Latta Plumbing Service

A 43 Reviews

Founded 1981 • Angie's List since February 2012

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 0085
  • Trade License Locale
  • Alabama
  • Trade License Authority
  • State of Alabama Plumbers and Gas Fitters Examining Board
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 20151231
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

333 Decatur Hwy

Gardendale, AL 35071

Description

Latta Plumbing is your number one source for all plumbing and piping needs in the greater Birmingham, Alabama area. We serve Birmingham and the surrounding communities for residential repair and service, and the entire Southeast for Commercial plumbing work. We are 100% committed to your satisfaction as our valued customer, and we are dedicated to providing you with the best plumbing and repair service in Birmingham. We guarantee that any plumbing job we undertake will be done right, and that it will be performed with the utmost professionalism. We are a company of dedicated individuals that take pride in our work and reputation. Our technicians are trained experts in the plumbing and piping industry and are committed to providing you with the highest level of service, whether it's new plumbing construction, or service to your existing system. We service home, office, and new commercial construction with the latest technology and trained personnel to get the job done right the first time. No matter what your plumbing needs call for, be sure to contact Latta Plumbing first to assure you get the correct solution. Additional Contact - Rex Latta. Additional Email - rex@lattaplumbing.com....

Verified Reviews

43 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
38
B Rated
1
C Rated
2
D Rated
1
F Rated
1
Read reviews by category
plumber (41)sewer cleaning (2)water heater repair and installation (1)hvac repair (1)
Showing 1-10 of 43 reviews
A

RATED

06/11/2019

They did a great job. Most professional plumbing service to work with ever.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They installed a new toilet.

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/11/2018

D

RATED

02/28/2018

I Feel like we just got scammed. We paid $79 for a service call and they then charged my wife over $140 (on top of the diagnosis) to replace one flapper. I would not recommend or use them again. He was there for less than 20 minutes. Its good work if you can get it but I would not use them again. $200 to replace a flapper I am mean come on...That was with the $25 coupon too.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replacement of a Flapper

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/28/2018

A

RATED

10/30/2017

Latta stood by there work and were very responsive. Their prices are higher but they do great work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced shower valve

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/30/2017

A

RATED

10/26/2017

Great experience with the service person he was professional and knew exactly what was wrong with our garbage disposal.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garbage disposal not working

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/12/2017

A

RATED

09/13/2017

Very well. They had to come back the next day -- its was not a problem. Tech very professional and the staff on the phone.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Plumbing backed up and water pressure low.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/17/2017

A

RATED

06/02/2017

After a hard time trying to get estimates from other Plumbing companies (one company who specializes in trenchless replacement was a no show twice and another company gave me an estimate thinking the sewer line flowed uphill), I finally selected Latta Plumbing. Barry and his crew were great! Barry was the person who came out originally to do estimate and was very knowledgeable and communicated whe...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Sewer Line Replacement (of old clay pipe)

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $11,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/11/2017

C

RATED

05/31/2017

The plumber showed up on time, but had to come back the next week because the O-ring that he replaced broke, probably because it wasn't greased (not sure).

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I needed a dripping faucet fixed, and another faucet was leaking a little around the base.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $185

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/13/2017

A

RATED

03/04/2017

Scott did an amazing job! We were very pleased with the work that was done. Latta Plumbing was easy to deal with and provided great service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Scott from Latta Plumbing came and replaced (2) Commodes in our downstairs bathrooms for us.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $1,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/03/2017

A

RATED

01/30/2017

They did a great job. It was estimated that the job would take half a day but once everything was done, it only took a few hours.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had to have the plumbing rerouted in our basement bathroom and, a pipe replaced to the spicket.

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/30/2017

A

RATED

12/18/2016

Brian was sent to my house and he did an outstanding job cleaning my pipes of roots.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
clear sewer line to street.

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/16/2016

Services Offered

Water Heaters, Leak Detection, Fixtures, Gas Line Repair, Toilets, Sinks, & Line Location.

Services Not Offered

Septic Tanks

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Payment Options
American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes