Bethel Park Remodeling Contractors

in Bethel Park, PA

Remodeling Reviews in Bethel Park

F

Rating
On October 2, 2013, I purchased the Angie’s List Big Deal Bathroom Remodel Complete with Demolition, Labor and Materials provided by
at a cost of $4,749. The 3rd week of October, I exchanged telephone calls with
Long of
to set up the in-home evaluation appointment. On October 20th, Mr.
came to estimate my project, which was to include some additional labor beyond the basic cost of the Big Deal. Mr.
was an affable person and appeared to take an interest in my project. From our discussions, I could tell that he was knowledgeable about how to undertake the project, which involved a walk-in tile shower incorporating Universal Design elements. At the close of our meeting, I inquired as to when I could expect to hear from him with the proposal, and Mr.
advised me it would be the end of the following week. I never heard from
at the end of the following week, so I contacted him a couple days later, on November 4, 2013 to inquire about my estimate.
stated that he was backed up and that 2 of his guys had quit on him without notice, but PROMISED he would have the estimate to me by the end of the week. The end of the week came and went and again I did not hear from him. I then let an additional week go by in hopes that he would call, and still having heard nothing, I contacted him on Monday, November 18, 2013. At that time, he claimed that my drawings were just about done and he would call me by that Thursday. Thursday came and went with no communication from the contractor. Having AGAIN not heard from him as promised, on Tuesday, November 26th I called and left a voicemail that I was still waiting to hear from him and asked that he please return my call. It has now been over 6 weeks, and I cannot get a response to my request for a proposal. Having been stonewalled this long for a price quote, I cannot fathom how or when one might actually make it onto his work calendar. With great disappointment as to this experience, I respectfully request, without further delay, a refund of my Big Deal Purchase Price in the amount of $4,749.
- ELEESA H.
D

Rating
There were so many bad things, I don't know if I can recall them all.
1. The staff member that helped us at first seemed to know about tile and color, but as we moved through the process we realized that she didn't know much else - fixtures, bathtubs, how to order other products. She was also very delayed in returning phone calls. We had communicated that we had been without an upstairs shower for 6 months and yet she would sometimes not return a phone call for a week.
2. When deciding whether we wanted to replace the bathtub, the staff seemed hesitant to want to sell us a bathtub. After initially being told that they could order 3 different brands of bathtubs, the owner stepped in and told us that they only stand
behind
products.
3. When the work began there were several miscommunications between the company and the workers they subcontracted with. This resulted in workers not showing up when they were scheduled and supplies not being delivered. When the workers did arrive the 1st day, they were surprised to see that the old tile and wall hadn't been removed. The workers on the 1st day were so frustrated with Walls, Floors, and More, they told us that they no longer wanted to work for that company and that they wouldn't be back to complete the work.
4. When a 2nd worker came back to complete the job 1 box of tile from our order was never given to him and he thought he had to "make do" with what he had. This resulted in him using tile that was cut unevenly and installing it anyway, when there was another entire box of tile that we had ordered and paid for that had been misplaced.
5. The 2nd worker chipped the enamel on our bathtub in about 20 places. He also did not leave clean grout lines. The tile that we had chosen was not smooth as it was designed to have a natural rock look, but the grout lines are very uneven - way too wide in some places and smear into the tile ridges in others. The owner had claimed that he insists that his workers use 1/8 inch grout lines but there are places where the grout is 1/2 or more thick. 2 of the tiles that were cut to fit around the window cracked after he installed them.
6. The company promised to come back and repair the 2 cracked tiles, but never did.
7. The worst problem was that the
and More staff person that came to our house initially to look at the space, measure and give us an estimate mis-estimated the job. We had offered to do the demo work ourselves to save some money and she told us not to bother because it wouldn't affect the cost. When the 1st group of workers arrived and were frustrated to find that the demo work was not complete, the owner told us he thought the work was already done. In the end we were charged extra for the demo work that we were told was included in our estimate.
A terrible experience start to finish. We hired this company because they claimed to stand behind quality work and offer a fair price. We got neither.
Reading through the other reviews of this company on Angie's List and the company's responses - its the same experience I had. Bad service, bad quality work, and a bunch of excuses.
- Jodi R.

Bethel Park Remodeling Articles

Remodeling reviews in Bethel Park

A

Rating
The project went very well, although there were a few bumps in the road. We signed the contract in
Bethel Park Kitchen And Bath Remodelers Provider Name Locked
2011 and the work began in late October. We knew this at the time of the signing.
Bethel Park Kitchen And Bath Remodelers Provider Name Locked
said that they were booked until October. We said that we needed a functioning kitchen for Thanksgiving and we got it. Not everything was completed at that time, but we were able to cook and have Thanksgiving dinner at our house.

I must say that I was most impressed with the responsiveness displayed by everyone at
Bethel Park Kitchen And Bath Remodelers Provider Name Locked
. We called and they called back. They came when they said they were coming. The various professionals that worked in our home were friendly and always willing to answer our questions. They cleaned up at the end of every day.
Bethel Park Kitchen And Bath Remodelers Provider Name Locked
managed the project and was extremely professional during the various legs of the project.

We had a problem with the finish coming off of the some of the cabinets after they were installed. I called
Bethel Park Kitchen And Bath Remodelers Provider Name Locked
and he came over to take photos. They took the affected cabinets down and sent them to the manufacturer who refinished them. It was thought that going from a cool place to a warm room, with the wood expanding, caused a thin line of wood to be exposed. The problem was corrected and the cabinets were reinstalled.

The painter had to come back several times because a dark color was obvious under the eggshell paint.

We are very happy with our new kitchen.
- BARBARA K.
A

Rating
we had attended a home improvement show in Monroeville. This company had a trailer highlighting some of their design features. They were very prompt in responding to our questions and made an appt right away. The sales rep spent over an hour with us in our home. he was very professional. Although their workmanship and products are quality, our budget constraints may not be adequate. I would definitely recommend this company to customers who are looking for a quality improvement.
- Sheila C.
A

Rating
I was very satisfied with every aspect of this job.
Bethel Park Kitchen And Bath Remodelers Provider Name Locked
, the owner, always returned phone calls promptly, informed me of any issues that arose and kept me updated on progress and what would be completed when. In
Bethel Park Kitchen And Bath Remodelers Provider Name Locked
's absence, his partner
Bethel Park Kitchen And Bath Remodelers Provider Name Locked
did the same. They and the other workers I met were very competent, on-time, professional, courteous and the quality of work was first-rate. They also cleaned up not only at the end of the job but also cleaned the stairs to the basement every few days to minimize tracking dust and dirt into the house. Never saw that done before. When I needed a change made to a bathroom fixture, Rich, the plumber and electrician promptly handled it with a ''no problem''. Great crew. Would definitely hire again and plan to.
- CAROL K.
D

Rating
Were 2 weeks late starting project. Promised completion in 2 weeks. Took 2 months! Never knew when they would, or would not, show up. Had to request clean-up of mess--debris on patio.
- BETTE H.
A

Rating
Excellent work, very professional and clean up following each day of work. If any problems, they return to take care of them.
- CORDA O.
A

Rating
Bethel Park Kitchen And Bath Remodelers Provider Name Locked
is the sales mgr/owner and is absolutely fabulous to work with. He has done quite a bit of work for us over the years and is always professional. His crew works very diligently and neatly. Everyday everything is always cleaned up and neat. Work always done on time. We have recommended to many friends who have also used their services.
- DARREN N.
A

Rating
From the moment
Bethel Park Kitchen And Bath Remodelers Provider Name Locked
came for the estimate (and evening appt choices were so appreciated) he was thoroughly professional-- so knowledgeable, respectful of my questions & courteous. The work they did matched this impression!
- jane S.
A

Rating
Bethel Park Kitchen And Bath Remodelers Provider Name Locked
was great to work with. From the quote to the work he kept me informed of what was going on, and they stayed on schedule during the entire project. We were only having him install our tile in our bathroom and his employee,
Bethel Park Kitchen And Bath Remodelers Provider Name Locked
, did a fantastic job. They came out together the week before the job started to talk through it and make sure everyone was on the same page.
Bethel Park Kitchen And Bath Remodelers Provider Name Locked
was on time every day and clean and courteous. I really can not say enough good things about our entire experience. We will definitely be using
Bethel Park Kitchen And Bath Remodelers Provider Name Locked
again.
- Nate P.
110% Guaranteed Money Back

We think we're the best, and we can prove it.

Try an annual plan and if you want to cancel in your first year, we'll refund you 110%

Annual Plans Only

All Kitchen And Bath Remodelers in Bethel Park, PA

Companies below are listed in alphabetical order. To view top rated service providers along with reviews and ratings, Join Angie's List Now!

131 SHAPES

131 Bascom Ave
Pittsburgh, PA

1st Source Contracting Inc.

1605 Alamo Drive
Allison Park, PA

412 Remodeling, LLC

137 Cleveland Dr
Verona, PA

5 Starr Construction

PO Box 124
Cuddy, PA

8 Point Construction & Remodeling Inc.

337 Manor St
Aliquippa, PA

A Complete Home Source, LLC

2503 Wedgemere St
Pittsburgh, PA

A D S Roofing and Home Improvements

1926 Westmont Ave
Pittsburgh, PA

A DIFFERENT APPROACH

416 TIMBER LAKE RD
Claysville, PA

A Fine Line Painting

34 S Bryant Ave
Pittsburgh, PA

A Force of Nature Complete Restoration SVC, LLC

3436 CROFFUT PL.S.E.
Washington, DC

A J BUERKLE PLUMBING HEATING & A/C CO

41 MCMURRAY RD
Pittsburgh, PA

A M WINDOW & CONSTRUCTION CO LLC

222 ANN DRIVE
Greensburg, PA

A N AB Meyer Co

135 Abbeyville Rd
Pittsburgh, PA

A PREFERRED RESTORATION

150 LAKE DR
Wexford, PA

A&J CONSTRUCTION

188 MORTON ST
New Eagle, PA

A&W MAINTENANCE

PO BOX 60094
Pittsburgh, PA

AARDVARK ADAPTIVE MODIFICATION LLC.

18 FIRST STREET
Pittsburgh, PA

ABLE PLUMBING & HEATING COMPANY

15 NOBLE AVE
Pittsburgh, PA

Abracadabra Cleaning Services LLC

710 Mifflin Avenue
Pittsburgh, PA
Bethel Park Zip Codes

Join Angie's List to get the best local reviews in Bethel Park.

What Does My Membership Include?
  • Instant access to reviews for 700+ services
  • Exclusive service discounts - up to 70 percent off!
  • Top-notch support from our live call center
How does Angie's List work?
1. Say you need a Kitchen Remodel
2. Angie's List has tons of detailed, local reviews.
3. Find a winner, and book them.
4. Angie's List is there to resolve any issues.
CBS
Good Morning America
Fox News
USA Today
The Wall Street Journal
MSN money