Green Acres Lawn & Landscape

A 14 Reviews

Founded 2020 •

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 212092
  • Trade License Locale
  • Morgan County
  • Trade License Authority
  • Sharon Maxwell
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 09/30/2021
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

674 Gandys Cove Rd

Falkville, AL 35622

Landscaping Job for Flower Beds- Melanie

Landscaping Job for Flower Beds- Melanie

lawn & landscaping2020
Flower beds remodeled, border stone bricks installed, tree ring remodeled, river rock installed, and plants installed.

Description

WE OFFER 10% SENIOR CITIZEN DISCOUNT & 10% VETERANS DISCOUNT!!! IF YOU ARE BOTH SENIOR AND VETERAN...WE WILL OFFER YOU A 15% DISCOUNT! REMEMBER TO ASK US WHEN RECEIVING YOUR ESTIMATE!! We specialize in a huge variety of different outdoor projects. Some of the main categories include (but not limited to): Here at Green Acres, we believe what makes us stand out from the rest is that our whole team THRIVES on quality & precision; and because of that, we will ALWAYS strive to meet & even EXCEED your expectations! We believe in gaining friends, not customers! Even though our company was recently just birthed this year, the dream was born YEARS ago for the owners. Through the restless nights of scheming & dreaming, through the excitement & laughter (and sometimes tears), through hoping & praying that God would somehow...make a way, The owners, with Gods help of course, have FINALLY made this dream a reality! The Owner and Project Manager have almost 13 years (and counting) of landscaping experience and training under their belts and cannot wait to showcase their talents to the people of North Alabama! Please call us TODAY for your free quotes/estimates for ANY of your outdoor project needs! We look forward to serving you! We also offer different package deals for lawn maintenance, and irrigation maintenance. It’s a monthly subscription price and is treated almost like a type of insurance protection! Ask us how today!...

Verified Reviews

14 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
14
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
lawn & landscaping (11)irrigation system (4)lawn care (4)handyman (2)hardscaping (1)lakefront landscaping (1)drain pipe installation (1)tree service (1)lawn treatment (1)fencing (1)
Showing 1-10 of 14 reviews
A

RATED

11/18/2020

John and his team did a super job. They showed up when they said they would and made sure the job was finished 100% to our satisfaction before accepting final payment. The offcie staff was also very courteous and responsive. We will definitely be calling them for our next project!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
hardscape area for car park, add, tamp and smooth surface

CATEGORY drain pipe,hardscaping

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/14/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you!! We appreciate the kind words!! The guys enjoyed working with you all, also!! They always went on and on about how kind and patient you were. And thanks for the compliment on the office staff 🙂🙂 it’s appreciated so much 🙂🙂🥰
A

RATED

10/23/2020

The service was very good. They were excellent.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They took out broken fence and repair it.They also cut some trees.

CATEGORY fences,tree service

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/09/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks!!! We appreciate it!! John said the chicken from Bojangles was even better than fry-fries he usually gets!! 🤣🤣🤣😭
A

RATED

10/23/2020

Highly highly recommend this company. Very thorough and professional. 10/10 service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Yard maintenance

CATEGORY landscaping

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/05/2020

A

RATED

10/22/2020

Excellent. John is professional and timely.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Landscaping

CATEGORY landscaping

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/22/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you!! It means so much to us!!
A

RATED

10/22/2020

Fantastic job. Better than expected totally recommend. Cost is reasonable and determined by project not by hour. Will rehire for additional work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Front bed re-landscape

CATEGORY landscaping

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/21/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you!! Sorry about the payment hassle with card!! It was our first one! So forgive me! Lol!! But all the guys went on and on about how courteous and nice you were to them while they were there, they really appreciated it and it made their workday a whole lot easier! You are so appreciated Mr. [Member Name Removed]!!
A

RATED

10/21/2020

Good. Arrived when suppose to and completed job in a timely manner

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Lawn care

CATEGORY landscaping,lawn service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/24/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you!! We appreciate the kind words!! ❤️
A

RATED

10/21/2020

Professional, on time, completed tasks in a timely matter, friendly, and comparable in pricing.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Landscaping, misc yardwork

CATEGORY handyman service,landscaping,lawn service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/22/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you!! It means so much!!
A

RATED

10/21/2020

The guys are very polite and we'll mannered. They did wonderful work for a great price and in a timely manner. Definitely my go to for all of my lawn care needs!! I highly recommend!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Landscaping

CATEGORY landscaping,lawn service,lawn treatment,lakefront landscaping

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/21/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you!! How nice of you to say! Call us back when you need anything else! And refer us to your friends and family!
A

RATED

10/21/2020

The guys do great work! Very good at paying attention to detail. Would definitely recommend their service and will continue to use this business in the future.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
yard clean up

CATEGORY handyman service,landscaping,lawn service,irrigation systems

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/21/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks girl!! We appreciate it!! 😉❤️🥰😘
A

RATED

10/17/2020

John was extremely knowledgeable, courteous, and friendly. He and his team did excellent work at a fair price, and he was great about communicating with me. I wouldn't hesitate to hire him again for a future project!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Re-Grading, sod, small retaining wall, irrigation, trees, and walk way path

CATEGORY landscaping

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/01/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for such a great response!! I apologize for not having that brick out there to you in a timely manner like I should have. But thank you for being so patient and understanding! Call us back whenever you need anything else!! It was a pleasure to serve you, man!!

Services Offered

Irrigation (complete installs, startups, repairs), Hardscape - Pavers (pavers, retaining walls, walkways, outdoor kitchens/lounge areas with fire pits, water features), Softscape (trees, flowerbeds, gardens, lawn maintenance), Landscaping, Mulch Installation, Sod Installation, Yard Drainage Issues, Yard Clean Up, Outdoor Lighting, Outdoor Structures (pergolas, fencing, gates)

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes