Eubank Pocket Door Installation

Get quotes from professionals in your area!

Angie's List : Local Reviews : Doors : KY : Eubank : Eubank Door Installers : Eubank Pocket Door Installation
F
28
Reviews
Recent Review: Our office was in need of a remodel bad due to the not so good construction from the previous owner.  Lundy put a new floor in and repaired the ceiling, floor, and walls.  He also applied a texture to our walls before painting and putting on the trim.  New doors were installed and blown in insulation to help keep the heat and air in.  The end result was great and we received lots of compliments on the new look.
N/A
1
Review
Recent Review: outstanding!! The deck is beautiful. The workmanship is beyond our expectations. Ricco and his crew showed up daily at 8am and worked until after 5pm. They were friendly, open to all suggestions and comments. They cleaned up everything and gave us both cell and home numbers to call with any questions or problems. best experience we've had with any contractors.
B
120
Reviews
Business Description: There’s never been a better time to transform you home with Champion of Louisville! Think of us as a one-stop shop for everything you need to beautify your home’s exterior: windows, sunrooms, siding, roofing and doors. Only Champion offers the superior energy efficiency of Comfort 365 Windows, industry-leading limited lifetime guarantee, and award winning products made in the USA. For over 60 years, Champion has been manufacturing and installing quality windows, doors and sunrooms while creating a seamless experience for our customers. More than 9 out of 10 customers recommend Champion. Not only do Champion products enhance your curb appeal, but can also lower your energy bills, improve the comfort level of your home and reward you with a high return on your investment. Experience the difference Champion products can make for your home today! ENERGY STAR®, NSA, AAMA, Installation Experts, VSI, BBB, NFRC. Saturday hours by appointment only, closed Sundays.
A
73
Reviews
Recent Review: He arrived when expected, did all the jobs in a timely manner and very clean. He and his co worker were very considerate of my space and time. Extremely nice to work with.
A
33
Reviews
Business Description: Art Mengel has been serving the Louisville/Kentuckiana area since 1974, with a long history of amazing projects, and has a reputation as one of the premiere remodelers in the city. At Mengel Exteriors, our sales staff has over 100 years of experience. We believe in educating our customers to enable them to make the right decision for their home. We will come to your home and provide a consulting experience to find which products will serve you best. Additional address - PO Box 121, Prospect, KY 40059. Additional fax - (502) 491-9331. Additional DBA - The Mengel Company Inc.
A
50
Reviews
Recent Review: Bob was great to work with. He came out, walked around the house and listened to what i needed done, told me what he could and could not do and provided a quote in a timely manner. The work was done over a short time period with most done while I was out of town. All work was performed in a satisfactory manner, we were very pleased.
A
10
Reviews
Business Description: Through 60 years, Champion uniquely provides trusted “Single Source” responsibility –guaranteeing clients “your last investment" (typically including a lifetime warranty) for replacement windows, roofing, siding, entry doors and sunrooms. Champion does it all: helps you design your project, build it, install it, and comprehensively guarantee it. Customers have shared following installation of their Champion product investment they have dropped their energy bills, increased their homes comfort, enhanced their re-sale value, protected their family's health - and experienced their best home project - ever! As a result of this unique capability, Champion has grown to become the most trusted home improvement company in the USA, with over 70 locations nationally including a showroom and professional service right here in the local Lexington area! Champion's mission is providing homeowners their “Safest Choice – Best Experience – Performance They Can Trust”. Customers appreciate “Premium Quality at a Wholesale Value” as a result of lower costs driven by Champion direct factory ownership and buying power. Check out Champion’s reputation at Angie’s List, the Better Business Bureau – or just ask your neighbors! Want more information? Visit www.getchampion.com or call 606-864-3939.
B
120
Reviews
Recent Review: Employee not on time.  Had to call owner several times to find out where employee was located.  French door install leas when rains and when stated this fact to installer they said it was the inferior siding not his work.  We were given a price to install the front door but after several issues with the installer the price was raised 200.00 dollars because there were going to be problems.  This came after the inss very combative and argumentative.  I called the main office and informed them we did not want this person on the property.  This company is very unprofessional and were reported to the BBB in Lexington KY.  I would not ever recommend this company. *Update September 15, 2013 - Response to company response* The worker for Handyman Connection quoted a price of $900 to replace a front door, patio door and steel door going into the garage.  He was to replace the patio door and steel door on the first visit and schedule a date to return when we received the front door for that work.  The contractor was to arrive at my house at 9:30a but didn't arrive until 10:30a .  He began working on the patio door first and didn't have the materials needed so I went to Lowe's in Danville to pick them up.  I got the wrong materials and he stated that he would have to go exchange for the materials needed,  He had trouble installing the new door and became increasingly agitated  After about and 1 1/2 hours he said that he was going to lunch and to exchange the materials.  He was gone for approximately 2 hours.  During that time it began to storm and water leaked into the basement from underneath the door and down the side of the door.  He used more caulking in these areas.  Since it was storming, he decided to work on the garage door and had difficulty with that door as well.  He finally got the door so that it could be locked and decided he was finished for the day.  By then it was 5:30p.  He said that he would finish the work on the patio door and install the screen doors for it and finish up the framework around the garage door and threshold when he came back to replace the front door.  I paid him $620 which for the two doors (including the unfinished work and $20 for materials).  Before his returned it had rained heavily a couple of times and water came in under the patio door into the basement. We received the front door on 9/1 and he was supposed to come back on 09/05/13at 9:30a to finish the the work from his first trip downstairs and to install the front entry door.  My wife took off work for this and he called me on my cell phone at exactly 9:30a saying he had surgery and wouldn't be there, and said he would be there on the following Monday 9/9 at 9:00.  My wife took off work again and the rep called me on my cell phone saying that he wouldn't be there but they would call back to reschedule.   The worker, Gary, called me and stated that  he was booked the rest of the week at which and I asked him to move another appointment as I had taken off work and could not take off again.  He stated he didn't want todo to his other customers what he did to us by canceling.  We then called the owner, Pete, he said that Gary would return 9/12 at 9:30a to finish up.  I called his employer at 10:15a to see where he was and they called him.  They called him and he stated he was at Lowes buying trim for the downstairs door leading into the garage.  he called me and when I informed him that the patio door was leaking again he said it was my poor siding on the house and not his workmanship.  I informed him that the old door never leaked but he just kept arguing.  He then told me that the front door was going to have problems and he would have to charge another $200 dollars to finish the installation.  He also told me that his boss said he didn't charge enough and to get more.  I told him he had already given a price for the installation which was 300 for the front door.  He stated that was just a estimate and not a firm price and he began to argue about the work being under bid.  I told him that I would only pay what was quoted in writing and work had be left undone.  Our patio door still leaks,  the trim around the entry door into the garage has not been completed (still needs trim, caulking, and the threshold buttoned down), and the front door was never touched.  He was paid for everything except the front door.  After he tried to charge more than the quoted price  I called his office and talked to the lady who answered the phone and told her I did not want him on the premises as i did not trust him or his work.  A complaint with the BBB in Lexington, KY has been filed.   The owner, Pete, still hasn't contacted me to discuss or send someone else to finish the work left undone. *Update September 27, 2013* Handyman Connection has repaired all mistakes. The owner immediately answered my complaint In a professional manner and was much appreciated. We had used his service on several occasions and were satisfied with his service. Handyman Connection was quick to respond after your service. Thank you angles list. Due the quick response from Handyman Connection we will increase their failing score to a ?A? in all areas. Thanks again Angie?s List

Reviews for Pocket Door Installation in Eubank

ALundy Construction, LLC
Our office was in need of a remodel bad due to the not so good construction from the previous owner.  Lundy put a new floor in and repaired the ceiling, floor, and walls.  He also applied a texture to our walls before painting and putting on the trim.  New doors were installed and blown in insulation to help keep the heat and air in.  The end result was great and we received lots of compliments on the new look.
- Joanie G....
ARICCO SALES & SERVICE
outstanding!! The deck is beautiful. The workmanship is beyond our expectations. Ricco and his crew showed up daily at 8am and worked until after 5pm. They were friendly, open to all suggestions and comments. They cleaned up everything and gave us both cell and home numbers to call with any questions or problems. best experience we've had with any contractors.
- Patricia S....
AEastern Contracting
The crew was polite and competent, good people and great work. They Installed sheet rock, moved electrical hook-ups to fit new vanity lights, moved plumbing to fit new vanity, installed new toilet, installed new vanity, large vanity mirror, and vanity lights, primed and painted walls, installed trim, and installed new door. Also, they traveled outside of regular service area at my request which added to overall cost, but the price was still reasonable. They paid attention to the details and left the area clean. What more can I say except...I now LOVE my bathroom!!
- Sheila W....
AJT Contracting of Northern Kentucky
He arrived when expected, did all the jobs in a timely manner and very clean. He and his co worker were very considerate of my space and time. Extremely nice to work with.
- Robin M....
BHome Repair Co
I felt that the pricing was reasonable. They were really nice and friendly. It has been a few months, and the work is holding up well.
- Rebecca B....
DMengel Exteriors
First guy looked at what I needed. Second guys came to measure. Six weeks later very unprofessional guys came to install door - I live in the sticks but if I had not expected them I would have called the sheriff on them - that's how unprofessional they looked. Door did not fit so they used a hammer to force it into place. I e-mailed the first guy with concerns and he came and looked at the installation. Next two more installers came, looked a little more presentable but not much. Removed the door and did some carpentry work and put the door in where it worked ok. Still had a few issues with the installation and the owner of Mengle E.xt. and a man from Allied materials looked at it, took a picture of a problem, added some caulk and left. Guy from Allied materials left a message that said that all the doors from Provia look the same. Still have issues with the quality of the door but I am tired of dealing with Mengle Exteriors. As a side note I have over 25 years in the maintenance department at the Lou. Zoo, the last 15 as the head of the department so I have some idea of what I am talking about.
- Mitchell W....
ABrand's Repair & Remodeling
Bob was great to work with. He came out, walked around the house and listened to what i needed done, told me what he could and could not do and provided a quote in a timely manner. The work was done over a short time period with most done while I was out of town. All work was performed in a satisfactory manner, we were very pleased.
- Joe B....
DChampion Windows and Home Exteriors of London
The initial installation went very well, the crew showed up on time and did a very efficient job of installing the new door. They cleaned up their mess and hauled away all the scrap. I was very well pleased with the professionalism of the crew and the quality of the work preformed.  I contacted the company after about 22 months due to an air leak on the door and was informed that they would come out and check it. No one ever showed up to check on or correct the problem, after a couple months I called again and was told that after 24 months that there would be a $70 dollar service fee charged to come out and fix the problem. The reason I went with Champion over other companies even though the price was considerably higher was due to their lifetime warranty they talked about at the time of the sale, however they neglect to mention that there is large service fees each time they come out after 24 months, although, as they pointed out to me, if you read the fine print it. is listed in their warranty. Current plans for my home include replacement windows and a new sunroom, so I am glad that I found out how poor the Champion warranty actually is before I did any more business with them.
- Eddie W....
AHandyman Connection - Lexington
Employee not on time.  Had to call owner several times to find out where employee was located.  French door install leas when rains and when stated this fact to installer they said it was the inferior siding not his work.  We were given a price to install the front door but after several issues with the installer the price was raised 200.00 dollars because there were going to be problems.  This came after the inss very combative and argumentative.  I called the main office and informed them we did not want this person on the property.  This company is very unprofessional and were reported to the BBB in Lexington KY.  I would not ever recommend this company. *Update September 15, 2013 - Response to company response* The worker for Handyman Connection quoted a price of $900 to replace a front door, patio door and steel door going into the garage.  He was to replace the patio door and steel door on the first visit and schedule a date to return when we received the front door for that work.  The contractor was to arrive at my house at 9:30a but didn't arrive until 10:30a .  He began working on the patio door first and didn't have the materials needed so I went to Lowe's in Danville to pick them up.  I got the wrong materials and he stated that he would have to go exchange for the materials needed,  He had trouble installing the new door and became increasingly agitated  After about and 1 1/2 hours he said that he was going to lunch and to exchange the materials.  He was gone for approximately 2 hours.  During that time it began to storm and water leaked into the basement from underneath the door and down the side of the door.  He used more caulking in these areas.  Since it was storming, he decided to work on the garage door and had difficulty with that door as well.  He finally got the door so that it could be locked and decided he was finished for the day.  By then it was 5:30p.  He said that he would finish the work on the patio door and install the screen doors for it and finish up the framework around the garage door and threshold when he came back to replace the front door.  I paid him $620 which for the two doors (including the unfinished work and $20 for materials).  Before his returned it had rained heavily a couple of times and water came in under the patio door into the basement. We received the front door on 9/1 and he was supposed to come back on 09/05/13at 9:30a to finish the the work from his first trip downstairs and to install the front entry door.  My wife took off work for this and he called me on my cell phone at exactly 9:30a saying he had surgery and wouldn't be there, and said he would be there on the following Monday 9/9 at 9:00.  My wife took off work again and the rep called me on my cell phone saying that he wouldn't be there but they would call back to reschedule.   The worker, Gary, called me and stated that  he was booked the rest of the week at which and I asked him to move another appointment as I had taken off work and could not take off again.  He stated he didn't want todo to his other customers what he did to us by canceling.  We then called the owner, Pete, he said that Gary would return 9/12 at 9:30a to finish up.  I called his employer at 10:15a to see where he was and they called him.  They called him and he stated he was at Lowes buying trim for the downstairs door leading into the garage.  he called me and when I informed him that the patio door was leaking again he said it was my poor siding on the house and not his workmanship.  I informed him that the old door never leaked but he just kept arguing.  He then told me that the front door was going to have problems and he would have to charge another $200 dollars to finish the installation.  He also told me that his boss said he didn't charge enough and to get more.  I told him he had already given a price for the installation which was 300 for the front door.  He stated that was just a estimate and not a firm price and he began to argue about the work being under bid.  I told him that I would only pay what was quoted in writing and work had be left undone.  Our patio door still leaks,  the trim around the entry door into the garage has not been completed (still needs trim, caulking, and the threshold buttoned down), and the front door was never touched.  He was paid for everything except the front door.  After he tried to charge more than the quoted price  I called his office and talked to the lady who answered the phone and told her I did not want him on the premises as i did not trust him or his work.  A complaint with the BBB in Lexington, KY has been filed.   The owner, Pete, still hasn't contacted me to discuss or send someone else to finish the work left undone. *Update September 27, 2013* Handyman Connection has repaired all mistakes. The owner immediately answered my complaint In a professional manner and was much appreciated. We had used his service on several occasions and were satisfied with his service. Handyman Connection was quick to respond after your service. Thank you angles list. Due the quick response from Handyman Connection we will increase their failing score to a ?A? in all areas. Thanks again Angie?s List
- Bernard M....