Estes Painting

A 154 Reviews

Founded 2001 • Angie's List since October 2006

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

1401 Doug Baker BLVD 106-177

Birmingham, AL 35242

Description

Estes Painting Services was started in the 2001 by Mike Estes. Additional phone number: (205) 918-8982 2059188962 Award winning. Additional DBA - Estes Painting Corporation...

Verified Reviews

154 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
138
B Rated
5
C Rated
1
D Rated
3
F Rated
7
Read reviews by category
house painting (122)interior painting (52)pressure washing (38)woodworking (32)deck cleaning (20)deck building (20)gutter installation (13)door (12)siding (9)gutter cleaning (8)drywall repair (8)window (7)
Showing 1-10 of 154 reviews
A

RATED

10/13/2020

Mike was very prompt and thorough in submitting his estimate. He was the only contractor to provide certificates of insurance with his estimate. The work was completed within the estimated time frame and his team did an excellent job. I would definitely hire them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior trim painting and wood replacement.

CATEGORY house painters

COST $4,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/13/2020

A

RATED

09/04/2020

Painters were very professional, on-time, and did a great job. Painted the 2 bathrooms the wrong color, but re-painted with 3 coats of paint to cover mistake. Would hire them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Interior painting. Painted all rooms and garage. Did not paint trim, crown molding, doors, or closets. Also had driveway, sidewalk and patio pressure-washed.

CATEGORY pressure washing,house painters,interior painters,cabinet refacing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/04/2020

F

RATED

07/10/2020

No one ever responded to my request for service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I needed wall paper hung

CATEGORY wallpaper,interior painters

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/06/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi [Member Name Removed], We were on our yearly vacation when your request came in. We regret that your request was accidentally marked as contacted status by us on our end. We have many request each day on Angie's List for estimates, and we rely on status tracker to keep up with each request. This insures that we don't contact someone more than once. We apologize for our error. Best regards, Este...
A

RATED

07/03/2018

It was good. I've actually used them twice now. Mike does a great job at explaining the project and identifying any issues, such as rotting wood and makes sure to replace it. His crew does a good job. They're neat and clean up after themselves.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They painted the outside of my house.

CATEGORY house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/16/2018

A

RATED

07/02/2018

They did an excellent job. They had a crew that was large enough to handle things, including things we did not foresee. There was a lot more wood rot than we had expected. They showed up on time, did the work in a timely manner, cleaned up really well, and even stuck to their estimate.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They painted the exterior of my historical home, did extensive exterior carpentry work, replaced a rotted floor and put down new tile, they did new gutters, and repaired some of the wood roof decking.

CATEGORY ceramic tile,gutter repair,woodworking,house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/07/2018

A

RATED

01/25/2018

We were extremely happy with the quality of work of Estes painting as well as the timely manor in which it was done. All painters and carpenters worked non stop from 7-5 every day only stoping for lunch. They finished the extensive work in 6 days. Every evening they cleaned up all materials only leaving their ladders in an area off to the side. From the beginning, the quality was exceptional and I...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair wood rot all around house including window rot, pressure washing, deck painting, gutter repair, caulking, rebuild of front porch railings, replace door, replace mailbox, replace exterior lighting, replace door hardware.

CATEGORY decks,gutter repair,lighting,siding,windows,deck cleaning,pressure washing,woodworking,house painters

COST $10,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/10/2018

A

RATED

01/21/2018

The interior of our home was recently painted by Estes Painting. We were so impressed with the outstanding prep, and precision used in painting around windows, in corners, crown molding, walls, ceiling, etc...The painters were kind, prompt, and very focused. We highly recommend this company because of their excellent attention to detail and professionalism in painting.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Interior home

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/03/2018

A

RATED

01/15/2018

Work was done quickly and professionally. Crew cleaned up every day and left job site clean. Highly recommend them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Estes replaces the deck boards and modifies the deck railing on out 30 year old deck. Replaced the roof of our pergola, Built a new porch over our front stoop, replaced 15 rotted windows and painted the entire outside of our dryvit covered house.

CATEGORY decks,windows,deck cleaning,house painters

COST $44,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/17/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks Rod I appreciate the referrals you have giving us. It was a pleasure working with you.
A

RATED

01/13/2018

Very professional team. Work is excellent, employees are fantastic. Will definitely hire again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
House painting, inside and out.

CATEGORY house painters,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/16/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed] Thank you !
A

RATED

01/12/2018

Mike Estes is very professional and honest up-front. His estimate may be higher than others, but it is worth it. He uses all quality products, does all necessary prep work, has a contract (that details everything so there are no surprises), hires quality workers, and has a project manager. I used Estes Painting to paint one whole house and then later parts of an interior and exterior of another ho...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painted whole house (House #1) and painted multiple places at (House #2)

CATEGORY house painters,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/01/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank You [Member Name Removed]

Services Offered

Residential Interior & Exterior Painting. Pressure Washing. Carpentry Trim Work. Deck Builders, Deck Coating & Staining. Garage Floor Coating. Doors. Windows.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
7%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes