Tulsa Central Humidifier Installation

Get quotes from professionals in your area!

Angie's List : Local Reviews : Heating & A/C : OK : Tulsa : Tulsa HVAC Contractors : Tulsa Central Humidifier Installation
N/A
0
Reviews
Business Description: Our main goal is, and always will be complete customer satisfaction on every project we complete. With well over a decade of industry experience, Premium Air Services LLC is the area's premier HVAC service providers. Call today for the area's best!
A
23
Reviews
Business Description: We are a preferred Trane Comfort Specialist, we have year round financing available, currently employee 14 techs/installers with only two being apprentice licensed all others are journeyman or have a contractors license, we have a A+ with the Better Business Bureau and have been in business since 1962. We are family owned by second generation of the Robison family! We provide free estimates on any equipment replacement in the Tulsa metro area! At this time we have flat rate pricing with a diagnostic charge of 89.00 in the Tulsa area, once the diagnosis is made, we then tell you upfront what the charge will be to repair your unit.
A
359
Reviews
Recent Review: I was impressed by the consultant/sales rep that came out to review our needs and propose alternative solutions. Was very thorough and courteous and listened to everything we said, explained options and pros and cons and explained work to be done. This is a large house with three HVAC units and zones. House is approx. 14 years old and existing equipment was purely builder grade and obviously getting near end of life. I had hired Air Assurance to fix a poorly performing unit a couple of years ago after being dissatisfied with several other vendors over the years. I liked the quality and cost of the repairs, professionalism, and sense of fair honest dealing and have been using them ever since on their "plan". Last summer, I had a leak in an inside coil on one unit and had to have it replaced. Not long after that, had a leak on the outside coil on the same unit and had to have it replaced. They showed me where and how they had found the leaks and pointed out some "issues" with how things had been installed and future problems that might or might not develop as a result. They did an excellent job on both replacements in the heat of the summer on an emergency basis and I was very pleased. They had noted that another unit had been slowly losing Freon and they had re-filled it but I know those leaks never get smaller - only larger. They said to just be aware of it, it wasn't really bad yet. So when the tech came for the winter plan service this winter, he mentioned some deals available and noted the house was really dry inside - which we knew. That caused us to asked for the proposals on updating the other two systems. We went with the most efficient units and are so far very happy with our choice. I have to say, I think the work was far more than satisfactory - they did more work than I really had expected and they did it extremely thoroughly, neatly, and professionally. Honestly, I've toured a lot of new homes with enormous price tags and I've never seen such detailed, neat work even on a new installation yet these were replacements - and one of them was previously retrofitted by another company from the garage to the attic due to leaky slab vents and that installation was pretty sloppy. They didn't settle for what the builder or previous installer had settled for; they enlarged the return ducts so they could be more efficient, replaced fiber-formed plenums with sealed metal boxes, added dampers for each duct, put pipe heaters on drain lines, enclosed the humidifier in an insulated metal box, plumbed it all the way to the water heater in the garage, improved the condensate drain system, sealed all of the ducts with silicone sealant, etc. The installer said he was doing things like he would do his own house. I believe it. And all was done per the original contract except that, at my request, the installers added surge protection to all three of my units. Afterwards, an inspector from the company came by and inspected the whole project. He found one thing that could be improved and arranged for them to return and make the change. I recommend this company completely and without reserve. And I have no doubt that if anyone ever did have a problem, that a call to the company would result in it being fully resolved. They really and deservedly take great pride in their excellent work. Sure somebody else could have probably installed the same equipment for less but there is more than just the equipment to the quality and effectiveness of the system. How it is installed is as important as what is installed. The new systems are unbelievably quiet - had no idea how noisy the old ones were until now - largely due to the enlarged return ducts and the multi-speed blowers. And the temperature is so constant - no cycling up and down constantly on very cold days and with the humidifier, we are just so much more comfortable and enjoy our home so much more. It was not a cheap undertaking but it was worth it - it significantly improved the quality of life in our home. I can't imagine anyone being unhappy with the work these guys do.
N/A
1
Review
Recent Review: I walked into a room in my home and saw carpet was wet so I called Air Star who identified the problem as a leaking humidifier. At first he thought unit might have to be replaced but in spending time to thoroughly examine the unit he found out that really just needed a new part.  He went and got the nepart at a warehouse and things are A-OK!!! Matt Weinstock is the owner of Air Star he did the repairs.  Good guy!
A
105
Reviews
Recent Review: It was great!  They were very honest and trustworthy.  We have two houses and we’ve used them at each.  This was the first time I had used them, and I would use them again in the future as well as recommend them to others.
A
418
Reviews
Award 2018Super Service Award
Recent Review: Jeff was the first person to notice that my humidifier was not functioning properly. It had been serviced for 10 years prior and he was the first person to inform me there even was a filter that needed to be replaced. I appreciated that he notice the issue so it could be corrected.
N/A
5
Reviews
Recent Review: I have used this company for several years now and have been very pleased with their work. The serviceman was very honest, knowledgeable and he followed my instructions precisely. I would definitely refer them to others.
N/A
4
Reviews
Recent Review: The owner came out to look at what we had, sent us a bid the next day, we accepted it and we scheduled a time to come out and remove the old furnace and A/C units. They were removed by his crew and hauled away with the area left neat and clean.  The new units were delivered, and his crew installed the furnace, ductwork and A/C first and got it up and running. Then they worked on the furnace venting and wiring while we had A/C working. He took care of permits and scheduling the inspector and was there for the inspection which passed with flying colors.  He will be back in the fall to tune up the furnace and humidifier when the temperatures and a bit cooler.  We are very pleased with the price, quality and service.  We will call him when our other furnace A/C needs replacement.
N/A
1
Review
Recent Review: Called him at 9 am and he was at my house by 1130 am.  He conducted a thorough search and found the problem and fixed it
B
81
Reviews
Business Description: Full service mechanical contracting firm serving all of Oklahoma. We have been in business for 44 years. We have been a member of the BBB for 43 years, we maintain an A+ rating. We are members of the Greater Tulsa Chamber of Commerce, the greater Tulsa Home Builders Association and the Air Conditioning Contractors of America. We sell most brands of equipment and repair all. We offer a wide range of system accessories including indoor air quality products and whole house generators. We also offer sheet metal fabrication and installation of all types and styles of ductwork. We have 6 BPI, Building Analysts and 2 RESNET HERs Raters on staff and can perform thorough home energy audits. Additional phone - (918) 743-2653, (918) 743-9276, (918) 553-0427.

Reviews in Tulsa for Installing Central Humidifier

AAir Star
I walked into a room in my home and saw carpet was wet so I called Air Star who identified the problem as a leaking humidifier. At first he thought unit might have to be replaced but in spending time to thoroughly examine the unit he found out that really just needed a new part.  He went and got the nepart at a warehouse and things are A-OK!!! Matt Weinstock is the owner of Air Star he did the repairs.  Good guy!
- David R....
DElite Service Company
The first visit, they came and said my a/c was installed all wrong, and to get someone to come out and do some kind of a check on the blower.  This was so long ago, I don't remember all of the details.  When the a/c person came, they said everything was fine.  I told them to go ahead and put it in and after a bit of time, someone came to install it.  The first day, there was some part missing and they had to order it.  He came back days later and then had to leave to go to Lowe's to get some other fitting.  Then when it was finally finished being installed, it actually DID do it's job. Last month, when I turned on the a/c, there was a leak coming from the hot water closet.  I called the plumber out who looked at it and said it was the a/c leaking.  I called the a/c company who came out and looked at it and said it was the person who installed the humidifier.  They put the drain in all wrong and tapped it into the a/c drain and something had backed it up so it was leaking down thru the ceiling in the garage and running out of the hot water heater closed.  He turned off the water and said to call on Monday to see if they could come back out and redo the drain. So, Tuesday, (I think) he showed back up and redid something on the drain and it doesn't seem to be leaking now, but the sheetrock in the garage has water stains and I will have to disclose this leak on disclosure form whenever I go to sell the house. Beware of this type of installation.  Be sure they don't tap into the drain for the a/c and just put tape on it.  A shortcut that cause a lot of problems!!!!!
- Theresa T....
AAir Assurance
I was impressed by the consultant/sales rep that came out to review our needs and propose alternative solutions. Was very thorough and courteous and listened to everything we said, explained options and pros and cons and explained work to be done. This is a large house with three HVAC units and zones. House is approx. 14 years old and existing equipment was purely builder grade and obviously getting near end of life. I had hired Air Assurance to fix a poorly performing unit a couple of years ago after being dissatisfied with several other vendors over the years. I liked the quality and cost of the repairs, professionalism, and sense of fair honest dealing and have been using them ever since on their "plan". Last summer, I had a leak in an inside coil on one unit and had to have it replaced. Not long after that, had a leak on the outside coil on the same unit and had to have it replaced. They showed me where and how they had found the leaks and pointed out some "issues" with how things had been installed and future problems that might or might not develop as a result. They did an excellent job on both replacements in the heat of the summer on an emergency basis and I was very pleased. They had noted that another unit had been slowly losing Freon and they had re-filled it but I know those leaks never get smaller - only larger. They said to just be aware of it, it wasn't really bad yet. So when the tech came for the winter plan service this winter, he mentioned some deals available and noted the house was really dry inside - which we knew. That caused us to asked for the proposals on updating the other two systems. We went with the most efficient units and are so far very happy with our choice. I have to say, I think the work was far more than satisfactory - they did more work than I really had expected and they did it extremely thoroughly, neatly, and professionally. Honestly, I've toured a lot of new homes with enormous price tags and I've never seen such detailed, neat work even on a new installation yet these were replacements - and one of them was previously retrofitted by another company from the garage to the attic due to leaky slab vents and that installation was pretty sloppy. They didn't settle for what the builder or previous installer had settled for; they enlarged the return ducts so they could be more efficient, replaced fiber-formed plenums with sealed metal boxes, added dampers for each duct, put pipe heaters on drain lines, enclosed the humidifier in an insulated metal box, plumbed it all the way to the water heater in the garage, improved the condensate drain system, sealed all of the ducts with silicone sealant, etc. The installer said he was doing things like he would do his own house. I believe it. And all was done per the original contract except that, at my request, the installers added surge protection to all three of my units. Afterwards, an inspector from the company came by and inspected the whole project. He found one thing that could be improved and arranged for them to return and make the change. I recommend this company completely and without reserve. And I have no doubt that if anyone ever did have a problem, that a call to the company would result in it being fully resolved. They really and deservedly take great pride in their excellent work. Sure somebody else could have probably installed the same equipment for less but there is more than just the equipment to the quality and effectiveness of the system. How it is installed is as important as what is installed. The new systems are unbelievably quiet - had no idea how noisy the old ones were until now - largely due to the enlarged return ducts and the multi-speed blowers. And the temperature is so constant - no cycling up and down constantly on very cold days and with the humidifier, we are just so much more comfortable and enjoy our home so much more. It was not a cheap undertaking but it was worth it - it significantly improved the quality of life in our home. I can't imagine anyone being unhappy with the work these guys do.
- Jim R....
AElite Service Company
It was great!  They were very honest and trustworthy.  We have two houses and we’ve used them at each.  This was the first time I had used them, and I would use them again in the future as well as recommend them to others.
- Kathy S....
AAirco Service Inc
Jeff was the first person to notice that my humidifier was not functioning properly. It had been serviced for 10 years prior and he was the first person to inform me there even was a filter that needed to be replaced. I appreciated that he notice the issue so it could be corrected.
- Chris F....
AAirco Service Inc
We have subscribed to the maintenance service since we bought new units in 2010.  The service has been prompt and professional though I have had problems with them servicing a humidifier they installed on one of the units.  They failed to turn it on.  It is hard to rate these type of services as the person who does the work is more important than the firm they work for.  We have had mostly good service from Airco, and occasionally something not as good (the humidifies and once I saw they replaced furnace filters with something with the wrong size that had  been cut and folded in place.
- Bryan R....
AAirco Service Inc
I hired Airco strictly because of their feedback on Angies List.  I desired to install a whole house de-humidifier that would be ducted in line with the existing air flow system; and I specified it to have a zero chance of water damage in the event of a leak.  They sent out a young man who was experienced and knowledgeable to evaluate the job.  Their company is so big, he was able to find expertise in this unique project with a phone call.  They designed the system and arranged that the de-humidified water (up to 12 gallons/day) be pumped into the sewer system.  They also designed a backup drainage to gravity in case the pump ever stops working.  They researched the best way to do this job.  They found a thermostat system made by Honeywell that would coordinate all the activities of the furnace and the dehumidifier; and all controlled by a simple to use touch screen thermostat.  All the components in the system... the condenser, the furnace, and the dehumidifier work in concert through the thermostat.  The system works like a charm.  They did the installation in one day.  They had enough clout to get sheet metal work and electricians out in real time as they got through the project.  They cleaned up after themselves and left the place spotless.   The humidity in my basement went from 60% or higher to 35%.  If you know about water vapor then you know this is really dry.  I can set it to whatever humidity level I want. They also cleaned a gas hot water radiator, installed some valves, affixed a whole house water filter to the wall (which I couldn't do because of the existing plumbing, and capped some PVC pipes that exited the house so nothing would nest in them. The people from Airco who came out were professional and knowledgeable.  Or, if they didn't have an answer they could find out with a phone call.  I am very happy with the project and glad to take the time to thoughtfully share my experience as a way of saying thank you.
- Dave T....
CElite Service Company
Buyer beware - keep communications regarding prices in writing if possible! Initially the scheduling got off to a rough start. 1st 2 appointments were canceled by provider for various reasons/excuses. Then there was some confusion as to whether or not the product advertised with the special was compatible with my system (which it was not) but they upgraded it to a unit that was compatible at no charge. On my 4th (or 5th) attempt to schedule with them - I learned they had my install on route for that day and the technician would arrive shortly. A little notice would've been nice, but I was happy to finally get it done after nearly 2-weeks. Tech that performed the install was very professional. Did great work. Update to previous review: I just returned from vacation to discover this company has since sent multiple past due notices - billing  an additional $150.  As previously noted - the advertised special I bought here on Angieslist wasn't compatible with my furnace. The company did advise in advance that my application would cost an additional $100 (not $150) but I had assumed they waived that due to the scheduling issues. Appears that the $389 Angieslist "special" has turned into a $539 scam. The technician was very nice and did a good job. Installation took him about an hour. The humidifier retails for ~$225...$314 for 1-man and 1-hour of labor is a little excessive! No special tools or materials were needed and it doesn't exactly look like a professional install....basically just wired it up and plumbed it with a saddle-valve. My only issues with Elite was the scheduling and upfront costs communications. Being in the service business myself - sending your customer an additional and inflated bill months later is just poor/shady business practice.  Will pay the additional $100 I was originally quoted. Probably wouldn't use them again.  To date the system is functioning properly. Requires frequent adjustment due to varying temps and interior condensation. Am having to change the return air-filter about once a month, but it has made a noticeable difference in our home and we're breathing better!  
- Bryan W....
CWortman Central A/C Co
The company's response time and the installation of the system components was excellant. My only complaint is the installed cost, which was exactly the same as they quoted to me when I contacted them by telephone. I, however, failed to obtain enough information about the system they quoted to check out the cost for the system itself, uninstalled. After the work was done and I knew the manufacturer and model of the humidifier system, I was able to determine on-line that the system sells for $180. It took them approximately 2 hours to do the installation, and even if I allow 3 hours that is still $750 minus $180 or $570 for 3 hours labor.
- James S....
ACARTWRIGHT HEATING & AIR
I have used this company for several years now and have been very pleased with their work. The serviceman was very honest, knowledgeable and he followed my instructions precisely. I would definitely refer them to others.
- Karen S....