Find top-rated Service Providers

Find Top-Rated Charlotte Lawn Care Services

There are 199 top-rated lawn care services in your area.

Zip Code
Join Angie's List Now To see all 199 highly rated companies in Charlotte

Explore Our Solution Center for Helpful Lawn Service Articles

Go to the article: 

How to Get a Lush, Green Lawn Your Neighbors Will Envy

.
brick home with lush green lawn being watered
Go to the article: 

How Much Does Lawn Mowing Cost?

.
professionaly mowed lawn
Go to the article: 

Choosing Perennial Flowers

.
Perennial plants in plant bed

Lawn Care reviews in Charlotte

  • F
    Southern Cut Landscaping LLC
    Greyson and Southern Cut Landscaping did a horrible job for us. The sod and some of the shrubs they installed looked distressed upon installation. Two weeks later, half our sod is dead. You can see from the pictures, they didnt put down top soil below the sod. That is evidenced by the rocks on and near the sod. We had to wait too long for the sod because apparently their warehouse got robbed and their equipment was stolen. Oddly enough, this was not in the news. We specifically asked for them not to have the mulch touch our garage. Why ruin a new paint job like that? We asked them to make a mulch walkway with rocks on the border of the walkway. They did not concrete the rocks together. They claimed to come fix it, but they only took care of some of this. The artificial turf they put down is not really secured to the ground, as you can see from the picture of me pulling it up. Overall, I don't know if I would trust him to mow my lawn at this point. We will have to spend a lot of money to fix his poor worksmanship. He did have a good subcontractor paint our house and fix out fence though. I would just go to him directly and not deal with Greyson. We were told many times he would come by and most often he did not show up when he said he would. Worst contracting experience we have ever had.
    - Brian K.
  • A
    Kale Lawn Care
    Jeff, and his team, have been great to work with. I reached out about landscaping work needed as well as a consult related to drainage issue in the backyard. Jeff responded quickly, set up time to meet, and came out to provide a quote. He is knowledgeable and listened to my concerns and what I wanted to acheive. From there, we scheduled a date to have the work completed - both spring landscaping refresh and drainage work. He was on-site with his crew. The team was punctual, professional, and did great work overall. I'm very optimistic about the drainage solution Jeff put in place as well -- we received heavy rain recently and I noticed a nice improvement already. I'm also using Kale for monthly lawn maintainence. We're about 3-4 weeks in -- and again, the team is doing great work and have kept to their schedule.
    - Jaclynne V.
  • F
    PINE VALLEY TURF MANAGEMENT & DESIGN
    Bed looks horrible no landscape fiber just a sloppy unprofessional job. Will not return phone calls. And I guess they wouldn't after the money has been paid. There work is not gaurnteed. I guess they have a problem with certain aspects of the community. I will use this company again, and I would not recommend anyone esle to use them. I got ripped off at my own expence. But when you know better you do better.
    - Hope R.
  • A
    Precision Landscape
    This is the third time we used Precision Landscape. Tommy is very professional. He understands what we're trying to accomplish. He will take our suggestions and add his own for the work needed on our lawn and shrubs. Tommy and his crew worked tirelessly, even when the temperature was around 85 in mid April. They replenished the mulch in our natural areas which meant a lot of trips with wheelbarrows, up a steep grade. They never complained. I've appreciated the attention to detail everyone provided to make our lawn look great year after year.
    - Jerry S.
  • F
    Kale Lawn Care
    We had a time scheduled for Jeff to come out and give us a quote. We had our materials ready and took time off for this. Unfortunately, he called about 40 minutes before the appointment to tell us "they don't service our area" even though we are indeed in Charlotte. It was a good thing they called to not waste any more of our time, but like any good business should, they should do the back-end work to make sure their "willing to pay" customers are served in the best way possible. There's no excuse for being unprepared ��� super unprofessional.
    - Dana G.
  • A
    Kevin James Landscape
    I have worked with Kevin several times over the past 25 years and have never been disappointed, hence, the 25 years of repeat business. Everything went great; my wife and I had a pretty good idea of exactly what she wanted and Kevin added his observations, comments, and suggested changes. (Kevin has never been bashful about his 2 cents) A final plan was defined and work began. Although heavy weather interrupted the work, Kevin said he would be finished in three workdays and he was. He has always been very professional, detailed, candid, and understanding, and an honest pleasure to work with. All service professionals wish that could be said about them.
    - JUDITH & BOB T.
  • F
    TruGreen
    **This was my review left on Google 2 weeks ago** The worst experience I've ever had with a company. I hired them to take care of my lawn and after the first treatment, I was unhappy. So I called and talked to a representative and canceled the service. I was told I would only have to pay the first bill. A month later I noticed a statement on my bank account that was a lot higher than was agreed upon. I called back and they told me it would be corrected. It wasn't. So I called my bank to open an investigation and they refunded my money. Then almost a year later I have received a past due bill in the mail for the terrible services rendered last year. I won't deal with crooks like this and you shouldn't either. Worst lawn care company. Then this is how the company responded **Edit 3/14/19 ** I just got a phone call from a TruGreen Representative who is trying to collect a $60 debt from my account. Which I stated above was falsely advertised to me. I explained to her that last year, I was told I would pay $29.95 + taxes. Then I canceled and was still willing to pay my original charge. Then I received another bill. After contacting the company they told me I would only have to pay the original charge of $29.95+tax. She completely ignored me and kept telling me that I owe a past due balance. Which I assume will now knock my credit. I can't believe a company that is unwilling to work with their clients. After talking to several of their employees, having my bank investigate and reverse the charge because they found that I was overcharged and this company is STILL trying to negatively affect my credit.
    - Sean H.
  • A
    Guffey's Lawn & Landscape
    We are very pleased with the work that Guffey's did on our front yard. Tonya responded quickly and provided exceptional communication when setting up the appointments. Casey is polite, professional, and he is a perfectionist. We plan to use Guffey's again when we are ready to get started on our back yard. Great customer service like that is hard to find, and we highly recommend them for your lawn and landscape needs.
    - Daniel P.
  • A
    Roger Laney Landscaping
    We had a big yard and lot of trees, they mow the yard, fertilize, trims bushes and shrubs, they are very conscious of our safety for example, tree branches that could fall. they come every week and blows the leaves in our yard and they were very thorough with their work. Very good people, trustworthy people.
    - JOCIE C.
  • A
    Tim Young Tree Service
    The job that this company did was absolutely fantastic. When they finished all the trimming, they did a great job cleaning up the areas. I could not believe this was our house. It was absolutely the most beautiful work that I have ever seen.
    - Arianne G.
Join Angie's List to view provider's name.

Lawn Care Services in Charlotte

Companies below are listed in alphabetical order.

To view top rated service providers along with reviews & ratings, JOIN ANGIE'S LIST NOW!