ALABAMA PROFESSIONAL SERVICE INC

A 197 Reviews

Founded 1977 • Angie's List since July 2006

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

3340 Richwood Ave

Birmingham, AL 35210

Description

Founded in 1977 and in its third generation as a family run business, Alabama Professional Services, Inc., is now one of the largest pest control and crawl space contractor companies in Alabama. By following through on a promise of excellent customer service, quality installations, and industry leading products, Craig Williams, President of Alabama Professional Services, Inc., and his company are constantly growing, establishing themselves in a position at the very top of their industry....

Verified Reviews

197 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
155
B Rated
20
C Rated
8
D Rated
7
F Rated
7
Read reviews by category
pest control (183)lawn treatment (27)animal removal (14)basement waterproofing (12)foundation repair (1)drain pipe installation (1)
Showing 1-10 of 197 reviews
D

RATED

05/10/2020

Guy showed up. He had no ladder to get into my attic, so I supplied one. He wandered around inside and out and then told me they would have to use metal flashing throughout to seal up any place mice could enter...at a cost of close to $4,000. He offered no written estimate (despite the supposed precision of the estimate which was down to the penny.) He seemed to think there was a gap between the r...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Rodents in attic.

CATEGORY pest control,animal removal

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/10/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We apologize that we did not meet your expectations in our initial service, and we appreciate you giving us the opportunity to come back out and make sure the job gets done properly. Thank you for your business, and we look forward to helping you with all your pest control needs and exceeding your expectations moving forward!
A

RATED

05/01/2020

My family recently moved into a rental that had not been well maintained or cleaned prior to us moving in. Trevor arrived on time, listened to my concerns, and preformed my requested tasks. I am very happy with the service I received!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Rodent removal and spray in and around home

CATEGORY pest control,animal removal

COST $125

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/13/2020

A

RATED

01/08/2020

Very well. Quick, courteous service and response time. Communication was excellent.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Spraying for fleas at our rental property.

CATEGORY pest control

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/26/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to leave a positive review. We value you as a customer, and will strive to continue to meet your standards.
F

RATED

11/17/2018

Never called back even though I gave their representative credit card info. Called them repeatedly and was promised call backs and service. Never happened.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
pest control

CATEGORY pest control

COST $250

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/17/2018

D

RATED

11/17/2018

Talked to them on the phone 5 times. Told me they would call to reschedule. Never heard back. Began contacting them over a month now. Going elsewhere.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
pest control

CATEGORY pest control

COST $250

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/20/2018

A

RATED

03/14/2018

Wow!! Fantastic work done by Robert and Michael of Superior Plumbing. They were extremely proficient and proffessional with the work required. They went above and beyond to make sure the job was done correctly and that I was a satisfied customer. I can not thank these guys enough for the hard work they put in. The cost was very reasonable and would highly recomend these guys to anyone needing a pl...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Toilet drain relocated

CATEGORY drain pipe

COST $550

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review. We appreciate your business, and will continue striving for excellence!
A

RATED

01/30/2018

This review replaces our comments of September 13, 2017. The company responded very quickly and came to correct the problem. We were very happy with the outcome and will use them again as needed. We very much appreciate the company's willingness to stand behind their product.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Spray for Mosquitoes

CATEGORY pest control

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/21/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for giving us a chance to make it right. We appreciate your business and hope that you will think of us for any future needs you may have.
A

RATED

11/02/2017

They did a good job and were very professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Refinishing hardwood floors and installation.

CATEGORY pest control

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/02/2016

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review! We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you in the future.
A

RATED

10/10/2017

We've done it with other companies and paid more money for this treatment, and they weren't nearly as effective as the treatment received from AL Professional Service Inc.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Mosquito treatment.

CATEGORY pest control

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/21/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review! We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you in the future.
A

RATED

08/28/2017

Service was done on time and it was as described.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
pest control service

CATEGORY pest control

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/07/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review! We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you in the future.

Services Offered

TERMITE & PEST CONTROL & EXTERMINATING, Lawn Fertilization, Crawl Space Repair, Crawl Space Encapsulation, Foundation Repair

Services Not Offered

Please Inquire

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes