Mount Clemens Above Ground Pool Installation

Get quotes from professionals in your area!

Angie's List : Local Reviews : Pool & Spa Service : MI : Mount Clemens : Mount Clemens Pool And Spa Cleaners : Mount Clemens Above Ground Pool Installation
C
7
Reviews
Business Description: We are the largest swimming pool renovation company in Michigan. We use no sub-contractors. All work completed is by our 'In-House' staff. Listed below are our winter hours. Additional phone - (734) 277-1999.
N/A
0
Reviews
Business Description: We deliver water for pools and construction sites
N/A
0
Reviews
Business Description: We have all of your pool cleaning needs. We service all of Southeach Michigan and will deliver the supplies to your doorstep. We pride ourselves on a great product and fast service. Call us today for your pool chemical needs.
A
16
Reviews
Recent Review: The guys did a good job, especially given the fact there wasn't much room for them to maneuver their equipment. Both men (Doug and Mitchell) were personable and very good at what they do. After a rainstorm, a couple of weeks after the job was finished, I noticed some settling in the center of the work area. I was surprised, since settling doesn't normally happen that soon, if at all, so I took a couple of pictures and emailed them to Heather, the owner. I suggested that I could use a few yards of topsoil to fill in the low area myself and that I would prefer to wait until next spring before doing it in case it settles more. She responded immediately, saying she would have 5 yards of screened topsoil delivered to me next spring. Exactly what I wanted to hear! I'm very satisfied with the job and the response to the problem. I highly recommend Pool Busters to anyone who needs a pool removed with as little 'pain' as possible.
N/A
0
Reviews
Business Description: As a family run business, our goal for over 26 years has been to help customers create their dream backyard space. We offer high quality patio furniture, amish built playgrounds, and experienced swimming pool services. Please contact us for more information.
N/A
0
Reviews
Business Description: We are a family owned business with over 20 years combined experienced. We employ anywhere between 5-10 guys. We sub-contract thru different retail pool stores in the Metro area. Seniors and Military get a 20% discount on all work. We accept cash, and checks.
F
18
Reviews
Recent Review: I priced out of a few places and they were average on price. The things I loved: The end result so far so good. The things that were bad: lack of communication they wanted a lot of money to finish opening my pool. which consisted of chemicals, opening up my filter and putting in my ladder. I figured they would give me a little better deal since I just spent a lot of money on a liner. So my B Cash or check only for payment. I put my deposit down and it took them a week to get out to measure. 2 weeks later my liner came in and then it took them another week to get out to put it in. Joe was great and very particular on every detail. He was great to work with. After he installed it on friday Joe told me to call them when it got to a certain point and shut things off. it wasnt going to take long it was done by early sat morning. So i called them first thing. I dont know why they wouldnt just assume to schedule me for them to come back and cut the holes out for later the next day. They were busy and couldnt get to me till Monday. Monday came and I heard nothing. I had to call the office mid day and ask if he was coming. Joe hurt his ankle and couldnt make it. Understandable but I was waiting at home. They said they would get back to me they were getting someone else. I didnt hear back until Tue morning. They scheduled me for Wed morning. I was half a sleep when she called. I called back about 30 min later asking why they couldnt finish that day. She told me she was going to talk to the owner and get back to me. I didnt hear from them until they came knocking on my door Wed morning. I had the screws for my stuff laying all around my pool. I also had someone scheduled to come out Wed to open it that I had to cancel. I had originally asked them when I should tell the guy I use to come finish and open up my pool and I was told Wed to be safe. It took them about 30 min or so to finish. So it took 5 days from laying out my liner to finish. So I give them a C for punctuality and responsiveness. I love their work when I finally got it done. So far so good. So I gave them an A I would use them again for my liner I just know what to expect as far as time goes. I understand it is busy season for pool places I was just hoping they would have had a better sense of scheduling. A bunch of the above mentioned is the reason I gave them a B for overall and the others. It wasnt because of their work.
F
22
Reviews
Recent Review: They were professional at selling us the pool and installing it. They tried very hard no to tear up the back yard while installing the pool and they did an awesome job at fixing the yard after it was installed. They even went over every detail about how to operate the pool before they left for the day. It only took one day for them to get everything completed.
N/A
2
Reviews
Business Description: Swimming Pool Supplies, Spa / Hot Tub Supplies, Computerized water analysis, Swimming Pools by Sharkline Pools, and Embassy Pools by Hoffinger Industries. Pools same maker as Doughboy
N/A
4
Reviews
Recent Review: Overall, the job went very well. The service was professional and timely. The only criticism is that the filter was not removed and cleaned. We called the office, and the person answering assured us that the filter had been removed and cleaned, but it had not. We removed and cleaned it ourselves. Otherwise, the job was very well done.

Reviews in Mount Clemens for Pool Installation

BHawkins Pool Service
Overall, the job went very well. The service was professional and timely. The only criticism is that the filter was not removed and cleaned. We called the office, and the person answering assured us that the filter had been removed and cleaned, but it had not. We removed and cleaned it ourselves. Otherwise, the job was very well done.
- Sylvia V....
ATHE POOL GUYS
This is a condensed account of my pool building journey with The Pool Guys LLC. If you choose to read through this review it will give you a real feel of what this process is like and how Justin and his team will interact with you during it. First off let me state that my Wife and I absolutely love our new pool! So, how did we get there? Let’s start off with the ability to make time for you even before you’re an actual client. Justin and I started conversations regarding pool designs and pricing back in October of 2016. Over the course of the next year and half my Wife and I tweaked our design and Justin stayed right there with us. He was always available for a phone call or even a visit when needed in order to finalize things. I’m a big believer in testing any contractor prior to entering into any contractual agreement with them so I know what I can expect from communications point of view. Once we agreed on the pool design and signed the contract they ordered the supplies required to build our pool. Justin kept me updated with estimated start date which was accurate! Let me also state that I’m a project manager by trade so I’m very much into schedules and timing and they were able to satisfy that requirement which is saying a lot! On to quality of build. Since I’m able to work from a home office three days a week I was able to observe the construction process and I have to say that these guys work very hard! Another benefit is that was able to speak to the city inspectors regarding the work being done and there wasn’t a one that didn’t speak highly if the work being done. As an example, for the footing of the pool they used more concrete than the city even requires. Another example is the amount of time that went into prepping the deck foundation. They had different workers compacting the base for solid day! I truly feel like that pool is built like it was in his own back yard. Now as we were nearing the end of the construction process I let Justin know that we were planning a pool opening party that coincided with another major milestone in the family. In order to make that happen Justin drove to the distribution center of the carrier that was supposed to deliver the liner to his warehouse to pick it up so that he had it to install before the weekend. Talk about going beyond to make your client happy! The last thing I can say is that sun decks absolutely rule!! Thank you The Pool Guys LLC!
- Dean D....
FBenchmark Pool Service LLC
Terrible because they closed the pool and drained the water down. They told me to fill up my water back up all the way and they shouldn't do that. When filling out the pool through the skimmer, the door froze and it cracked. They are still trying to get my money. I had an estimate on having a new door and the company is willing to pay half of the price.
- Eleanor T....
AROBERT GREWETTE
It turns out it was a fuse problem. I wanted to have a timer on the filter. He put a fuse box and pool switches with a timer together for a reasonable price. He put some safety electrical outlets on the side of the box also which I did not request and he didn't charge me extra. It was about one third the price of another electrician. He was pleasant to deal with. He came when he said he would. He called me in advance one time because he wasn't going to be late so I wouldn't be inconvenienced.
- Hal N....
AOscar's Pool Service
It went excellent Oscar was very professional, he paid close attention to detail, and his team was just as professional. Great job !!!!
- Denise M....
AOscar's Pool Service
The response from Oscar's Pool Service was quick and very professional. We scheduled the time for pool closing and they were very prompt and efficient. As we were looking for more than a company that closes and opens pools we will definitely contact for service and repairs on our pool.
- Noreen M....
ATHE POOL GUYS
We recently used the Pool Guys to remove our old in-ground pool.  They were very professional and hard working.  They kept us informed of what they were going to do and when they were going to do it.  If we had questions, they were there to answer them.  We had great communications and received a great job at a fair market price.  They did everything they said they were going to do and gave us a very satisfactory job.  You couldn't do better than working with them.
- Jerry K....
AWIND SURF & SAIL POOLS INC
Very professional and polite. They did some planning for us, but in the end we could not have a pool due to a homeowner's association. But Kathy and Paul were very helpful and very understanding when the big problem arose.
- Mark W....
AUltimate Pool Service
Tina was very responsive and was able to quickly work me into the busy spring schedule. Their technician, Brian, was very knowledgeable and not only replaced my filter, but answered all my questions. He also confirmed my pumps were working and checked out and made recommendations for my pool sweep that has not been working properly.
- Dale B....
ABRADENTON POOL CARE INC
Dave has been servicing our swimming pool for approximately 9 months. He shows up on time and when he can't he advises us and has a family member fill in for him. He offers to help with other jobs if necessary. He is dependable and our pool looks great.
- Tina G....