Alatech Home Inspection

A 126 Reviews

Founded 1986 • Angie's List since July 2010

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 9:00 AM

Company Contact

1075 Halls Chapel Rd

Alexandria, AL 36250

Description

***PLEASE CALL ME DIRECTLY AT 256-239-4450*** Alatech Home Inspection Service has been providing residential and commercial inspections since 1986. We also specialize in Stucco/EIFS, Hard Coat Stucco, Architectural Stone, Fiber Cement (Hardie Plank) and Vinyl cladding installations and moisture testing for home owners and real-estate transactions....

Verified Reviews

126 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
120
B Rated
5
C Rated
0
D Rated
1
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
home inspection (123)stucco repair (14)window replacement (8)roofing (8)plumber (8)insulation (7)electrician (7)siding (6)chimney repair (5)foundation repair (3)
Showing 1-10 of 126 reviews
A

RATED

08/28/2020

I was about to purchase a house which was brand new for $150-180k. I almost thought that the home inspection was something that could be skipped, but decided instead to go with Alatech. This saved me tens of thousands of dollars, because the home was built on a fatal but subtle flaw that the home inspector picked up on expertly. This saved me tens of thousands of dollars in regret that I would hav...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
General Home Inspection

CATEGORY home inspection

COST $365

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/26/2020

A

RATED

08/11/2020

So far above any expectations we had. We chose him because a top realtor in town said they always used him on older houses because he is so thorough. And he truly is. Thanks to his very detailed inspection report, we knew what needed to be done to buy this house with peace of mind.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Home inspection for a house purchase

CATEGORY home inspection,chimney repair

COST $350

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/23/2020

A

RATED

07/14/2020

Excellent job! Mr Brooks was on time and performed a very thorough inspection and provided a detailed report on condition of property. If we have the need for home inspection again we will not hesitate to contact Mr Brooks.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Home inspection for potential purchase

CATEGORY chimney repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/14/2020

A

RATED

07/06/2020

Larry is a very professional and knowledgeable inspector who truly has your best interest at heart. He goes above and beyond and that is what you want when making one of the largest purchases of your life. A++ quality work. Thanks again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Home inspection

CATEGORY stucco

COST $600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/06/2020

A

RATED

07/01/2020

Larry is excellent. His inspection was impressively thorough and when concerns came up he gave us good recommendations of contractors who could help us. Will definitely use his services again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Home Inspection

CATEGORY home inspection

COST $375

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/30/2020

A

RATED

06/04/2020

Larry was extremely professional and thorough. We are very pleased with the work that Larry provided. We drove 6 hours to participate in the inspection and Larry made sure it was a very informative and pleasant experience. Larry is knowledgeable, personable, and funny too. I would recommend Alatech to everyone.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Home inspection

CATEGORY home inspection,chimney repair

COST $750

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/04/2020

A

RATED

05/13/2020

Mr. Larry did an amazing job. He was very thorough, and very nice to work with. He left no area uncovered during the inspection. I definitely recommend him for any home inspection that you need to have done prior to purchasing a home, because he will definitely let you know if it is worth the investment for the home.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Home inspection for purchase

CATEGORY home inspection

COST $350

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/08/2020

A

RATED

05/04/2020

Very professional home inspection service. Thorough, knowledgeable, knows his stuff. Showed me where my potential new home needs work done. Took photos and wrote a complete & thorough report on the house. Thanks!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
home inspection

CATEGORY home inspection

COST $325

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/04/2020

A

RATED

03/25/2020

It wasn't awesome. Mr. Larry Brooks was very professional, he took his time and checked everything. He save me plenty of money by offering me know everything that is important to know about a house, which you do not see just walking through. I will hire him for my next inspection. The process was easy to book him and he was on time.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Home Inspection

CATEGORY home inspection

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/24/2020

A

RATED

03/06/2020

It’s was very professional everything was inspected to the fullest highly recommend him to anybody

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
House inspection

CATEGORY home inspection

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/04/2020

Services Offered

Home inspection - structural, roof, plumbing, electrical, heating & air, interior & exterior, insulation & ventilation, fireplace, & stucco inspectoin.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
NO