Cincinnati Peephole Installation

Get quotes from professionals in your area!

Recent Review: Excellent experience. Matt showed up to get the door when he said he would, did an excellent job securing the entrance and delivered the door earlier than promised. It looks fantastic and i would definitely use him again.
Award 2018Super Service Award
Recent Review: After my initial call for an estimate, they were able to come within a few hours on a Saturday, since they happened to be in the area. I live about one hour from their company. They were able to install the new door and fix the opener within a week's time - being very prompt. When I came home from work, the new door was installed and the opener worked! I was very thankful for their prompt service since I had scheduled for a lawn tractor to be delivered on Saturday and needed to go into the garage. The house had been a rental for 6 years, and the old door failed to open any longer. I would recommend Precision Door Service to anyone!
Recent Review: I wanted to replace my garage door with an insulated one and also get a new garage door opener with a battery back-up.  After reading reviews on Angie's List, I chose AE Door.  I made an appointment for a consultation.  Tressa, my salesperson, showed up on time to provide the quote.  I was able to get the highest grade insulated door with a $200 discount for the garage door opener.  It took about 2 weeks to order the door.  I live in a condo so the color and style of garage door had to match perfectly per my home owner's association. I had it installed on 1/30/2015.  Installation was easy and painless.  The installer (I can't remember his name) did a terrific job!  He was polite and courteous.  He cleaned up after himself, programmed the garage door opener and hauled off the old door and opener in about 2 hours.  This was one of the most painless home improvement projects I've undertaken.  The door looks great, looks almost identical to all of my neighbors' garage doors in color and style, and works flawlessly.  I am beyond thrilled with it.  Would highly recommend using AE Door in the future.
angies list certifiedAngie's List Certified
offers couponOffers Coupon
Business Description: Carpentry ; Doors, Windows, Kitchens & Baths
Business Description: Our uniformed employees (not sub-contractors) will arrive in well marked trucks.
Recent Review: Awesome! He was easy to work with and did a great job! He was professional, reliable, and affordable. I would definitely use him again!
Recent Review: Scheduled Leland to replace the spring on one of the doors and install a new garage door opener.  He arrived early, checked out both doors and went over what I wanted done. I asked if I could get a quieter opener and he recommended changing from a chain to a belt.  Definitely made a difference in reducing the noise. He also thought the rollers on both doors looked due to be replaced and asked if I wanted that done, without being pushy.  They got it all done in under 2 hours and I plan to call them again when the doors need to be replaced.
Business Description: For expert garage door service, low prices and courteous, friendly people, please give us a call. We provide overhead garage door service, repair, sales, installation and estimates for the entire Cincinnati, Ohio area! We specialize in broken garage door springs. Same day garage door and garage door opener service.
Recent Review: Doug was great. We have an old house with non-standard doors and some that previous owners had "fixed" to meet standards. Doug and the guys at Sentry were able to fit us with a new front door and screen door without having to tear out the whole entry way and it looks great. We love getting a breeze through the screen door and when it gets hot out we are looking forward to a door that keeps the AC in.

Reviews in Cincinnati to Install Peephole

ARon Klei & Sons Inc
- Phyllis G....
CChampion Windows and Home Exteriors of Cincinnati
There were problems with the installation in that they forgot to put a peep hole in our door and had to come back to redo that. Also during the installation the installer broke off a piece of our wall and had to re plaster the large hole that was left. This means that our wall has to be repainted when we sell our house. In addition we were going to have our windows replaced but when they came back with the estimate we were told that our windows could not be replaced the way we were promised -- and they would have to block out the top arch of our window. This would have been very aesthetically displeasing therefore we did not have them replace our windows.
- Rijon &....
CCincinnati EntryPoint
An experience which began nicely in September, but became a 7 month ordeal. Owner responded quickly to our first call, came out, measured, and gave what seemed to be useful advice on what might be the best choice given East facing, sun drenched location. Estimate quick and reasonable. October - after choosing door and sidelites, got quote and waited for sidelites to arrive for our approval. We had to call to find out if in for our inspection. Now in November, we picked out a new sidelite design and made other choices for the door. End of November, the owner is asking us if we want to cancel the whole order? Beginning of December, the owner comes out to measure a 2nd time, get our final choices, and get a deposit. Though we certainly did not expect our door by the winter holidays, we also did not expect this to take until the end of March to complete. End of January, we are asking and quot;when will this door be ready?and quot; Middle of February, they are still waiting on parts of the door to complete it. And again, the owner offered to cancel the order? After emailing and calling again, in the middle of March, we finally await call from the installer. BIG problem with the time the order took to be completed. VERY DISAPPOINTED WITH THE INSTALLATION: Installer did not prep site well. We had to hang sheets in house to protect from sawdust and construction debris. Doorway completely open to cold 42 degree day and elements, even though we were told it would be and quot;maybe open an hour or so.and quot; Door not predrilled for the peephole and door scratched on both sides during install of peephole, which was tiny and had sharp edges. ( Has since been replaced with a better and more finished peephole.) Opening for door not properly finished with side trim - large gaps on both sides of the door frame, from the and quot;tearoutand quot; of the old door. When pointed out to installer, it was caulked with paintable and quot;clearand quot; caulking, unacceptable and ugly. (It took an additional two weeks for them to get more side trim stained to match and brought out to cover these holes/gaps.) Door bell ordered was too big for the side trim, but was installed anyway, hanging over the trim awkwardly. (New doorbell has since been successfully installed.) Cleanup - large chunks of wood and sawdust left on front porch and in grass. Worst of all, the installer didn't seem to realize that he had made errors. And the owner didn't seem to care at first. I asked him to come look at the installation errors, and he said he would send someone out to fix things. And while waiting for them to correct their installation mistakes, he called to say that we hadn't finished paying him (for the unfinished job) and that he would have to send our bill to and quot;collections.and quot; !!! In the end, we have a beautiful new front door, which took way too long to install and was installed poorly. They ultimately fixed things, because they sent out the and quot;best guy in the shop.and quot; He confirmed our opinion of the orginal install and quot;issuesand quot; and was very instrumental in getting those issues resolved.
- Scott B....
Doug was great. We have an old house with non-standard doors and some that previous owners had "fixed" to meet standards. Doug and the guys at Sentry were able to fit us with a new front door and screen door without having to tear out the whole entry way and it looks great. We love getting a breeze through the screen door and when it gets hot out we are looking forward to a door that keeps the AC in.
- Robert H....
BWindows Plus
Custom front door purchase and installation (going from a double door to a single door with side windows.) Professional operation with timely communication and responsiveness. Prompt fixing of a small issue after the installation. Price was less than comparable companies, but still way too expensive for a front door.
- Bill M....
AJim Carver & Sons
Their employee did an excellent job with the door. It was not an easy fix but he was diligent and now the door works perfectly!
- Shelly R....
DJFK Window & Door Co.
door was fine faulty door knob assembly owner not very responsive accused us of damaging the door knob??
- George M....
AJFK Window & Door Co.
The whole process was very smooth. I contacted JFK about doing the job and John, the owner came out to meet me and give me an estimate. A few days later a written estimate was sent to me and I placed a deposit so the door could be ordered. The door was ordered on April 18th and I got an email saying the door was in on May 2nd. The guys showed up May 8th right on time, removed my old broken storm door and installed the new one with a custom cut and painted wood frame inside of 2 1/2 hours. All materials were cleaned up and removed along with the old storm door. Job well done. I would definitely hire them again for any door or window needs.
- Chris K....
AAE Door Sales & Service Inc
The quality of the products and services are the best I have found! Professional sales, installation and servicing for both my entry door and garage door. I will use AE Door for all of my future door needs.
- Steve W....
ADadstasks Painting and Remodeling LLC
The garage door opener died and they determined that the gears were stripped so I purchased a new opener which they installed. We wanted a new front door which we ordered and they came and replaced the doors. They took out the bifold doors and while they were trying to install the door realized the door was 2 inches too short. They took the door back to the dealer and helped me order a prior door. The new door arrived a week later and they picked up the door and then completed the install. I was not charged for the work done until all the quoted work was completed even with the added delays. We are very happy with the work done.
- Warren K....