Paul's Tree Service

A85 REVIEWS

Founded 2007 • Angie's List since April 2012

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Sunday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Company Contact

7001 E 140th Ave

Anchorage, AK 99516

Description

Paul's Tree Service started in 2007 and is structured around providing excellent customer service and knowledge when it comes to making the best decision for your landscape....

Verified Reviews

85 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
84
B Rated
1
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
Tree Service (85)Hauling (18)Leaf Removal (3)Landscaping (2)
Showing 1-10 of 85 reviews
A

RATED

11/29/2019

Good. Professional opinion appreciated.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Professional opinion. Free estimTe

CATEGORY tree service

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/24/2019

A

RATED

11/09/2019

The crew were quick and efficient. They did they work and clean up very fast. I would highly recommend them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I had two birch trees removed. One has about a 10 foot vertical crack in the trunk. I wanted them down before they hurt anyone.

CATEGORY tree service

COST $700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/04/2019

A

RATED

11/03/2018

It was fantastic. No problems, all limbs came off without any damage to the existing fence. Then they returned to grind out the stump and the shredded material was hauled off. My yard is now ready to have the lawn replanted in the coming spring.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tree removed whose roots and lower trunk were pushing my fence out of line.

CATEGORY hauling services, tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/12/2018

A

RATED

10/28/2018

Great! I've never seen a crew work as hard or as fast. Paul's professionalism - and the fact that he was working along side the other crew members - really made a difference. Results definitely exceeded expectations.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tree removal

CATEGORY hauling services, tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/27/2018

A

RATED

08/15/2018

A big crew done well & quickly for a bit

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
downed trees removed

CATEGORY tree service

COST $600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/15/2018

A

RATED

05/15/2018

Paul was excellent, responsive, fast, and efficient - he comes highly recommended!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cutting down a bunch of tall trees

CATEGORY tree service

COST $750

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/10/2015

A

RATED

01/01/2018

During out violent wind storm, an old birch was blown over, damaging my fence and ending up in a cranky neighbor's yard. Despite the fact this was a "spontaneous emergency" call, Paul's team was on the location, taking care of everything. I adore these guys!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Emergency Birch Tree removal

CATEGORY tree service

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/12/2017

Images

Photo for Paul's Tree Service - 7001 E 140th Ave, Anchorage, AK - 36716268
A

RATED

12/30/2017

Very well. Price was very good because I used an Angie's list coupon for $300 worth of tree cutting services for $250. The only problem I had was scheduling the work to be done because they were really busy, probably from all the customers who had bought the coupons.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cut down large deciduous tree in front yard.

CATEGORY tree service

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/01/2017

A

RATED

11/13/2017

Timely, efficient, reasonable cost. Very satisfied.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
tree removal, with trunk firewood leave behind, and clean up.

CATEGORY tree service

COST $395

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/17/2017

A

RATED

10/18/2017

Excellent -- the cost was reasonable and the service provided was thorough and quick.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removal of 4 trees

CATEGORY tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/21/2017

Services Offered

Full service tree service providing close quarters tree removal, pruning, planting, cabling, and yard cleanup. The owner/operator Paul Guzenski, is a certified arborist as well as a certified tree risk assessor.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Licensed
Not Applicable
Bonded
No
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Financing Available, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Other
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.