Hibbing Popcorn Ceiling Removal

Get quotes from professionals in your area!

Reviews in Hibbing to Remove Popcorn Ceiling

AFrank Pellerito
Outstanding. Frank and his crew were nice and totally professional. They did an excellent job on everything they did, large and small. Some 'handymen' call themselves that just because they aren't good at anything, but that wouldn't apply to Frank. I would feel comfortable asking him to do anything, because a.) if he couldn't do it, he would be honest and tell me, and b.) if he said he *could* do something, I feel confident that he would do a good job. I definitely will call him first if we need a handyman again.
- Veronica M....
AHandyman Pete
He works hard and is very thorough. His clean-up after the project completion is meticulous. Our decks looked fantastic and the bathroom ceiling was even better than expected. He is very trustworthy and works hard even if we are not on site. He is very knowledgeable in many different areas. we would highly recommend his services.
- Kathie W....
AKron Renovations
We are thrilled with the work done by Craig. He provided good advice at the beginning of the project helping me order cabinets and counter tops. Other contractors thought we could use the old cabinets. Had they taken the time to check the old cabinets, they would have seen that they were built into the wall. Taking them out totally destroyed them. The space between our ceiling and cabinet doors is small. Our ceiling sags a little. Craig advised me to order cabinets with doors that have ample clearance for opening. None of the other contractors thought of this. The quality of his work is beautiful. He treats your place like it was his own home. This guy does all the work himself: carpentry, plumbing, floor laying.
- Adena B....
AHandyman Connection of Johnson County
Marty Pope was the gentleman they sent out. He definitely went above and beyond. The price was a little above average, but the value was way above average.
- Maiya H....
AJAY LITMAN CONSTRUCTION REMODELING & HANDYMAN SERV
The work was great.  The men spent significant time trying to locate the source of the problem in the window above.  Once locating the problem, they sealed the leaks and patched the ceiling in the room below. The original fix did not solve the problem and they were quick to return to re-evaluate and fix the problem the second time. We have had no leak since.
- Timothy B....
AMarshall Handyman Services
Marshall Handyman Services performed all of this work, and everything was very easy for us. Each time we called, Dave Marshall came out promptly to look over what was needed. Within a few days he gave us a complete estimate of the work to be done and the charge. I thought his prices were appropriate; generally no more or no less than I might expect. He also let us know the time frame in which we could expect the work to be completed. He was flexible and responsive to our requests. He did what we asked when it made sense, but also let us know when he thought there was a better approach. Marshall completed the work and in all cases were were happy with the quality and appearance. Also, in the case of these three visits, the amount billed was never more than the estimate, and a couple of times somewhat less. The $100 price cited was for the chimney cap and included the cap and installation.
- Michael L....
AFLOOR TO CEILING STORE
He did a really good job. I would have him to anything. He was just spectacular. We are going to have him do our bathroom. He was very talented. John did what he said he was going to do and did a good job.
- Jim B....
AHANDY HUBBY FOR HIRE
Tye is great to have around; he's reliable, respectful, hard-working, and very honest. He saw some problems I didn't know about, pointed them out, and suggested ways to fix them. He can do just about anything. He's neat, tries to minimize the mess while the work is on-going, and cleans up nicely afterwards. He worked for me for most of a month; I'll call him again when I need help. His rates are very reasonable.
- Bea L....
AHandyman Matters of Johnson County
They did a really good job and were very easy to work work. The price was reasonable and had great ideas. They are very honest and clean. They also clean up after themselves. They would stay late to make sure items would work. On one occasion, they stayed later to make sure a water heater worked. Unfortunately, it did not. They went out to a local Home Depot and purchased a new water heater, installed it, and made sure it would work. I definately felt this company went the extra mile for me.
- Kay G....
FRob's Custom Cabinetry
My husband personally did the bedroom. On December 17th, Paul, the owner's son, walked into our home for the first time. The company had been working hard since May. Within 20 minutes, he was shouting at me and calling me a liar. Paul hadn't seen our contract with the contactor. He was saying I was lying regarding the contract. Paul had said we were on our own for the granite. He took back the contract at this point. We walked back to the kitchen area and he told my wife that I was deranged. I told him to leave. His workers were there within 5 feet of the comment. Gary, another worker who is an installer, was uncomfortable with this. The owner gathered his son and took him out of my house. I tried to meet with Rob once in January. We had tried to meet in Feb. to no avail and finally came out. Gary always had a helper with him and this guy was new when they came out. Even the contractor that came afterward told us that Gary was doing great work. We had huge issues with the cabinet work that was finished. We have the cut list and all of the upper cabinets were cut back an extra 2 inches. His workers made them wrong. When you shut the door, you can't even put your plates in the upper cabinet. He made our desk and entertainment center wrong. He overcharged us for all of this. He made no divisions to support the shelves on our entertainment center. It was a wrong height and depth. There was no flow regarding the entertainment center. We paid for the granite to the contractor. They never paid for it. The granite guy called us and said I don't have a down payment for this. We're not paying for it was the company's response. The contract did include the granite. As he was making the kitchen, it was one mistake after another. The island was to be stained like the cabinets. Instead, he stained the main cabinets and painted the round cabinets. The cabinet was ruined. We told them that we would not accept that. He said he would come in and paint the cabinet. They painted everything green, instead of the cherry that was agreed upon. Gary knew it was wrong and kept his head down as they were bringing. We needed to add 4 outlets to our island. They forgot to put the outlets in. They charged us an extra $850 for fixing this. We had to have those outlets and they were put in, finally. In the original design, we had a stack of drawers on one side with a matching stack in another part. He reversed the design. He charged me an extra 500-600 dollars for this. They argued with us regarding this. He didn't make it deep enough for us to put our oven in. We had a plan of 25 inches inside of the cut. They instead made it 24" and the warming drawer won't fit there. They made it too shallow. We had to make the whole unit propped up for that extra inch. We had to redesign this with a new contractor. The doors he was supposed to add were incorrect. He made two long doors, instead of drawers. Rob would also forget everything. I had to drive 3 times to his office because he left things at my home. We would go over plans with Rob and he would make the adjustments that we talked about. Instead of taking his things, he would leave them at our home. He would come here and wouldn't make an appointment. When the workers weren't there, he would just show up. He was standing right in my laundry room and had no idea he was there. He had three deadlines to finish our kitchen and never met one deadline. Gary and I spent our Christmas without a working kitchen, an un-used living room, and wood in the garage. He left his radio and saw on our patio. I went out to cover this stuff up and brought his stuff and our wood in the living room and garage when it was raining. The job was out of control. Our life was out of control because of the incompetence from Rob's Custom Cabinetry.
- Susan A....

Handyman Services in Hibbing

Angie's List : Local Reviews : Handymen : MN : Hibbing : Hibbing Handyman Services : Hibbing Popcorn Ceiling Removal
B
24
Reviews
Recent Review: He works hard and is very thorough. His clean-up after the project completion is meticulous. Our decks looked fantastic and the bathroom ceiling was even better than expected. He is very trustworthy and works hard even if we are not on site. He is very knowledgeable in many different areas. we would highly recommend his services.
B
40
Reviews
Recent Review: The work was great.  The men spent significant time trying to locate the source of the problem in the window above.  Once locating the problem, they sealed the leaks and patched the ceiling in the room below. The original fix did not solve the problem and they were quick to return to re-evaluate and fix the problem the second time. We have had no leak since.
A
35
Reviews
Recent Review: We are thrilled with the work done by Craig. He provided good advice at the beginning of the project helping me order cabinets and counter tops. Other contractors thought we could use the old cabinets. Had they taken the time to check the old cabinets, they would have seen that they were built into the wall. Taking them out totally destroyed them. The space between our ceiling and cabinet doors is small. Our ceiling sags a little. Craig advised me to order cabinets with doors that have ample clearance for opening. None of the other contractors thought of this. The quality of his work is beautiful. He treats your place like it was his own home. This guy does all the work himself: carpentry, plumbing, floor laying.
A
433
Reviews
Recent Review: It was for repairing partial damage because the whole ceiling was not done or messed up. repairing the ceiling in two rooms. He was pretty specific in writing down everything that he told me. In the kitchen, scrap the ceiling where the paper was peeling. In the dining room, scrape the ceiling where the paper is peeling. As long the ceiling is sheetrock and is still intact and does not need to be replaced. He would coat the ceiling with quick fit, sand and paint the ceilings in these areas from corner to corner. Using primer with 2 coats If sheetrock needs to be replaced, He would need to do a change order to reflect the additional changes and work. Clean up the areas of work. Labor only $1546.00. For the estimate on supplies $108.00. He did not know what it was underneath so. He told me that. He did not want to peel anything back to see what it was. So he was assuming that it was sheetrock and how he would treat the sheetrock to clean up the area. But if it was something else, then he would have to change the order on it. He said something about, some ceilings you may have to depending on the age of the house and how it is made, he may have to cut it out and replace it. By putting that piece back up there and drywalling it and all that other stuff. I don't have anything else to compare it with. My brother had already hired someone to come out and do that and I did not know that. That was a miscommunication on his part. But I think $1546 is a little expensive for that because he was not doing the entire ceiling. He was specific in what he was going to do. He did let me know that if the composition of the ceiling was different from what he thought it was then his quote would change. He did not say by how much but it would change. He did write down what he thought the ceiling was composed of.
A
46
Reviews
angies list certifiedAngie's List Certified
Award 2018Super Service Award
offers couponOffers Coupon
Recent Review: Marshall Handyman Services performed all of this work, and everything was very easy for us. Each time we called, Dave Marshall came out promptly to look over what was needed. Within a few days he gave us a complete estimate of the work to be done and the charge. I thought his prices were appropriate; generally no more or no less than I might expect. He also let us know the time frame in which we could expect the work to be completed. He was flexible and responsive to our requests. He did what we asked when it made sense, but also let us know when he thought there was a better approach. Marshall completed the work and in all cases were were happy with the quality and appearance. Also, in the case of these three visits, the amount billed was never more than the estimate, and a couple of times somewhat less. The $100 price cited was for the chimney cap and included the cap and installation.
N/A
5
Reviews
Recent Review: He did a really good job. I would have him to anything. He was just spectacular. We are going to have him do our bathroom. He was very talented. John did what he said he was going to do and did a good job.
A
516
Reviews
Recent Review: Just excellent. Steve was professional and thorough. He took extreme care to mask off all the bordering areas and cover the floor completely. The application went (it seemed to me) effortlessly.  The result was amazing. It looked better than new.  Highly recommend!!!!
A
697
Reviews
Recent Review: First appointment rescheduled due to car accident in route which was understandable.  The guy was an hour late for the rescheduled appointment.  Once here, he was respectful and kind and went to work quickly and efficiently.  All jobs appear to be well done.