Complaint prompts response from Columbus concrete contractor

Complaint prompts response from Columbus concrete contractor

COMPLAINT: Faith Deptula, Columbus, Ohio

"I hired Big B Concrete to pour an 18-by-18-foot concrete patio.

"There wasn’t enough concrete poured on the first day, and they said they would be back the next day, when they poured the rest. The owner was not present on the second day, and the concrete had a different finish from the concrete poured on the first day.

"We agreed that the owner would come back to make sure I was satisfied, but his brother came to the door after they finished pouring and expected to be paid. I paid, which was the worst mistake ever.

"The owner promised to come out and insisted that the concrete would fade to match."

DESIRED RESOLUTION: "I would like the existing concrete taken up and repoured, or a refund of $2,500."

RESPONSE: Brian Severs, owner, Big B Concrete

"I have gone out and looked at the patio, and agree that the two loads do not match. It is our goal for all of our customers to be Big B Concrete satisfied customers.

"I would have no problem going out and redoing the patio. We apologize for the inconvenience.

"I look forward to hearing from the member and setting up a time to come out and replace her patio as soon as possible."

STATUS: Resolved


Post New Comment

Deals

What is Angie's List?

Angie’s List is the trusted site where more than 3 million households go to get ratings and reviews on everything from home repair to health care. Stop guessing when it comes to hiring! Check Angie’s List to find out who does the best work in town.

Local Discounts

Daily deals up to 70% off popular home improvement projects from top-rated contractors on Angie’s List!