Find top-rated Service Providers

Find Top-Rated Oklahoma City Moving Companies

There are 35 top-rated moving companies in your area.

Let Angie's List find your match

We'll instantly find qualified pros for your specific project

Share some details about your project

We'll ask a few simple questions to learn more about your particular project. This helps us narrow the results to professionals that are right for the job.

View your matched pros

Using our vast network, we'll identify up to 4 local pros that provide the service you need. Don't worry... only pre-screened, approved service providers* will be suggested.

Get quotes and get started

As with any home improvement or repair project, it's wise to get multiple bids. Connect with your recommended pros and request quotes for your project.

* See Section 8 of the Terms & Conditions for details about the screening and approval of pros.

Join Angie's List Now To see all 35 highly rated companies in Oklahoma City

Explore Our Solution Center for Helpful Moving Company Articles

Go to the article: 

How to Hire an Interstate Moving Company

.
moving truck, full of boxes
Go to the article: 

Is Moving Insurance Worth the Cost?

.
boxes in moving truck no moving insurance
Go to the article: 

What You Need to Know About Hiring Movers

.
Movers load a moving truck

Moving reviews in Oklahoma City

  • F
    On Call Junk Haul & Moving
    We hired this company for moving and junk hauling in May.  This is not a moving company.  They were ok on the junk hauling because that is their specialty.  Do not believe the reviews you read online about their moving services.  Please do NOT hire this company for your moving needs.  They will destroy your things.  Our fridge freezer door and fridge handles were damaged and they did not tell us about this. Our exercise machine was not put back together and the screws were damaged to the point of being broken.  The machine handle was part was broken and they had to tape it back.  They did not have the proper tools to take things apart because the managers did not trust the movers with the tools.  This itself would tell you a lot about the caliber and trustworthiness of the movers who are being employed.  They overcharged because they took too long to load the things into the truck.  They claimed that it was because of 1 flight of steps to the basement.  They did not finish the job in 1 day.  We had our closing in 3 days and I asked them to return the next day to finish.  The owner promised in the morning that they would be our first priority but the manager called later in the afternoon to say that they would not be coming.  I begged them to come the next day and they finally did but had the audacity to want to bill be for coming out to finish the job.  The owner promised that he would not charge for coming out again but again, the manager tried to get us to pay.  We asked them to pay for the damages but they just ignored our texts and messages. This is not a reputable company.  This company has no integrity.  They will destroy your things and they will overcharge you.  Please do not give them a chance.
    - Shawn L.
  • F
    Bigger Better Movers
    Everything seemed to be going OK until the truck was full. Yes, they were a little late, but it had rained, so the beginning of the move had to be postponed, so I didn't worry about that too much. But when the truck was full, they just piled in and left, not telling any of us they were going. That was my first red flag. I went into the house and told everyone they were leaving, so we all piled in our cars and drove to the other place, and beat them there. We then waited about 20 minutes before they arrived. They never really explained where that 30ish minutes went. The next red flag was when we heard a massive crash, and we run out to see the bottom of our $4000 sleep number bed laying half on the truck and half on the driveway. (Later we find out that the air chamber in it was broken and it will cost us about $400 to fix.) As they bring in boxes, I see fragile boxes of collectibles being brought in under 3-4 boxes of heavy books on the dolly. Then they bring in my desk, in pieces! I mean, it is kindling! Finally, I can't find an essential box that has important papers. They were careless and left a bunch of equipment in the apartment, and it took me five days to get them to come to get them when I threatened to throw them away since I had to get them out of the apartment for move out. I have put in a request for them to pay for the repair of my bed, and I hope I can recoup that money. The whole experience was horrible!
    - Myloe Y.
  • F
    A1Freeman Moving and Storage
    This company seemed very competent in the beginning, but by the time our move rolled around everything went haywire. The contact person confused our 4,000 square foot house with a much smaller job and the movers showed up with the wrong address and the expectation that they were moving a much smaller place. A two day job, which they assured would only take one day, ended up spanning four days. After ten hours of moving, they promised to return the next day to finish, but did not show up. I finally received a call that ���they couldn���t make it���. Truly the most hideous moving experience I���ve ever had.
    - Kelley S.
  • F
    Pure Moving and Storage
    Lengthy and factual information worthy of reading before hiring. Actual message sent directly to Pure Moving and Storage ���I cannot even begin to tell you how frustrated I am with Pure Moving. 1) I started with Al. He and I were doing just fine. he discounted the move to compete with the four other bids I already had in hand. 2) Yesterday afternoon I received a phone call from Lorraine regarding my moving date having to be pushed forward to today. I AM DISABLED AND IN EXCRUCIATING PAIN. I am doing this completely on my own. 3) I was promised that anything I was unable to pack would be packed for me this morning, free of charge (per Lorraine) for the inconvenience of having to sleep on the floor for four nights as well as having to stay up all night and rush pack everything I possibly could in the worst imaginable pain. 4) Less than an hour later I received a phone call telling me that the estimated bid, which I had already paid a $1,145.00 deposit on was under estimated in the amount of $2,000. Petrified that I would not be able to get my life moved I paid an additional $1,500 in deposit fees. And as clearly stated on the phone began frantically trying to figure out how I was going to be able to pay the rest of the fees. 5) I then began to read the contract and found that not only was the extra protection insurance I was told would be on the contract not listed to cover anything but i was going to be charged for each and every box packed contrary to what I have been promised. 6) I called several times this morning to have my calls ignored. 7) I received a text from your truck driver regarding my move this morning on my way to pick up more packing materials. 30 minutes later I received another text from someone else identifying themselves as your truck driver, letting me know that my storage unit was going to cost me yet another $150 in fees which upon my first call I was promised no extra fees would be charged for the trip to my storage unit due to the fact that it is 29 miles away. 8) While mid typing message I received a call from your vehicle shipper, they are unable to make our pre arranged date so, they canceled. No sweat off their back. 9) I contacted another mover and together we called you, what do you know, a different calling number and it took one ring to answer. I was abruptly told I must call from my number. Called again and ring ring ring. Been calling every chance I've had ring ring ring. I can keep going on but refuse to waste any further time as this entire mess has already cost me two full days, excruciating pain and having the last of MY money tied up in this whole mess. Original estimate with deposit paid $3,987.94 New estimate $6,186.21 Now, what will you do to fix this mess?��� Response from Pure Moving and Storage ���We were trying to reach you today because my driver was there��� Impossibility ���Unless you scheduled two trucks your driver was not here. "Hey this is your mover Tyler how are you today ? Just letting you know we���re about an hour out! Are you read ?"��� Pure Moving and Storage response ���I don't mean actually at your house I mean on the way but we could not get in touch with you to confirm��� I spoke with the driver 8 hours earlier when he was still 5 hours out and explained that the move had been canceled. An entire month later without refund. Move size: 2 Bedroom HomeOrder ID: $3987.94
    - Raytchell C.
  • F
    Southeast Van Lines, Inc.
    I used Southeast Van Lines to move from GA to OK. When the truck was packed in GA, the guys did a great job. I was packed on a Wednesday and expected the truck to arrive in OK Saturday. It arrived 10pm Saturday night after I was told it would arrive between 5 & 7pm. When the driver did arrive, I heard just a bunch of excuses about traffic etc.... As soon as he walked into my new home, he was asking for a 'good review'. When you arrive at 10pm with an attitude, your chances of a good review are rather slim. Kenneth continued to be very rude and just throw boxes anywhere and everywhere. He refused to put furniture together and finish the move like he should. I have never been treated so rudely by someone who was still unloading the truck at 2am. When unwrapping my mattress, he cut through the wrap and cut the mattress itself. He borrowed my step ladder putting boxes on high shelves, never returning the ladder. I then had boxes I could not reach to unpack until I bought another ladder. He left in a huff and pretty much just walked out. I would never use this company again or recommend them for any kind of move. There was no professionalism or knowledge of how a move should be handled or organized. He obviously didn't know how to drive the truck or unload it like a professional moving company would.
    - Krisann S.
  • F
    All Around Moving Company
    The work was never done. I kept getting a runaround about when they were going to be at my house. First it was Saturday at 10 which they did call the day before to reschedule to 1 pm on Saturday. Then on Saturday about 11:30 called to say the truck broke down and they would be out on Sunday at 9. I then got a call Sunday morning (after the scheduled time) and was told that the truck they had reserved was given away to someone else and they couldn���t find another truck in town. Promised he would be there on Monday by 9 am but after the 3rd phone call at 11:45 I told (having been told since the 1st call at 9:30 that they were on their way) I told them I would do the move myself. And when renting a U-Haul truck myself I was told that they had several trucks available all weekend so I now know that I was being lied to during the whole ordeal. Very unprofessional, unreliable and unethical. I would warn everyone away from using this company.
    - Cara W.
  • F
    You Move Me
    I spoke with Connor (who phoned me after receiving a notification from Angie's List), and I described the job--a simple, 30-minute move, tops. I needed a mattress and base picked up from my storage unit and brought to my home. The unit is just over two miles from the house. He told me the price and we set a tentative date. After that, he ghosted me. He did not respond to texts or phone calls. A simple text, "sorry, can't do it," and that would have been fine--I wouldn't have even considered leaving a negative review. Luckily, I found a handyman to do it last minute, all in, 15 minutes.
    - David F.
  • F
    Bigger Better Movers
    the actual move was pretty good for the most part. My problem came when they dropped an expensive workshop machine/disk sander while carrying it. They knew it was heavy and needed to be on a cart but they chose to carry it by hand. It broke the casting and bent the shaft which is the heart of the machine. they also allowed a heavy tool chest to fall off their lift on the truck. Is is now twisted and the drawers dont work right. I cannot lock the chest now. They damaged over $1000 of my shop equipment and they stalled for two months before offering any sort of reimbursement. They only paid $150 and stated it was my fault for not taking pictures of these items before the move. I showed them pictures of the devices taken long ago where these tools were in the background. these pictures didn't help. Pictures were never mentioned when I hired them beforehand and it would have been difficult to photograph two truckloads of household items. I dont recommend them to anyone. Avoid them if you value your property!
    - charles a.
  • A
    Little Guys Movers
    Great! Nick was very professional and accommodating of our moving needs. The crew was available on the day we wanted to move. The price was fair and competitive. We would recommend Little Guys Movers.
    - Craig F.
  • A
    On Call Junk Haul & Moving
    This is probably the best money I've spent in years. These guys showed up exactly when they said, made a plan on how to move everything (I honestly thought that sofa would have to stay in that small room for as long as the house was around) and executed the plan flawlessly. They were lightning fast and friendly. I will for sure be hiring these gentlemen again.
    - Paul O.
Join Angie's List to view provider's name.

Moving Companies in Oklahoma City

Companies below are listed in alphabetical order.

To view top rated service providers along with reviews & ratings, JOIN ANGIE'S LIST NOW!