Chambers Construction & Remodeling

A12 REVIEWS

Founded 1996

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

2329 County Road 13

Clanton, AL 35045

Description

My name is John Chambers, I work everyday with a team of master carpenter's and true dedicated craftsman. I grew up in the residential remodeling and construction business learning my trades from my father and uncles who are still on site doing jobs with me till this day. We handle high dollar remodels every day in the Birmingham Metro area all the way to the Gulf Coast. We specialize in flooring, custom showers, window installs, painting, engineered beam installs, general framing and anything else you could possibly throw my way. I have a massive portfolio of jobs done over the years and endless references. Give me a call today and we will make your dreams come true....

Verified Reviews

12 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
12
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
home remodeling (11)interior painting (6)home remodeling (5)hardwood flooring (5)architect (4)woodworking (4)tile installation (4)picture framing (2)home builder (2)house painting (1)
Showing 1-10 of 12 reviews
A

RATED

03/16/2020

The work went very well, as a matter of fact, everything was done perfectly. They cleaned up after themselves everyday before leaving. They are very polite and friendly. I have already spoken to them about doing some work around the house later. That is just how much I trust them to do the right thing, and doing it well. Sincerely, Yvonne Epps

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They remodeled my whole bathroom, and installed a walk-in shower.

CATEGORY ceramic tile, picture framing, remodeling, woodworking, architect, bathroom & kitchen remodeling, interior painters

COST $1,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/16/2020

A

RATED

02/27/2020

John Chambers was very professional and polite. The work he performed was beyond expectations. I recommend John and would hire again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
hardwood floor installation

CATEGORY hardwood floor repair, remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/26/2020

A

RATED

02/27/2020

Excellent work. Replaced all hardwood flooring on first floor, removed two load-bearing walls and opened up kitchen, dining room and living room. Installed gas range, painted entire first floor, and installed backsplash, new kitchen window and shiplap walls. All new lighting and crown molding throughout. Large job and completed timely and on budget. Would highly recommend to anyone.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
complete remodel

CATEGORY hardwood floor repair, remodeling, bathroom & kitchen remodeling, interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/27/2020

A

RATED

02/27/2020

Beautiful job! Professional and punctual. Will definitely use again! Highly recommended.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
painting

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/26/2020

A

RATED

02/26/2020

Floors went in fast and easy. Mr chambers was very knowledgeable and very experienced. Floors look great! He is very reliable.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
hardwood floor installation

CATEGORY hardwood floor repair, remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/26/2020

A

RATED

02/26/2020

It went very smoothly. Listened to my ideas and did exactly what I asked for. Great work. Best price. Will be hiring again. Very friendly and professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Bathroom and kitchen remodel

CATEGORY ceramic tile, remodeling, architect, bathroom & kitchen remodeling, interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/26/2020

A

RATED

02/26/2020

Excellent! The work was performed timely and professionally. There were no surprises and the work exceeded our expectations. We will definitely use them again in the future.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Window installation

CATEGORY remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/26/2020

A

RATED

02/26/2020

John Micheal did a Great job. He did all work as discussed , was very prompt and very courteous. The workmanship was excellent and job he did tuned out beautiful. I would differently recommend use him again and highly recommend him for a job well done!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tile Showers and Hardwood install

CATEGORY ceramic tile, hardwood floor repair, remodeling, home builders, bathroom & kitchen remodeling, interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/26/2020

A

RATED

02/26/2020

John Michael was a true professional. Showed up when he promised and completed the job within the time frame he promised. Good communicator. I plan to use him again on future projects.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
cedar siding

CATEGORY remodeling, woodworking

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/26/2020

A

RATED

02/26/2020

Workers were vey prompt and did excellent work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
vinyl plank flooring install

CATEGORY remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/26/2020

Services Offered

Anything and everything

Services Not Offered

Plumbing, Electrical, Hvac

General Information
Licensed
NA
Bonded
No
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.