Henderson Pond Installation

Get quotes from professionals in your area!

Reviews in Henderson to Install Ponds

ATRANQUILITY PONDS
We purchased a house about 2 months ago and inherited a koi pond.  Neither of us knew anything about the upkeep of the pond, equipment, plants of fish.  I spoke to Holly about having someone come out to look at the pond and evaluate the condition it was in and to provide us with the information necessary to do as much of the upkeep ourselves as possible.  We scheduled an appointment for the following week.  Two gentlemen came to the house, Etson and a second guy whose name I didn't get.  Etson reviewed all of the equipment, how to maintain it and the pond, the number of fish we limit ourselves to for a pond this size, the amount of food to feed the fish throughout the year and the number and types of plants we should think about.  He also changed the heads on the fountains and reduced the water movement so that we could enjoy seeing the fish more.   After the consultation, I felt much better equipped to handle the pond and will definitely use Tranquility Ponds to do my annual cleaning. Very professional.  Great customer service.  They've got a new client with us.
- William M....
FPerfection Landscape LLC
I contacted everyone on the list you sent me & none of them showed up. So much for your service.
- Elliot L....
ARoger's Repair Service
My water feature wall was full of algae and some dirt at the bottom because the water pump had not been working for some times. Roger drained the water, washed the wall and bottom with chemicals (double quantity was used because the algae was so tough), brushed the algae vigorously, rinsed and vacuumed the bottom. Roger worked for almost two and half hours. He also gave me some useful advice on pool filtration system and water quality control. Thank him very much.
- Jinn-pyng K....
FTRANQUILITY PONDS
They installed a pond with a three layer waterfall one year ago. 9 months later I decided to have the pond cleaned because the water was becoming cloudy. I have since discovered that a properly constructed koi pond never needs to be cleaned. Had to call 4 times to get Holly to call me back so I could schedule a cleaning. She said the cleaning would be $200 then discovered I had fish and kicked the price up to $300. Why? The technician came out, removed the water and after telling him 3 times I had six koi he only took out five leaving 1 to die. Holly said they were not responsible for fish or wildlife and refused to do anything. I told her the technician was at fault here -that he forgot to remove one of the fish, she kept insisting they were not responsible. The gravel at the bottom was not cleaned at all. Now my pond is very cloudy and dirty. Her solution is to keep adding chemicals to a pond with fish and turtles. Really??Then hung up on me. WALK AWAY!
- Gloria K....
ATRANQUILITY PONDS
After a miserable experience with Pond Pros, who said they cleaned my pond (but in reality they only covered up the dirt and muck), I contacted Tranquility Ponds which was recommended by another resident in my community. Holly, the owner, called me promptly (even though she was on vacation), explained what they could do, and scheduled the cleaning. The cleaners came during the originally scheduled timeframe, quickly went to work, completely cleaned the pond and installed a new pump that I had purchased. Byron also explained the proper products to use in a pond, and explained why chlorine is not the right product as it ruins the liner. (Chlorine liquid, tablets and shock were what were recommended by the other firm...). The waterfall and pond looks beautiful and is operating great! I will definitely continue to use this firm!
- Carman K....
DTRANQUILITY PONDS
We have just started using Tranquility Ponds.  Our pond aerater was not working and for three days I have been trying to get a response from Holly to no avail.  Her people were supposed to be here Tuesday but I was told by her designer that he thought the date had been changed to Saturday.  So now the fish are not doing well because of lack of oxygen and one has already died.  Holly charges twice the price my other pond people charged and obviously does not care about her clients or their fish.  I have rehired Premium Pond Care who have been good and they are very responsive and are coming over.  I would advise everyone to absolutely not hire Tranquility Ponds. I just had a phone call from Holly which she obviously made because I had emailed her to cancel her service, which I reiterated.
- Maureen F....
CDESERT PALM POOL SERVICE LLC
Jim is a very nice, personable man. I enjoyed chatting with him. He started working on my pool right after it  was built in  the summer of 2012. It is a chlorine free pool, which Jim is not familiar with and never became familiar with. When a problem arose in the pool, he blamed it on the UV Light system. After I did my own investigating, I found this to be not true. The main, "deal breaker" problem was the yellow algae which grew in the pool for 3 months. Even though the UV company explained the simple process to get rid of the algae, Jim couldn't get it out of the pool. He finally started using very heavy doses of chlorine and algae killer, to no avail. The more I studied the problem the more I realized there was something amiss with Jim's process.  First of all, the pool was never properly brushed. I would go outside after he serviced the pool and the steps were still full of debris, as well as the algae still clinging to the wall.  Finally, after conversations and trying to get Jim to do I better job, I hired a new contractor. The new company did a thorough brushing  using elbow grease. Then we opened the filter system and found the true root of the continual problem. Jim had never cleaned the filters. This was apparent by the great deal of new pool debris..plaster and paint bits. And the filter was coated in yellow algae, which of course would be dumped right back into the pool. It was also coated with clarifier, which was not suppose to be part of the plan.  I had to pay for 4 new filters, way ahead of their expected life span.
- Jacqui S....
ABND Pool Renovations
The sales person offered us a big variety of solutions. We decided for the black pebble solution with a mosaic fish. The technicians came to pump out the water and two days later they took out the old plaster. After the job they cleaned the backyard. They even vacuumed the lawn. Very good job. But then the office forgot to order the mosaic fish. We had to wait one week to get it. It seems in the office there is just one lady familiar with the projects. Finally they finished it. The pool looks great and we are happy with it. The technicians are very professional.
- Thomas H....
ABND Pool Renovations
BND did an outstanding job with our pool / back deck. Craig's attention to detail was superb. He (or Paula) was constantly in contact reminding us of the schedule and giving us notice on what was changing. Each one of the teams cleaned up daily after themselves. I was impressed with the cleanliness of their work and the quality / high standards that each of the teams seemed to hold themselves to. The deck crew even recommended a different color due a situation in the yard, despite having purchased the original supplies. We were very impressed and would definitely hire them again and recommend to all of our friends.
- Chandra B....
ALightning Pool Solutions
The tile around the pool, the water fountain and rocks had so much calcium build up that they were so white it looked terrible. It was pretty bad, nothing had been cleaned in several years by the previous homeowners. I also had a few places where the tile had to be repaired. My pool has a beach entry with about 6-8 inches of calcium build-up, a swim up bar/table made of tile with stains and calcium all around the top, along with a large fountain with decorative rocks all with white calcium looking horrible against the dark color of the rocks.   We were having a 4th of July pool party and I really wanted it to look nice because it was also a housewarming party where many friends and family haven't seen the house yet. I called Lightening Pool Solutions and spoke to the woman in the office, Georgie. She was awesome to work with and they were able to get me on the schedule and completed before the 4th for my party. They showed up on-time and the tech was courteous and professional. When I went outside to check it out, I was AMAZED!  They glass beaded the tile and did an "acid wash" on the plaster, which looks fantastic. The tile repairs look really good too. The pool looks brand new!  I was so excited to have the pool party - and everyone commented on how much they loved our pool!! I'm SO glad we got all the work done so now we can enjoy it for many summers to come!
- Kristen C....

Landscaping in Henderson

A
13
Reviews
Business Description: Your one stop connection for all your landscaping, pool and pest control maintenance needs. Lawn conversion, lush tropical, desert and traditional spaces, creative lighting, accents, water smart and low maintenance technology, beautiful flagstone, new landscaping, lawn care, landscaping conversion, pest control, pool maintenance, pressure and power washing, planting trees, pruning, ponds, and garden waterfalls. Additional DBA - Back Yard Connect.
A
5
Reviews
Recent Review: Excellent service by both Bob and AJ. They got my chemicals in balance and the pool sparkles from week to week. The rate is good and both of them are very friendly and very knowledgeable. I highly recommend them! Bob is the owner and is a pleasure to deal with!!
A
88
Reviews
Recent Review: Capital Pools are very punctual. Every Wednesday our pool is cleaned and the chemical levels are checked for effectiveness. The pool man also removes all the debris and vacuums the pool. He is very quick, but thorough in his work and if we need any type of repair work done we can negotiate a price for the job. The company has been maintaining my pool for a few years now and we are pleased with their knowledgeable service people.
A
5
Reviews
Recent Review: Our pool maintenance contract reached its end. We were looking for another company and thus far, we have found it in PoolStar. We made an appointment for an overall assessment of our pool. Kevin Humphreys (the owner) showed up himself with all his gadgets and contraptions and began checking the chemical levels and the pool pump. While he was inspecting our pool, we were bombarding him with questions. He had no problems answering whatever concerns we had. We looked at two other companies and PoolStar was the best of the three. We verified their business license with the NV Secretary of State Entity Search, signed their contract and work began. As identified in their initial assessment, they took the weekend to drain the pool, perform a thorough acid wash, re-fill the pool, applied chemicals, and replaced the pool pump (the old one shook the house when it kicked on and off. it woke the neighbors once. the new one is very efficient and very quiet). PoolStar takes care of our pool every week. They have been servicing our pool since January 2013. The only downside, or inconvenience, that we have found is that they only offer payment of a checking account online; no credit/debit cards.
A
55
Reviews
angies list certifiedAngie's List Certified
Award 2018Super Service Award
offers couponOffers Coupon
Recent Review: We have used this company for over a year and by far, they have taken the best care of the pool. This is a rental property and as the owner, we don't get over to see the pool every week, but every time that we have checked the pool status it is absolutely amazingly clear and clean. BTW, the tenants don't perform any maintenance on the pool. We have used three other pool service companies prior to engaging Assured, and they all were horrible. When the freak hail/rain storm hit last summer the pool filled with mud and rocks from the landscape areas of the yard, Randy made the time to make sure that the pool was cleaned up quickly since our tenant was having a pool party the next weekend. We would highly recommend this pool contractor for any type of pool maintenance/service.
A
12
Reviews
Recent Review: Desert Springs Pool and Spa was the original contractor hired to install our pool. Our service contract was sold to Clear Blue Pool Service and was elected as the replacement contractor for pool cleaning. Although, we did not end up keeping there services, they were professional none the less. We did not know of the transition for several weeks, but Clear Blue was very professional nonetheless. Would hire again and based on the other reviews, I know they are a reputable company. Highly recommend, despite the misunderstanding.
A
1
Review
Recent Review: Chip out was done by 4 workers in 4 hours - we have a 11'x 45' pool so a lot of plaster was removed. They did an excellent job on cleanup. Replaster job was delayed due to windy conditions - very efficiently done with 2 workers in about 8 man hours. It looks great - we are 7 days post plaster & still brushing the sides & bottom to remove dust. Will update review after we see how plaster holds up.
A
3
Reviews
Recent Review: They did a great job and were right on time. We picked them because of their good reviews.
A
7
Reviews
Recent Review: So far, I am very happy with my new pool services.
A
11
Reviews
Recent Review: He was really nice. He was really good. It was last year. It was last year this time.