Hamden Ceramic Tiling Articles

Sample Reviews

A

Rating
Excellent experience.
Hamden Tiling Experts Provider Name Locked
responded to my purchase of the $99 special within 1 hour. We sent up a time for her to do the estimate and then today the crew, headed by
Hamden Tiling Experts Provider Name Locked
, came to do the job. Right on time. They got right to work and did a careful job, making sure small nicks in the tile got painted so they don't stand out as much, and also caulking along the base of a kitchen island, which had apparently never been done before.
I am thoroughly happy with the job they did and the price I paid and have already recommended them to others.
- Pamela M.
F

Rating
She portrays herself as a tile contractor, but, in fact, she does not know how to
Hamden Tiling Experts Provider Name Locked
tile, and she created quite a mess in our bathroom. She was here 4 days for what should have been a 2 or 3 day job. After 4 days, she had about half the bathroom tiled, and EVERYTHING was wrong. We had to take out everything she did and start over. The DurRock wasn't installed properly. There were gaps and screws sticking out so the tile wouldn't adhere flush to the wall. The tile was chipped in places when she installed it, and she used it anyway. The tile was laid unevenly with corners not matching up and was not flush with the wall in places. She didn't know how to cut tile for the niche in the shower, and the contractor had to cut it for her. But worst of all, she used the wrong adhesive for the floor tile. It was something that was not meant for a wet room, and the professional tile contractor we consulted said it would come up when exposed to moisture. So the floor had to come up, too.
- Robert A.
A

Rating
We were very pleased with the quality of the work. Dawlyn took good notes, responded with a fair quote on time, and scheduled and completed the work on time. She created change orders as needed, and explained issues if they occurred. Each work area was cleaned completely each day. We'd like to work with her again when our budget allows. She basically completed my "honey-do" list with no stress on our part. Many thanks!
- Merle A.
C

Rating
After explaining why we were so surprised as we had expected
Hamden Tiling Experts Provider Name Locked
per our request we let the new gentleman into our home. His name was
Hamden Tiling Experts Provider Name Locked
and a very pleasant person. Unfortunately he was no where near as thorough as
Hamden Tiling Experts Provider Name Locked
. I felt as if the money I paid for the service plan was totally wasted I was upset enough to call the Company and ask to have
Hamden Tiling Experts Provider Name Locked
call me which he did.
Hamden Tiling Experts Provider Name Locked
assured me this would never happen again and to give
Hamden Tiling Experts Provider Name Locked
a second
Hamden Tiling Experts Provider Name Locked
. I scheduled my regular Ac service and requested to have
Hamden Tiling Experts Provider Name Locked
who routinely services my heating and Ac units come on
Hamden Tiling Experts Provider Name Locked
2,2014. I just received a call from
Hamden Tiling Experts Provider Name Locked
telling me a
Hamden Tiling Experts Provider Name Locked
was coming to check my system. After refusing to accept anyone but
Hamden Tiling Experts Provider Name Locked
, they finally told me He would be here tomorrow. I have had much work done by this Company including Installation of a new furnace and Ac unit I guess they must feel there is not enough money to bill to provide customer service. Since they expanded their facilities they have loss their focus on the customer. Tomorrow is the final checkup on my heating and AC equipment according to my service contract. I will no longer use
Hamden Tiling Experts Provider Name Locked
. I consider them to be ignorant of the customers needs. They may be guilty of sending inexperienced technicians to fill their service contracts.
- Sandra M.
C

Rating
I contracted with
Hamden Tiling Experts Provider Name Locked
on 4/21/2014 to have granite countertops installed and paid for the countertops. The sales rep,
Hamden Tiling Experts Provider Name Locked
, told me that it takes about two weeks to measure and install from the time of contract. After a week, I had not heard from anyone so I called. I talked to
Hamden Tiling Experts Provider Name Locked
and made an appointment for a week later (the soonest they could be out). The appointment was set for 10 a.m.. At 10:30, no one had showed up or called. I called the store; they had
Hamden Tiling Experts Provider Name Locked
call me back within 5 minutes.
Hamden Tiling Experts Provider Name Locked
said he had truck problems and couldn't be out that morning so we made an appointment for that afternoon at 3 p.m. At 3:30, no one showed up or called. I called the store again, and the said that
Hamden Tiling Experts Provider Name Locked
just left and was on his way.
Hamden Tiling Experts Provider Name Locked
showed up and measured. After measuring,
Hamden Tiling Experts Provider Name Locked
told me that
Hamden Tiling Experts Provider Name Locked
would call and arrange the installation date. After about another week, I still had not heard from anyone so I called
Hamden Tiling Experts Provider Name Locked
. I was able to connect and an appointment was set up for installation about a week and a half later on a Thursday. We did not have
Hamden Tiling Experts Provider Name Locked
disconnect the plumbing or remove the old countertops; we did the work. We removed the countertops the night before the scheduled installation. About 2 hours before they were supposed to come out and install the countertops, they left a voice mail message that they had problems with their equipment and had to delay the installation; and they
Hamden Tiling Experts Provider Name Locked
get back with us to reschedule. I called the store when I picked up the message and talked to
Hamden Tiling Experts Provider Name Locked
. I told him this was unacceptable because we did not have a functioning kitchen. He told me they would do what they could and get the countertops installed ASAP. I received a call from
Hamden Tiling Experts Provider Name Locked
, the sales rep, the next day. She said there were problems with the measurements, and they had to come out again and remeasure.
Hamden Tiling Experts Provider Name Locked
came out that day (Friday) and remeasured. The installation was rescheduled for the following Monday. They did show up on Monday and the countertops were installed. The guys that installed were on time and very professional. Another appointment was scheduled to install the backsplash and to seal the countertops. We paid additional to have a 15 year seal on the countertops. About a week later (this was about 6/6) the backsplash was installed; again a very good job. However, the seal was not done. I had to call the store again and talked to
Hamden Tiling Experts Provider Name Locked
.
Hamden Tiling Experts Provider Name Locked
was very apologetic and offered to come out the next day or any time that fit my schedule. Unfortunately we were not going to be home for the next week because of my daughter's graduation and a trip that was planned the next week. The seal was completed on Friday, 6/13/14, about 8 weeks after I contracted with
Hamden Tiling Experts Provider Name Locked
. I am very happy with the finished product; however, this was a very frustrating experience. The lack of communication and not showing up without a phone call was unacceptable. I had to keep following up to get the project completed; I knew their phone number by heart because of the number of times I had to call them. We had to rearrange our schedule numerous times to be at home and then no one shows up. I would not use this company again.
- Sherry L B.
A

Rating
We called to get an estimate and the owner asked us to email him photos so he can provide a quote over the phone. My husband did that the next day and within the same day the owner responded with a competitive quote. We had him scheduled and due to our own circumstances we had to reschedule, he was able to meet our new date request. The owner and another worker came out and did a fabulous job and made it look even better than expected. Looked like new for our upcoming listing of the home. They were very friendly while here and could tell they appreciate the work that to me seems like a small job for them. Would definitely recommend to others.
- Tom L.
A

Rating
Hamden Tiling Experts Provider Name Locked
responded quickly to our call. He came by our home to see the tile and the fireplace, gave us an estimate and returned the following day to begin work. He was polite and knowledgable. kept the site clean, and did an excellent job installing the tile. My wife and I would recommend
Hamden Tiling Experts Provider Name Locked
to any of our friends.
- Richard C.
A

Rating
We have worked with
Hamden Tiling Experts Provider Name Locked
several times over the past five years and they were the only contractor we would allow for this job. From start to finish, they did a fantastic job renovating our basement bathroom and turning a large area of bare cement slab floors into works of art. Nir Hatuka (owner of
Hamden Tiling Experts Provider Name Locked
) is an excellent craftsman who always strives to satisfy his clients. This was the only company that truly listened to our requests and made sure to explain all possible options and limitations that could lie ahead. Nir is trustworthy, creative, courteous and extremely hardworking. The end product looks amazing and far exceeded our expectations.
Hamden Tiling Experts Provider Name Locked
was not cheap, but their work is flawless and the cost was well worth it in the end. You made my family very happy and proud of our newly renovated basement. Thank you!?

- Edward R.
A

Rating
Hamden Tiling Experts Provider Name Locked
and his team did great. I found him through a co-worker that had their master bath remodeled by him and was I able to inspect his work prior to hiring him. Not only is
Hamden Tiling Experts Provider Name Locked
a skilled worker he is fair, honest, and on time. Him and his team was able to make quick and good work with my house. He was nice enough to set both of my new toilets once the floors were installed. I also had to call him from time to time to update him on other work being done by another crew to schedule his work and he as the most accommodating. He is a person who is truly aware of how important your time is and he is flexible. I was in a pinch to get moved in due to another trade taking longer then expected. He showed up on Saturday and Sunday to ensure the work he needed to do would be done on time. I was impressed. I would not hesitated for a second to ask him back in to my home.
- JOHN F.
A

Rating
Hamden Tiling Experts Provider Name Locked
arrived on time, or maybe even a little early, and quickly went to work tearing up a badly previously installed tile floor in my kitchen,that had started loosening grout and cracking numerous tile. The demolition involved not only carefully removing the tile (so it could be used again - and that meant not chipping a single one), but also a badly applied
Hamden Tiling Experts Provider Name Locked
of Thinset, the ready board, and two layers of vinyl linoleum.Throughout the entire process,
Hamden Tiling Experts Provider Name Locked
was always very pleasant, courteous and extremely helpful with my endeavor to keep costs down. He was full of good information and and great ideas and was happy to share them. He was able to reuse most of my original tiles, which saved me from buying all new, as the old pattern had been discontinued. I have the same tile in two bathrooms so I am happy that all three areas still match. But more importantly, my kitchen floor has never looked better. Although it was no easy puzzle having to deal with pre-cut used tile,
Hamden Tiling Experts Provider Name Locked
was able to achieve full tiles on the majority of the floor. I agree with some of the previous reviews about
Hamden Tiling Experts Provider Name Locked
; above all else, he takes his time to do the very best possible job, and it shows in his workmanship. What resulted for me is a very professionally tiled floor that is level, and has straight grout lines and perfectly matched corners - something you won't find everywhereI. Judging from my previous tile I didn't think it was possible. I regard his price to be very reasonable, considering it includes only $146 for material, $75 for his gas for four days (for which he did not ask, but I felt compelled to reimburse) and $750 for the excellent work he performed. I couldn’t be happier and would hire him again in a second. I recommend him to anyone who is looking for a professional, fair and honest contractor. After working with a number of different contractors during the renovation of my condo, it is refreshing to find one I can trust. Also, after discovering my carpet of 20 years was unraveling where it meets the tile,
Hamden Tiling Experts Provider Name Locked
referred me to one of his long-time colleagues experienced in carpet installation and repair - someone he knew would do a good job. And he was right; his friend skillfully re-stretched the carpet and tucked it in perfectly without any further damage. I am grateful to them both.


- Tina S.
110% Guaranteed Money Back

We think we're the best, and we can prove it.

Try an annual plan and if you want to cancel in your first year, we'll refund you 110%

Annual Plans Only

All Tiling Experts in Hamden, NY

Companies below are listed in alphabetical order. To view top rated service providers along with reviews and ratings, Join Angie's List Now!

Artisan Tile & Stone Company

5263 Betty Brook Rd
South Kortright, NY

B.H. Decker, Inc.

PO Box 161
Delhi, NY

Barton Carpets & Floor Covering

47 W Browning Rd
Bellmawr, NJ

BEST PRICE HOME BUILDERS

133 CLIFF ST
Middleburgh, NY

C & G CONSTRUCTION COMPANY

1007 PARK AVE
Utica, NY

Cahaba Scapes

2130 11th avenue north
Birmingham, AL

CROC-A-TILES

34629 STATE HIGHWAY 10
Hamden, NY

Custom Coatings

955 Redtail Dr
Corona, CA

Davis Home Repair

12755 State Highway 357
Franklin, NY

DEAN'S CONTRACTING SERVICES

1259 HUGHES RD
Fultonville, NY

DirectBuy of Indianapolis

8450 Westfield Blvd
Indianapolis, IN

E. Perry Construction, LLC

PO Box 384
Middleburgh, NY

First Class Remodeling Inc

36 Mountain Pass Road
Hopewell Junction, NY

Hudson Valley Renovations

184 Smithtown rd
Fishkill, NY

J's Construction

PO Box 237
Morris, NY

Jaer Baer Enterprises

PoBox 188
Speculator, NY

K P Enterprises Inc

2605 Ferry Ave
Niagara Falls, NY

Kastle Builders

PO Box 311
Saddle River, NJ

Krupp Contracting

PO Box 221
Livingston Manor, NY
Hamden Zip Codes

Join Angie's List to get the best local reviews in Hamden.

What Does My Membership Include?
  • Instant access to reviews for 700+ services
  • Exclusive service discounts - up to 70 percent off!
  • Top-notch support from our live call center
How does Angie's List work?
1. Say you need a Tile Installation
2. Angie's List has tons of detailed, local reviews.
3. Find a winner, and book them.
4. Angie's List is there to resolve any issues.
CBS
Good Morning America
Fox News
USA Today
The Wall Street Journal
MSN money