Find top-rated Service Providers

Find Top-Rated San Francisco Specialized Services

There are 680 top-rated specialized services in your area and 12.4K to avoid.

After 20 years, it's now free to join.

Over 4 million people rely on ...

  • More than 10 Million Verified Reviews
  • Nationwide Coverage
  • Trusted Ratings
Select filters
  • Become a member to sort service providers.
  • Rating (hi-lo)
  • Rating (lo-hi)
  • # of reviews (hi-lo)
  • # of reviews (lo-hi)
  • Time on Angie's List (most-least)
  • Time on Angie's List (least-most)

Shop Offers from Local Specialized Services

Join Angie's List Now To see all 680 highly rated companies in San Francisco

Specialized Services reviews in San Francisco

Real People ~ Real Reviews ~ Real Results

  • This was, by far, the worst customer service experience I've ever had in my entire life.
      <Provider name locked. >Fri 10/2/15 - I scheduled my first ever Provider name locked. delivery. No one showed up. No one called. Provider name locked. > <Provider name locked. >Mon 10/6 - I call myself and I'm promised someone will be there before 5PM.  No one shows up. No one calls. Provider name locked. > <Provider name locked. >Tues 10/7 - I call again.  Again I am promised delivery before 5PM. No one shows up. No one calls. Provider name locked. > <Provider name locked. >Wed 10/8 - Our delivery finally arrives. Provider name locked. > <Provider name locked. >Thurs 10/9 - I realize we will need a larger order to get us through until our next regularly scheduled delivery.  I place this extra order online, scheduled to be delivered on Fri 10/10.Provider name locked. > <Provider name locked. >Fri 10/10 - No one shows up. No one calls. Provider name locked. > <Provider name locked. >Tues 10/13 - We are now completely out of water.  I call customer service.  I am promised delivery before 5PM. No one shows up. No one calls. Provider name locked. > <Provider name locked. >Wed 10/14 - Fri 10/16 - I call EVERYDAY looking for our order.  Nothing ever comes. Provider name locked. > <Provider name locked. >Mon 10/19 - Our next regularly scheduled delivery date. No one shows up. No one calls. Provider name locked. > <Provider name locked. >Wed 10/28 - I cancel the service.  They told me someone Provider name locked. come by on Mon 11/2 to pick up our filter machine. Provider name locked. > <Provider name locked. >Mon 11/2 - No one shows up. No one calls. Provider name locked. > <Provider name locked. >Mon 11/9 - I write this review.  The machine is still here. No one has ever called to reach out.  Provider name locked. >
      <Provider name locked. >Absolutely HORRENDOUS experience. A complete waste of time and money.  Provider name locked. >

    - Ali P.
  • We needed our roof replaced and Provider name locked. highly recommended. They came to give an estimate, and gave us a reasonable ball-park estimate. Two weeks later, after asking them repeatedly for the quote, they came with a quote which was nearly double their original ball-park estimate, and more than twice what other roofers quoted. I have no idea why they are charging so much, but we decided to go with another roofing company.
    Also, it was very hard to get a response from Provider name locked. . It took nearly two weeks and two follow-ups to get a response from them.
    - Michael H.
  • A little over a year ago, I purchased one of the Angie's List Big Deals for $149 for $300 worth of attic insulation and service by Provider name locked. .  I called Provider name locked. toward the end of January with the intention of scheduling a time for one of their workers to come to my home to assess my attic insulation needs.  When I called, I spoke to Provider name locked. (the owner) and we started talking about my attic and potential projects. I took photos and sent them via email so that he would have an idea of the layout and structure. By the end of the discussion, Provider name locked. came to the conclusion that there weren't any projects that were feasible given the structural specifics of my attic. The way that we left the conversation was that we would both give it some thought and try to come up with some project that would be practical given the situation.
    I tried to contact Provider name locked. again in early October.  Although the voucher had expired, I still need to use the original purchase amount of $149. On 10/2/15, I called the office, but no one answered so I sent an email to check in with Provider name locked. and possibly schedule a service call.  In the email, I reminded him who I was and about our last telephone conversation about my attic  and offered to resend the photos to help remind him.  I even suggested a possible project involving the installation of an attic ventilation fan.  I received no response.  I emailed again on 10/12.  Again, no response. So, I sent one more email on 10/29/15.  Still no response.  I have no idea what's going on, but this avoidance is extremely rude and unprofessional. Incidentally, these emails were sent through the Angie's List messaging system to the company mailbox, so I know that there were no mix ups with the email address.
    I'm going to make a couple more phone attempts, but as things are going, this looks like it's going to wind up in small claims court. Absolutely ridiculous!
    - Todd H.
Join Angie's List to view provider's name.

Specialized Services in San Francisco

Companies below are listed in alphabetical order.
To view top rated service providers along with reviews & ratings, JOIN ANGIE'S LIST NOW!