Freedom Heating & Cooling

B720 REVIEWS

Founded 2003 • Angie's List since July 2006

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

2881 Shannon Oxmoor Road

Birmingham, AL 35211

Description

Freedom Heating and Cooling is a full service air conditioning and heating contractor with the ability to service and install HVAC systems. In addition to scheduled service checks, repairing of existing equipment, and installation of new equipment, we can help you find ways to reduce your energy bills. We have an extensive history of repair service on all brands of central air conditioning and heating systems....

Verified Reviews

720 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
558
B Rated
79
C Rated
25
D Rated
16
F Rated
42
Read reviews by category
Heating and Air Conditioning (687)Air Duct Cleaning (99)Dryer Vent Cleaning (41)Energy Efficiency Auditing (5)Plumbing (5)Windows (3)Doors (2)Heating Oil (1)Generator (1)
Showing 1-10 of 720 reviews
A

RATED

03/12/2020

They did a good job. Feel like I was treated fairly. I live in an expensive zipcode, where many service providers jack up prices because they think they can get away with it. Freedom didn't do that. Good company. Solid work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
general air conditioner repair

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/12/2020

A

RATED

02/08/2020

Very fair, honest, fast and great work done!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
water regulator valve replaced

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/15/2019

A

RATED

01/07/2020

Great work!! Professional attitude and finished job quickly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Leaking pipes from commode

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing

COST $100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/07/2020

F

RATED

05/01/2019

so dishonest. Do NOT get mixed up with them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
installed hvac system

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

A

RATED

04/13/2019

Excellent! Andrew & Andy were very professional and kept me informed every step of the way. Purchase was set up over phone and install was complete within 24hrs!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace a/c and handler

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/12/2019

A

RATED

03/10/2019

Excellent. They were on time and always go the extra mile if we ask. We have also used them for plumbing and it went just as well.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Routine 6 month follow-up on units - no charge due to contract agreement

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

A

RATED

07/25/2018

Vincent was great about suggesting how to address the water accumulating in our yard; he didn't have enough PVC pipe to address it today, but we'll schedule a follow up visit. He was also great about talking me through the tune-up so we would understand the areas to watch as our old unit winds down. We opted to buy a service agreement; we look forward to working with this company in the future.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Water from condensation pipe and general A/C maintenance

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $370

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/25/2018

A

RATED

07/09/2018

Had new unit installed at an affordable price compared to other companies.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Old unit was 30 years old and needed replaced

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/09/2018

A

RATED

04/12/2018

They were on time, did what they say they would do, I am very pleased with the service and the service was really good.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They installed the airconditioning and the furnace.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/12/2013

A

RATED

02/03/2018

Very well, took some time to get right parts for commode.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Furnace repair, commode repair and installation of a handicap commode.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/03/2018

Services Offered

Air Duct Cleaning. Doors. Dryer Vent Cleaning. Energy Efficiency Auditing. Generators. Heating & AC. Heating Oil.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.