-Find top-rated Service Providers

Find Top-Rated Coraopolis Auto Sales

Angie's List helps you hire the best - and avoid the rest!

Auto Sales to Avoid

90

Top Rated Auto Sales

45

Prevent buyer's remorse with us

  • Over 3 million people trust Angie's List to help make the right choice
  • Be informed to avoid costly mistakes
  • Shop with us to ensure a fair price
  • Our complaint resolution team will help if a project goes bad
+See Verified Local Reviews

Over 834 reviews for
Coraopolis Auto Sales from people just like you.

A
"It was just to delightful to purchase from them, we use the service true car and were able to come in and the entire transaction only took about an hour. The prices are great too.

-Carl P.

A
"My car needed extensive work and I know this dealership was rated the best for auto service. I took it to them and they did a really great job. I will recommend them.

-Nick V.

+Join 2 Million People on Angie's List

Over 2 million people trust Angie's List.

  • Your Membership Includes:
  • Instant access to top rated businesses covering 700+ services
  • Our Complaint Resolution Team to help when a project goes bad
  • On-the-go access to our iPhone, Android, & iPad apps
Find top-rated Service Providers
See Verified Local Reviews
Join 2 Million People on Angie's List

Local Articles in Coraopolis

Buying a car

You must take certain steps when buying a car to protect yourself. Whether you buy a new or used car, there are common procedures which will help you avoid a lemon and maximize your investment.

car inspection
Auto Service, Auto Sales, auto repair

Taking a used car to a mechanic before you buy it can help you avoid a car with damage or problems. But do dealerships allow you to have a used car inspected?

When shopping for a new car or truck, you want to be sure to get prices from at least three or four different dealers. (Photo courtesy of Angie's List member Steven L. of Champaign, Illinois)
Auto Sales

With a little effort you can take control of the new car buying process and come out with the best deal.

buying a car from a dealership
Auto Sales

You're ready to buy a new car. Should you purchase it from a dealership, or browse the classifieds for a private seller?

Honda Pilot
Auto Sales

In the market for a vehicle that's affordable and has good safety ratings? Read on to learn about the safest vehicles and some common themes of safe cars.

Angie's Answers

?
?

For donation options, here is a link to a prior response -

http://answers.angieslist.com/were-place-donate-car-q27711.aspx

For sale, here is another answer I previously gave to same type question -

http://answers.angieslist.com/how-sell-damaged-auto-q57349.aspx

?
?
?

Sounds like your biggest problem will be narrowing your list to a limited number of models, and deciding what brand names you are willing to consider to narrow the field.

You can search for websites blogging complaints for each model you are considering to see how they rate with users, and you can also go to the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration website at     www.nhtsa.gov     to see how many recalls there have been on a specific model and year.

Most dealers these days have websites with their listed prices for new and used cars that you can browse to get an idea of available listed prices.

I would also recommend that you check out the used car values (free) for models you might be interested in on    www.edmunds.com    and on Kelley Blue Book  -  www.kbb.com

Those 2 sources will give you a lot of negotiating power, because they list what the dealer pays the manufacturer on new cars, shows what people have been paying for each vehicle model and model year, and shows used valuations also. There are undoubtedly other such sources also - these are just the ones I have used and seem to be the best known.

?

Car Sales reviews in Coraopolis

A

Rating
They are a very good company in sales and service. I have spoken with a sales representative and I have not purchased a car but I have been happy with them for 4 years of service.
- Karen S.
A

Rating
They were fine. I was referred to them by a friend. It was low pressure; it was very laid back. With regard to punctuality, it was a very busy weekend that we were in there. They could have provided a little bit more information on timing, because we ended up spending a lot of time just waiting after we had decided to purchase the vehicle. If I was looking at buying another Ford, I would definitely go to them.
- Scott D.
F

Rating
Thankfully I didn't buy from
Coraopolis Auto Sales Provider Name Locked
's Auto Sales. First off I would like to point out the prices they list for vehicles on their website is their "cash" price. Does it say this -anywhere- on the website? Nope. And they -freely- admit that.
I went in looking at a 2005 Mazada Tribute. It had low mileage and from the images online looked to be in decent condition. It was listed at 8,500$. It was in my price range and something I knew I could finance. Now, that being said, I knew I had -bad- credit, so I was not shocked at the 20% APR. I did however have a 3000$ down payment.
What I WAS shocked at was them telling me they have a "two program system", and now the 8500$ dollar car was now 11,500$. Which oddly enough was a direct
Coraopolis Auto Sales Provider Name Locked
up amount for the 3000$ I was putting down on the car. Weird that there was that difference which had me paying the -full- website listed price.
Secondly the car on the website, which looks as if the pictures where taken -in house-, is -not- what the car looked like on the lot. It had incredible wear and tear in the interior, a cigarette burn hole in the front passenger seat, as well as a tear in the back seat! In several spots the paint was worn completely off console instruments, revealing the black hard plastic underneath.
Their line is: "We will do what it takes to earn your business! Come see why we are the fastest growing dealership in the Hill Country!"
Except give you the price listed on the website for the vehicle, even though it says our price right above the dollar amount. Nothing about it being our "cash" price.
This is a complete bait and switch situation. They get people into their lot, with false advertising, showing you online the cars that -seem- affordable. So when you get in there, needing a vehicle, they have you in the hot seat and you almost feel obligated to buy because you may have bad credit.
Well I have bad credit, and I am not willing to make it WORSE with a shady company. AVOID AT ALL COSTS. Now days most dealerships will work with you, even with terrible credit.
TL;DR: Scammy Place, False Advertising, Bait and Switch
- Charlotte S.
D

Rating
The experience was awful! Below is a copy of the letter I sent to the manager via email the day after picking up my vehicle. I waited a week for a response, but did not receive one. Receiving one now would imply that they are more concerned about bad publicity than customer satisfaction. Additionally, I was promised I'd be given a survey to complete following service. I haven't received that, either.
Copy of letter to manager:
I did not have a great experience having my car repaired at your facility, was far from satisfied throughout the experience, and would recommend that friends and family go elsewhere for similar service needs. I hope that I do receive a survey. Are negative points an option?
My car was hit on Thursday, 2/26. I filed an insurance claim and chose one of their preferred facilities to expedite the process. I chose your facility because of the options I was given, it was the closest to me. I called from work first thing Friday morning to make sure you had received the insurance information and that everything would go smoothly when I came in after work. I was told that as long as the insurance had submitted the claim I didn't have to worry about a thing.
I arrived at the facility in the 4PM hour; I don't recall the exact time. I walked in and had no idea where to go. There were numerous employees milling about, some conversing with each other, others just standing around. No one acknowledged my presence, so I approached the nearest employee and began explaining why I was there. He snapped at me that I needed to go down to the other end of the counter. I retorted that perhaps there should be a sign, and he snapped that there was as he pointed up. Well pardon me; how foolish of me not to look up for directions as I enter an unfamiliar building.
I walked down to the claims desk. Three employees were having a conversation. I waited several more minutes for attention. Then suddenly two people were talking to me at once about different things. I had no idea what was happening and quickly developed new frustrations. Both of them were asking many questions I did not know the answers to. I had to repeat several times that a claim had been submitted by State Farm. I knew my claim number and deductible, but was relying on that paperwork -which I had called about earlier and had been assured would be on hand when I arrived- to fill in the rest. Eventually they pulled that up and got things moving.
During the claims process I was asked to indicate my communication preferences. I requested regular email updates. Penny informed me that they were having trouble with the system, and told me that I should call if I didn't hear anything by Tuesday. I left certain that I had left my car in the wrong hands, but it was too late to change things.
I had heard nothing by Tuesday afternoon, so I called. The woman with whom I spoke had difficulty comprehending that I had heard NOTHING since dropping off my car on Friday. Eventually I got through to her and she dug up some info. She told me that my bumper was in paint, and that they were waiting on parts for the other repair. She also told me that she would leave me a voice mail on Wednesday morning when she found out more.
By Wednesday afternoon I had received no update, so I called and asked for
Coraopolis Auto Sales Provider Name Locked
because I had taken his card when I dropped off the vehicle in Friday. Upon request he explained the damages that had been identified; I had not previously been provided with the complete results of the assessment or estimate. I was happy with this interaction.
Later I called back and spoke with the woman I had spoken with the previous day, questioning why she didn't follow up as she said she would. She said it was because I had spoken with someone else, but I reminded her that I called him AFTER I didn't hear from her during the specified time frame. She told me she had gotten busy. When I write my review on Angie's list I will be sure to mention that if you drop off your car on Friday, they may be too busy to get back to you by Wednesday. Tell me, when you spend hundreds of dollars on a service, do you appreciate the service provider informing you that they are too busy for you? I let her know how dissatisfied I was and that I would like to receive a survey upon service completion. She asked if I wanted to speak to a manager, but I declined. I clearly wasn't a priority, so why should I waste more of my time? I'm sure you would have thrown me a thousand apologies, but actions speak
Coraopolis Auto Sales Provider Name Locked
than words, and those cannot be retracted. As a side note, she also told me during this conversation that my car was in line for the bumper to be painted. I told her that she had told me yesterday that it was in paint. She tried giving some explanation, but I simply laughed. I could not believe that a company with such lousy communication could manage to stay in business.
On Thursday I received three text messages:
"
Coraopolis Auto Sales Provider Name Locked
Collision will be sending you repair status updates and a survey."
"Thank you for allowing
Coraopolis Auto Sales Provider Name Locked
Collision to service your Subaru. You made the right choice."
"We have updated your estimated completion date from 03/05/2015 5:00 PM to 03/06/2015 5:00 PM. Thank you,
Coraopolis Auto Sales Provider Name Locked
Collision"
After a week I finally heard something, but there are two problems. First, two of these three messages are pointless and a waste of my data plan. Second, I requested email correspondence, not text.
I also receive a call from
Coraopolis Auto Sales Provider Name Locked
, which was actually helpful. He is the only redeeming aspect of your facility as far as I'm concerned. My only complaint is that the background music on his end did make it difficult to hear everything he was telling me. Perhaps employees should turn down their music when calling customers.
I picked up my car yesterday, and the disappointments continued. This time I was greeted warmly as I was directed to the cashier. I explained that the form of payment was being changed; at the request of the person who hit me we were settling without insurance and I would be paying by check. A manager commented that it didn't matter as long as he got the money. It was intended to be a joke, but after my experience I believed nothing to be more truthful. When I was asked to sign off on the car I asked if I could see it and inspect the work. I was told that there was a lifetime warranty and I could bring it back if not satisfied. I was shocked and appalled. First of all, wouldn't it simply be decent customer service to walk the customer through the repairs? Second, why would I want to come back and relive this nightmare? I let it go and continued with the process. She then told me I owed my $250 deductible, and I had to repeat that I was not using my insurance; clearly she wasn't actually interested in listening to me. I finally got through everything, she handed me my keys, and she told me I was all set. Excuse me, where is my car? Not only do you not walk through the repairs, you don't even tell customers where on the giant property to find the vehicle? Just when I thought the service couldn't get any worse, it did!
When I inspected the vehicle I was disappointed to find the new mirror that was installed to be covered with nicks and scratches. It is obvious that no protective equipment was used as it was clamped and beaten with whatever tools were used. I know that I could have gone back in and complained, but this process had been so trying that I simply didn't think it worth it. I have been without a car for a week, and that week was full of hassles because of your lousy customer service. I'm not bringing it back in. Furthermore, now that I have seen the quality of your work, why would I want my car in your hands ever again? If you wish to make amends, send me a check refunding the labor portion of this job. It was poorly done, so I don't think I am out of line requesting a refund on that poorly done work.
- Kimberly P.
N

Rating
I purchased a 2000 Honda Civic from
Coraopolis Auto Sales Provider Name Locked
automotive in late summer 2014. Car looked clean, Carfax was clean, and the salesman looked me in the eye and told me it was a good car.

He lied through his teeth.

The car they sold me is a lemon.

All of the repairs they made? Cheap parts that wear out and stretch very quickly. The items that they advertised about the car, i.e.cruise control, have never worked from day one. I asked them to fix it the day after I purchased the car and they refused.

Since purchasing the car I have had to sink about $2000 into it. So far I've had to have the rear main gasket resealed (something they actually delayed me from purchasing the car because they "fixed" it), a new clutch, new tires, a new
Coraopolis Auto Sales Provider Name Locked
boot, a repaired brake line, and the altenator belt had to be retightened because of the cheapness of the belts the used. The engine that looked clean and rust free had been painted over. Now I am looking at having to find another car becuase the Civic is burning oil.

I would not recommend this dealership if my life depended on it. In fact I would warn you away from them. They use cheap parts, false advertisement, and hide behind a "no haggle" motto to get away with shoddy repair work.
- Rebekah R.
A

Rating
I last took my car here for a bumper replacement after someone had hit my car. They did keep the car a little longer than expected just to ensure that the color was matched correctly. I was very pleased with the work. We routinely did business with them for about fifteen years. They have been an employee owned company which gives them the incentive to do good work. They are very good overall and I would use them again.
- SHIRLEY B.
A

Rating
I bought the car from this location about five years ago and have been using their services since. They have a shuttle service that will take me to work and pick me up when my car is ready. All of the people I have dealt with have been very responsive. I have had a very good experience with them.
- SHIRLEY B.
F

Rating
This dealership came recommended by our insurance agent, but unfortunately we had a terrible experience.
We purchased a low cost, used vehicle... our only stipulation was that we wanted a car that was in good working condition with no immediate issues.
On the drive home, the check engine light came on. The car started pulling hard to the right. The pulling was caused by a low tire...
Coraopolis Auto Sales Provider Name Locked
Auto didn't even bother to check the tire pressure.

It gets worse.
The first time we tried to turn the car on upon returning home, it wouldn't start. The starter was bad. We had to replace that. Then we realized the battery was shot. We had to replace that.
We obviously immediately called
Coraopolis Auto Sales Provider Name Locked
himself - he sold us the car. He was no help and said "the car was fine when you left here", and insinuated that it was somehow our fault.
Later that first week of ownership, smoke came from the hood. We had the car towed... radiator needed to be replaced.
Another call to
Coraopolis Auto Sales Provider Name Locked
... I'll paraphrase, "Tough sh*t."
We wanted to return the car - we even said we'd buy a different one and spend a few more bucks to make sure it worked. No
Coraopolis Auto Sales Provider Name Locked
.
Then we asked for some of our money back to cover the immediate repairs needed on the vehicle (again... all within the first 3 days of buying it - battery, starter, radiator).
Coraopolis Auto Sales Provider Name Locked
was unwilling to even offer that.

We were patient and reasonable, but apparently the only satisfaction we'll get is by letting everybody know what kind of experience to expect from
Coraopolis Auto Sales Provider Name Locked
. And more importantly, what kind of guy he really is once he's got your money.
Steer clear of this place. I would never, ever in a million years consider dealing with this guy again.
- Amy M.

All Auto Sales in Coraopolis, PA

Companies below are listed in alphabetical order. To view top rated service providers along with reviews and ratings, Join Angie's List Now!

#1 Cochran Cadillac of Monroeville

4520 William Penn Highway
Monroeville

#1 Cochran Ford of Allegheny Valley

110 Route 908
Natrona Heights

#1 Cochran Kia of Robinson

5200 Campbells Run Road
Pittsburgh

#1 Cochran Volkswagen of South Hills

2755 West Liberty Avenue
Pittsburgh

1-STOP CARS

691 Lincoln Ave
Pittsburgh

A & L MOTOR SALES BMW JAGUAR LAND ROVER

3780 WILLIAM PENN HWY
Monroeville

A.W'S Detail Shop, LLC

741 McCoy Rd
Mckees Rocks

ANDRETTI AUTO

798 NARROWS RUN RD
Coraopolis

ARNOLD PALMER MOTORS INC

ROUTE 30 E
Latrobe

Attention To Detail

93 S Pine St
Ellsworth

Baierl Acura

10785 Perry Hwy
Wexford

Baierl Ford

540 S Main St
Zelienople

BENSON LINCOLN MERCURY

4800 CLAIRTON BLVD
Pittsburgh

Bill Gray Automotive

2897 Washington Rd
Mcmurray

Bob Massie Toyota

12204 Rte 30
North Huntingdon

Bobby Rahal Jaguar

15035 Perry Hwy
Wexford

Bobby Rahal Motorcar Co

10701 Perry Hwy
Wexford

Bobby Rahal Volvo

15035 Perry Hwy
Wexford

BODY SHOP AT SERETTI CHEVROLET

5854 UNIVERSITY BLVD
Coraopolis

Bowser Buick GMC

1001 Clairton Blvd
Pleasant Hills

Bowser Commercial Trucks

1001 Clairton Blvd
Pleasant Hills

Bowser Subaru

1001 Clairton Blvd
Pittsburgh

Bud Smail Mercedes Benz

5053 State Route 30
Greensburg

BURKY'S AUTO SALES

1105 ONEIDA VALLEY RD
Chicora

Butler County Ford

400 S Main St
Butler

Butler Preowned, Butler RV Center

196 PITTSBURGH RD
Butler

CarSense - Cranberry

21200 Rt 19
Cranberry

CERRA AUTOMOTIVE

245 BROWN AVE
Greensburg

Charapp Rt.28 Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

112 Rte 908
Natrona Heights

Chuck's Mobile Car Detailing Pittsburgh

633 cliff mine rd
Coraopolis

Classic Chevrolet

500 Lincoln Ave
Pittsburgh

CRIVELLI CHEVROLET BUICK

1520 State Route 31
Mount Pleasant

D A Y West Liberty Subaru

2310 W Liberty Ave
Pittsburgh

DANS BROADWAY SVC & RSTRTN LLC

515 Broadway Ave
Mc Kees Rocks

DAY APOLLO VOLKSWAGEN SUBARU

5450 University Boulevard
Coraopolis

Day Chevrolet

1600 Golden Mile Hwy
Monroeville

DAY FORD INC

3696 WILLIAM PENN HWY
Monroeville

Day Toyota

1110 Clairton Blvd.
Pleasant Hills

DEAN HONDA

911 Clairton Blvd
Pittsburgh

Dewey Auto Body

3419 Harts Run Rd
Glenshaw

Diehl Chrysler Jeep Dodge – Butler

258 Pittsburgh Road
Butler

Diehl of Robinson

6181 Steubenville Pike
Mc Kees Rocks

Do'It Right Construction

2 Hill Ave
Cokeburg

Double Take Automotive

3030 Banksville Rd
Pittsburgh

Enterprise Rent-A-Car

6876 Center St

FALCONI MOON TOWNSHIP FORD

804 NARROWS RUN RD
Coraopolis

FALCONI'S MOON TOWNSHIP FORD

5304 UNIVERSITY BLVD
Coraopolis

FERRANTE OLDSMOBILE INC

601 JACKSON AVE
Vandergrift

Fleet Depot Inc.

395 Washington Avenue
Bridgeville

Fleming Tire & Auto Service Inc

649 Rte 228, PO Box 388
Mars

From Car to Finish LLC

451 Hungerford Drive

Graft Sales And Service Inc

301 N Broadway St
Scottdale

GRIERSON AUTO SALES

4120 BROWNSVILLE RD
South Park

Hillview Motors

5309 ROUTE 30
Greensburg

Hillview Motors

5309 US Rte 30
Greensburg

Jim Shorkey Kia

12900 RT. 30 West
North Huntingdon

Jimmy's On-It Automotive

4802 McKnight Rd
Pittsburgh

KASING AUTO SALES INC

1000 Lawrence Ave.
Ellwood City

KEITH BULLARDS AUTO

112 PORT VUE DR
Coraopolis

KellyCars

5408 University Blvd
Coraopolis

Kenny Ross Buick GMC

PO Box 525
Irwin

Kenny Ross Chevrolet Buick GMC

11250 State Route 30
Irwin

Kenny Ross Chevrolet Buick North

22010 Perry Highway
Zelienople

Kenny Ross Ford

101 Black Hill Rd
Adamsburg

KENNY ROSS FORD SOUTH

3200 LIBRARY RD
Pittsburgh

Kenny Ross Mazda Subaru

11331 U.S. 30
Irwin

Kenny Ross Toyota

8900 University Blvd
Coraopolis

Kerven Subaru

100 Barracks Rd
Butler

LW Automotive LLC

10330 Perry Hwy
Wexford

MAXIMUM 4 MINIMUM MOTORS

57 PITTSBURGH ARPRT IND PK1
Coraopolis

Monroeville Kia

3721 William Penn Hwy
Monroeville

Moon Township Automotive

5760 University Blvd
Coraopolis

MOON TOWNSHIP HONDA

5802 UNIVERSITY BLVD
Coraopolis

Moon Township Hyundai

5760 University Blvd

NORTH HILLS TOYOTA

7401 McKnight Road Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh

Northland Lincoln Mercury

PO Box 2398
Cranberry Township

P & W BMW

4801 Baum Boulevard
Pittsburgh

P & W Motors

4801-4900 Baum Blvd
Pittsburgh

PREMIER MOTORSPORTS

103 CORAOPOLIS RD
Coraopolis

Rohrich Automotive

1000 Saw Mill Run Blvd
Pittsburgh

ROHRICH LEXUS

2115 W LIBERTY AVE
Pittsburgh

Rohrich Mazda

2690 West Liberty Ave
Pittsburgh

ROHRICH TOYOTA PGH

2020 W LIBERTY AVE
Pittsburgh

Ron Lewis Chevrolet Kia Beaver Falls

300 9TH AVE
Beaver Falls

Ron Lewis Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Cranberry

21145 Route 19
Cranberry Township

Ron Lewis Ford Beaver Falls

201 7TH AVE
Beaver Falls

Ron Lewis Pre-Owned Cranberry

20839 Route 19
Cranberry Township

RUNWAY FORD WHOLESALE PARTS

5304 UNIVERSITY BLVD
Coraopolis

Sendell Motors Inc

5079 State Rte 30
Greensburg

Sewickley Car Store

526 Ohio River Blvd
Sewickley

SHELMAR TRANSPORTATION

206 Essex Knoll
Pittsburgh

Shore Auto Lease Inc

1913 Atlantic Ave

Simmons-Rockwell

784 County Rd

Sleepy Hollow Motors

443 Main St
New Eagle

Smail Acura

5035 Rte 30 E
Greensburg

Smail Acura

5035 Route 30 East
Greensburg

Smail Cadillac GMC

5110 Route 30
Greensburg

Smail Ford

5110 Route 30
Greensburg

Smail Honda Village

5043 Route 30
Greensburg

Smail Kia

5094 Route 30
Greensburg

Smail Mazda

5110 Route 30
Greensburg

Smail Mercedes-Benz

5053 Route 30
Greensburg

South Park Mitsubishi

5172 Library Rd
Bethel Park

Southpointe Auto Gallery

185 Morganza Road
Canonsburg

Southside Motors

4600 East Carson Street
Pittsburgh

Speney Sales & Service Inc

115 W Main St
West Newton

STURMAN & LARKIN FORD INC

900 REGIS AVE
Pittsburgh

Tomsic Motor Company

150 Racetrack Rd
Washington

TOWER AUTO

200 FREEPORT RD
Pittsburgh

TOYOTA OF GREENSBURG

4964 ROUTE 30
Greensburg

UNGER RECREATIONAL VEHICLES

800 FLAUGHERTY RUN RD
Coraopolis

Used Car World

2351 SAW MILL RUN BLVD
Pittsburgh

VALERO CENTURY RV CENTER

350 ROUTE 66 N
Delmont

Victory Chrysler Dodge Ram

64 Greensburg St
Delmont

Washington Honda

307 Washington Rd
Washington

Washington Hyundai

305 Washington Rd
Washington

webuyanycar.com

762 Unity Center Road
Pittsburgh

webuyanycar.com

210 Valleybrook Rd.
Peters Township

webuyanycar.com

9125 Marshall Rd.
Cranberry Township

webuyanycar.com

853 4th Avenue
Coraopolis

webuyanycar.com

1647 Butler Plank Rd
Glenshaw

webuyanycar.com

1511 RT 51
Jefferson Hills

webuyanycar.com

929 East Pittsburgh St
Greensburg

Weiss Automotive Services Inc

1803 W Liberty Ave
Pittsburgh

WOLTZ & WIND FORD

2100 WASHINGTON PIKE
Carnegie

Wright Automotive Group

11015 Perry Hwy
Wexford

Shop Local Car Sales Services in Coraopolis, PA

Coraopolis Zip Codes

Join Angie's List to get the best local reviews in Coraopolis.

What Does My Membership Include?
  • Instant access to reviews for 700+ services
  • Exclusive service discounts - up to 70 percent off!
  • Top-notch support from our live call center
How does Angie's List work?
1. Say you need a Auto Dealers
2. Angie's List has tons of detailed, local reviews.
3. Find a winner, and book them.
4. Angie's List is there to resolve any issues.
CBS
Good Morning America
Fox News
USA Today
The Wall Street Journal
MSN money