Joey Arnold Construction, LLC

A 16 Reviews

Angie's List since May 2014

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Company Contact

unknown

Huntsville, AL 35803

Description

16 years of experience in all areas of construction. No job is too small!! Call for a free estimate. A List of a few things we do but we are not limited to this. Please call or message us if you have a question about something not on this list. We will be happy to go over anything with you. Carpentry Framing Interior & Exterior Trim Crown Molding Interior & Exterior Doors Sheetrock - hang, finish, repair Windows Wooden Fences - Install & repair Siding Miscellaneous repairs MUCH MORE!!...

Verified Reviews

16 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
16
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
general contracting (12)handyman (9)woodworking (5)window replacement (3)drywall repair (3)deck building (3)door installation (2)deck cleaning (2)siding (2)driveway gate installation (1)house painting (1)dock building (1)
Showing 1-10 of 16 reviews
A

RATED

01/25/2020

Joey Arnold Construction did a fantastic job on demoing our deck and rebuilding it. He was very easy to get along with and everything was done on time. He was very professional and the clean up went well. Exceptional craftsmanship. Looking forward to hiring him again for other home projects. A++

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Deck tear down and rebuild

CATEGORY decks

COST $9,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/21/2019

A

RATED

07/10/2019

Joey is very pleasant, professional and prompt. He listened to my concerns and did an excellent job. I am very pleased with his work. He is multi talented and I will call him again to make major repairs on my house.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install and repair front door

CATEGORY woodworking

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/08/2019

A

RATED

03/28/2019

Joey is the best handyman I have used and I am 73

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repaired deck stairs, handrails and peer washed cement

CATEGORY deck cleaning

COST $490

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

A

RATED

01/23/2019

When I emailed 3 different companies and joey construction was fit one to answer my email within a few minutes the other companies didn,t bother until next day . Joey construction were there very next day and was done promptly. They did great job

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Have a mailbox and post replaced .

CATEGORY contractors,handyman service

COST $125

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/23/2019

A

RATED

01/13/2019

Very professional and did a great job. Joey was on time, completed the job quickly. Will hire again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repaired a leak in a door and repaired flooring around the door.

CATEGORY contractors,woodworking

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/13/2019

A

RATED

01/09/2019

I had used Joey Arnold Construction for a couple of projects in the past (shelving, storm doors), and hired him again for this job. As always, he was professional and kept me informed through the process; doing quality work at a reasonable price. And he always leaves the worksite net and tidy. I highly recommend Joey; you won't be disappointed!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair Fence, Pressure wash Fence, Paint Fence. Pressure wash house siding, driveway and walkways.

CATEGORY contractors,fencing,siding,pressure washing,house painters,driveway gates

COST $2,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/20/2018

Images

Photo for Joey Arnold Construction, LLC - unknown, Huntsville, AL - 37647163

+1 More

A

RATED

11/02/2018

Joey has done large (barn facade replacement) & small (window sash replacement) projects at my home. He works efficiently, has an eye for detail, and is easy to schedule. I would hire him again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Window sash replacement

CATEGORY contractors,replacement windows

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/02/2018

A

RATED

04/20/2018

Joey Arnold and his helper Tyler were excellent. Job was started and completed within the promised times. Material costs were exactly as the estimate. I had a big picture window pane which was left at this house when I originally bought it; Joey worked to incorporate it, and it looks wonderful. In fact, he framed every piece of glass for windows in the Greenhouse. I have had Joey do 2 other jobs a...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Greenhouse attached to house.

CATEGORY contractors,picture framing,handyman service,replacement windows,woodworking,greenhouses,doors

COST $4,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/21/2018

Images

Photo for Joey Arnold Construction, LLC - unknown, Huntsville, AL - 36996448

+2 More

A

RATED

01/08/2018

He met his schedule with enthusiasm and was held from meeting his schedule by inclement weather beyond his control. It added one week to the overall schedule. Work was completed with a job well done and within budgeted forecast. Thanks a million for a great job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They repaired two fishing docks it need of moderate repair. He provided suggestions and a plan for repairing them along with a quote within twelve hours.

CATEGORY contractors,dock building

COST $10,750

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

A

RATED

11/26/2017

Mr. Arnold did an excellent job I highly recommend him for any home repair or construction!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Deck cleaning, repair and staining. Drywall repair

CATEGORY contractors,decks,drywall,handyman service,deck cleaning,woodworking

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/26/2017

Services Offered

Pergolas Decks Wooden Fences - Install & repair Framing Interior & Exterior Trim Sheetrock- hang, finish, repar Window installation Siding Carpentry & More

Services Not Offered

Chain link fence

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, PayPal, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes