Southeast Alabama Medical Center

Angie's List since March 2012

A Rated | 18 Reviews

Service Categories

Description

Additional DBA - Southeast Medical Center....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro…

A

RATED

03/11/2015

They are very clean, polite and professional.  I believe they are one the best medical center in the state. The nurse staff is very informative, and knowledgeable.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I had appendicitis, and they were also able to get me in right away.  On another occasion after my husbands back surgery, they took care of him as well.

CATEGORY emergency medicine,intensive care

A

RATED

06/05/2014

The last time I used them was probably about a year ago. They are pretty quick on the service and I am satisfied with the overall work. They accept my insurance pretty good.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
For dentistry, I have used Flanagan Dental. I normally use Dr. Michael.

CATEGORY dentists

A

RATED

05/12/2014

I listed 5/1/2014 because it is my next check up.  My previous checkup was just as thorough, and he printed out everything, about 5 pages for me to take home, with diagnoses, discussion, prescriptions, and treatment if any.  I already put the report in my medical file and it is packed because we are moving to another town, and therefore I cannot refer to it now.  We will be coming back for our doc...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
He checks everything and has been my family doctor for 13 years, and I am 82 and still working!  

CATEGORY internist

A

RATED

04/29/2014

Felt he was really concerned about my care and treatment.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Hospital stay, follow up after discharge

CATEGORY cardiologist

C

RATED

03/04/2014

Waited a while to go in to ER but my 8 yr old daughter is normally very tuff, the bleeding wouldn't stop and my husband wasn't around to help me look at it. Bleeding, crying in the waiting room. When eventually called back nurse or tech or whoever she was since she didn't introduce herself was very impatient, was going to make me leave my 11 year old daughter alone in the waiting room, and walked ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Daughter poked hole in her ear drum

CATEGORY hospitals

Services Offered

Hospital general.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information