Mount Horeb Satellite Tv Providers

Mount Horeb, WI

Sample Reviews

F

Rating
Nature of complaint: A sales presentation with unethical sales practices

Problem description:
I feel I was scammed by this company and that the public should be aware. The company representative caught me at a booth at the Indiana State Fair. We wanted to upgrade our equipment. He told us we could pay the show special price of $50 instead of the regular price of $150, so we decided to do it. Upon returning home and checking my DirecTV account, I saw I was eligible for FREE upgrade, free installation and shipping at no cost. The representative said he didn't know anything about that and all he knew was he had to collect $50. I should add he was insistent on cash -- no credit card, no check and no billing to the account. I asked to explain the fee to me and he referred me to his office manager IN ARIZONA! I should also mention that this booth was totally under the DirecTV brand. There was no indication they did not work for DirecTV.

His office manager also could not explain the fee. I asked her if I ordered it online and had no fee, why do I pay $50 at a show. I also told her I felt I was being scammed, would like to cancel that order and have my money returned. At that point, she said she would have to talk to her supervisor and call me back. She did not call me back, so I called her the next day and got her voice mail and asked her to please return my call. After no response, I sent an email to the general mailbox detailing my complaint and asking for a refund. At that point, the owner replied via email saying the fee was non refundable and that was on the contract I had signed, therefore no refund. I told her, yes, it was on the contract, but the rep told me the fee was mandatory for the upgrade, not an application fee retaining a third party company. And that what he should have said was "you are eligible for a free upgrade, but we will handle it with DirecTV for you for a fee of $50." At that point I would have known this was a third-party vendor (for there was absolutely no way to know that otherwise) and refused the offer.

My complaint is this: this company represented itself as DirecTV, under DirecTV's umbrella, with DirecTV shirts, equipment, etc. there was never any indication I was retaining or working with a third party. As far as I was concerned, I was dealing with DirecTV. Since my upgrade was FREE from DirecTV, this company collected an illegal fee from me; therefore their contract was illegal and they should refund my money. In the future, they should explain clearly and up front, that they are not DirecTV, but a third party performing a service which could easily be done online by the consumer.

- Debra G.
A

Rating
Mount Horeb Satellite Tv Providers Provider Name Locked
arrived precisely @ 9AM. The project was discussed & explained in detail. He then went up onto my roof with a signal meter and test antenna to determine what signals were available. He found 42 channels between Boston and
Mount Horeb Satellite Tv Providers Provider Name Locked
. He then gave me a written estimate which fit perfectly with my budget. He took great care of my home and gardens and, upon completing the antenna installation, he even sprayed the galvanized tripod with gray Rustoleum!
Mount Horeb Satellite Tv Providers Provider Name Locked
is someone you can trust totally... & I am very pleased with not having to pay anymore cable bills!!!! THANK YOU
Mount Horeb Satellite Tv Providers Provider Name Locked
!!!!!!
- suzanne m N.
A

Rating
He got there when I requested (7:30 am) and got right to work.. Had it fixed in less than 2 hours and he also fixed my tv satellite connections (which I didn't know was problematic). Everything is working great now.
I have used Dish Net for over 15 years now and have always had good results with them and their techs.
- Mary B.
C

Rating
Was told on the phone I would have Internet service....and then after installing TV services, I found out they do not have Internet services in my area. Also, when it would sprinkle rain, there would be no service.
- Tessa C.
A

Rating
The appt was set up, they called to verify time the day before. The installer arrived on time, told me about how long it would take, told me the steps he would take. . We discussed where the disk would be located. We discussed where I wanted the cable to come through through the wall or the floor, where I wanted my computer locainstallation went smoothly. No surprises. I am very pleased.
- Carol C.
A

Rating
Mount Horeb Satellite Tv Providers Provider Name Locked
went up on my roof and did a signal survey to find out what channels were available. We talked about several optionsthat were available. A written estimate was given to me. A
Mount Horeb Satellite Tv Providers Provider Name Locked
antenna system was installed at a reasonable price. I am very happy with the quality of the product and the installation; very professional, experienced, and friendly.
- Roger C.
C

Rating
It was an extremely cold day, installer didn't seem to mind working in that type of weather, seemed efficient and did the work as quickly as possible.
In the process he knocked down an antique pottery bird bottle, broke that, didn't mention it. also when project completed he came to us with paperwork, indicated it was for his rating in order to be paid, did not even mention the fact that we were obligating ourselves to a two year contract @ $80 plus dollars! Had I known this prior we would have gone with another company
- John Q.
B

Rating
Very well overall. However they don't inform you that if you do not have a Cat5 outlet they do not install so they drill a hole in your floor. This makes the installation look unprofessional. Waiting to see if this new gateway holds up. We also have
Mount Horeb Satellite Tv Providers Provider Name Locked
voice which drops calls some time or has back ground noise.
- Gary M.
A

Rating
This is the 3rd time we have used
Mount Horeb Satellite Tv Providers Provider Name Locked
. He is always polite, answers our questions, and works efficiently. This move caused a challenge for him because the house is 3 stories and very high off the ground.
Mount Horeb Satellite Tv Providers Provider Name Locked
found a way to get a temporary dish set up for us until we can get some trees cleared up. He spent a few hours going on a "treasure hunt" to find the previous cabling and getting cabling into the 4 rooms we want to set up with the Dish system. He is very committed to serving the customer and will do what it takes to get you hooked up. He will have to make a second trip out once we get the trees cut and was fine with setting us up with a temp set up until then. He also found a way to put the dish in an easy accessible location.
- Martin F.
D

Rating
Called the
Mount Horeb Satellite Tv Providers Provider Name Locked
customer service department. Young lady told me her computer was not working that day. She asked to call back later in the day. cNo, I told her. She transferred me to another customer service rep. After a question and answer period, I was told to take my router/modum to the local Customer Service Center. The nice lady there said they cannot exchange the unit and I needed to make an appointment for a tech to come to my house. An appointment was made for the following day between 3 pm and 5 pm. I sat in my driveway waiting for the tech. No one showed, I called
Mount Horeb Satellite Tv Providers Provider Name Locked
and was told that the tech showed up at my house and found nobody home. I explained I was sitting in my driveway and no one showed. I was told to make another appointment for the following day. I asked to speak to a supervisor. The supervisor explained that it was my fault for not being at home. Again, I explained that I was at home. He researched deeper and found that
Mount Horeb Satellite Tv Providers Provider Name Locked
did not show but called me twice via the telephone to confirmation my appointment. When I did not answer, they considered me as being not at home. I asked the supervisor to look at my "trouble order" and repeat to me my issue.... Telephone and internet is out of order. I asked him why did
Mount Horeb Satellite Tv Providers Provider Name Locked
call me on a phone that out of order ? He told me to make another appointment fot the following day. I lost it and demanded some kind of service. The service tech showed up 1 hour later. He found a bad connection at the pole on the street. By the way I congradulated the service tech on his professionalism.
- Jim M.
110% Guaranteed Money Back

We think we're the best, and we can prove it.

Try an annual plan and if you want to cancel in your first year, we'll refund you 110%

Annual Plans Only

All Satellite Tv Providers in Mount Horeb, WI

Companies below are listed in alphabetical order. To view top rated service providers along with reviews and ratings, Join Angie's List Now!

AFFordable Satellite TV, Internet & Telephone

5114 Wintergreen Dr
Madison, WI

AK Security Solutions

29720 Quinkert St
Roseville, MI

AMS

5380-C KING JAMES WY
Madison, WI

AT&T U-verse Madison

1200 Observatory Dr
Madison, WI

Cable TV Madison

Madison, Wi

Comcast Madison

1357 University Ave
Madison, wi

CTI Satellite LLC

637 S Main St
Deforest, WI

Dish Network Authorized Retailer

1710 Fortview Rd
Austin, TX

Dish Network Madison

312-398 N Brooks St
Madison, WI

Fearing's Audio-Video-Security

722 Walsh Road
Madison, WI

Low Cost Satellite TV

461 Tyler Ct
Cottontown, TN

Midwest Satellites LLC

Sun Prairie, WI

One Vision TV

Houston, TX

SLS Cellular

PO Box 1022
Sun Prairie, WI

Sound Solutions & Video L.L.C.

N582 COUNTY RD W
Fremont, WI

TRAVIS SOUND DESIGN

5540 STATE ROAD 50
Delavan, WI

Join Angie's List to get the best local reviews in Mount Horeb.

What Does My Membership Include?
  • Instant access to reviews for 700+ services
  • Exclusive service discounts - up to 70 percent off!
  • Top-notch support from our live call center
How does Angie's List work?
1. Say you need a Satellite Tv Provider
2. Angie's List has tons of detailed, local reviews.
3. Find a winner, and book them.
4. Angie's List is there to resolve any issues.
CBS
Good Morning America
Fox News
USA Today
The Wall Street Journal
MSN money