Laurel Satellite Tv Providers

Laurel, MS

Sample Reviews

A

Rating
It went exceptionally well! This
Laurel Satellite Tv Providers Provider Name Locked
installation service overall was superior, second-to-none, in every way. I include some specific examples:
* The installer, Mr.
Laurel Satellite Tv Providers Provider Name Locked
arrived at the job exactly at the beginning of the appointment window, after first calling me.
* I consider
Laurel Satellite Tv Providers Provider Name Locked
’s work above and beyond for example he voluntarily climbed my utility pole (IN THE RAIN) to inspect and replace the existing wiring, which I suspected to be sub-standard having been previously ‘slapped in’ by (‘Brand X’=TWC). He later confirmed these suspicions without in any way ‘bad mouthing’ TWC (even though they deserved it).
*
Laurel Satellite Tv Providers Provider Name Locked
was exceptionally clean in every way; for example insisting on putting on shoe protectors (booties?) even though I told him he really didn’t need to. He kept the job site neat and clean, inside and out, and he was noticeably protective of my property.
* I asked him many questions, me being the computer type, engineering ‘wanna-be’ type guy that I am. Questions not just directly
Laurel Satellite Tv Providers Provider Name Locked
related but also general computer, internet, communications systems, type questions. In every subject he was well versed, knowledgable, and expert; admirably, he was very patient with me even though some of my questions admittedly, may have been borderline stupid.
* Some personal observations of the AT&T,
Laurel Satellite Tv Providers Provider Name Locked
product itself: My TV picture quality improved to superbly magnificant! I keep thinking I’m looking at a whole new TV. Granted, I have a very high quality 1080p 'Aquos' but I suppose I had suffered with the less than great HD picture from TWC for so long (11+ yrs) I had just become complacent and never knew how good this set could look. The many
Laurel Satellite Tv Providers Provider Name Locked
product features (read: ‘bells and whistles’) are useful to me and as my kids would say, really ‘nifty’ ; the multitudes of guides and apps are very helpful and well done; all on-screen, vice on-paper. Finally, a system with major diversity yet does not require a 10 yr. old to show this old geezer how to work it.
* I have found AT&T service & support quality to be excellent (so far). Telephone wait times are reasonably short, if any; the responding Agent/Technicians who I have spoken with thus far were cheery, well spoken, with perfect english, who have been very technically knowledgable (much like the installer,
Laurel Satellite Tv Providers Provider Name Locked
).
- PAUL E.
F

Rating
I had a question on my bill so I contacted Xfiniity/
Laurel Satellite Tv Providers Provider Name Locked
on-line. The man that I was communicating with said he would give me HBO free of charge for one year, phone service, and faster internet for less than what I am currently paying. I didn't want the phone service but he said it was 'included' with this 'special package'. I said ok. I waited for my internet to be faster and it never happened. I checked the HBO channel -- I never received it. My next bill was $30 more because
Laurel Satellite Tv Providers Provider Name Locked
added the phone service that I never wanted. I called to complain and they took the phone service off of my bill and I had to pay about $20 more instead of the $30. The woman I spoke to seemed oblivious to what I had been offered on-line (free HBO for a year, faster internet speed, plus the phone service). My recommendation is: don't use the on-line chat service, just make the phone call to Customer Service. Also, when I was waiting to receive my free HBO and faster internet speed, my Wi-Fi did not work for two days so my security cameras weren't functioning. When I told the woman about it, she acted disinterested (they're not Xfinity/
Laurel Satellite Tv Providers Provider Name Locked
security cameras).
- Albert D.
A

Rating
It went very well.
He arrived when he said he would.
He diagnosed the problem, and decided that it was the router, and replaced it.
Repair service was covered as part of my subscription, so long as it was their equipment.
(I'm not certain of the date of service.
- John C.
F

Rating
Nature of complaint: A sales presentation with unethical sales practices

Problem description:
I feel I was scammed by this company and that the public should be aware. The company representative caught me at a booth at the Indiana State Fair. We wanted to upgrade our equipment. He told us we could pay the show special price of $50 instead of the regular price of $150, so we decided to do it. Upon returning home and checking my DirecTV account, I saw I was eligible for FREE upgrade, free installation and shipping at no cost. The representative said he didn't know anything about that and all he knew was he had to collect $50. I should add he was insistent on cash -- no credit card, no check and no billing to the account. I asked to explain the fee to me and he referred me to his office manager IN ARIZONA! I should also mention that this booth was totally under the DirecTV brand. There was no indication they did not work for DirecTV.

His office manager also could not explain the fee. I asked her if I ordered it online and had no fee, why do I pay $50 at a show. I also told her I felt I was being scammed, would like to cancel that order and have my money returned. At that point, she said she would have to talk to her supervisor and call me back. She did not call me back, so I called her the next day and got her voice mail and asked her to please return my call. After no response, I sent an email to the general mailbox detailing my complaint and asking for a refund. At that point, the owner replied via email saying the fee was non refundable and that was on the contract I had signed, therefore no refund. I told her, yes, it was on the contract, but the rep told me the fee was mandatory for the upgrade, not an application fee retaining a third party company. And that what he should have said was "you are eligible for a free upgrade, but we will handle it with DirecTV for you for a fee of $50." At that point I would have known this was a third-party vendor (for there was absolutely no way to know that otherwise) and refused the offer.

My complaint is this: this company represented itself as DirecTV, under DirecTV's umbrella, with DirecTV shirts, equipment, etc. there was never any indication I was retaining or working with a third party. As far as I was concerned, I was dealing with DirecTV. Since my upgrade was FREE from DirecTV, this company collected an illegal fee from me; therefore their contract was illegal and they should refund my money. In the future, they should explain clearly and up front, that they are not DirecTV, but a third party performing a service which could easily be done online by the consumer.

- Debra G.
A

Rating
Laurel Satellite Tv Providers Provider Name Locked
arrived precisely @ 9AM. The project was discussed & explained in detail. He then went up onto my roof with a signal meter and test antenna to determine what signals were available. He found 42 channels between Boston and
Laurel Satellite Tv Providers Provider Name Locked
. He then gave me a written estimate which fit perfectly with my budget. He took great care of my home and gardens and, upon completing the antenna installation, he even sprayed the galvanized tripod with gray Rustoleum!
Laurel Satellite Tv Providers Provider Name Locked
is someone you can trust totally... & I am very pleased with not having to pay anymore cable bills!!!! THANK YOU
Laurel Satellite Tv Providers Provider Name Locked
!!!!!!
- suzanne m N.
A

Rating
He got there when I requested (7:30 am) and got right to work.. Had it fixed in less than 2 hours and he also fixed my tv satellite connections (which I didn't know was problematic). Everything is working great now.
I have used Dish Net for over 15 years now and have always had good results with them and their techs.
- Mary B.
C

Rating
Was told on the phone I would have Internet service....and then after installing TV services, I found out they do not have Internet services in my area. Also, when it would sprinkle rain, there would be no service.
- Tessa C.
A

Rating
The appt was set up, they called to verify time the day before. The installer arrived on time, told me about how long it would take, told me the steps he would take. . We discussed where the disk would be located. We discussed where I wanted the cable to come through through the wall or the floor, where I wanted my computer locainstallation went smoothly. No surprises. I am very pleased.
- Carol C.
A

Rating
Laurel Satellite Tv Providers Provider Name Locked
went up on my roof and did a signal survey to find out what channels were available. We talked about several optionsthat were available. A written estimate was given to me. A
Laurel Satellite Tv Providers Provider Name Locked
antenna system was installed at a reasonable price. I am very happy with the quality of the product and the installation; very professional, experienced, and friendly.
- Roger C.
C

Rating
It was an extremely cold day, installer didn't seem to mind working in that type of weather, seemed efficient and did the work as quickly as possible.
In the process he knocked down an antique pottery bird bottle, broke that, didn't mention it. also when project completed he came to us with paperwork, indicated it was for his rating in order to be paid, did not even mention the fact that we were obligating ourselves to a two year contract @ $80 plus dollars! Had I known this prior we would have gone with another company
- John Q.
110% Guaranteed Money Back

We think we're the best, and we can prove it.

Try an annual plan and if you want to cancel in your first year, we'll refund you 110%

Annual Plans Only

All Satellite Tv Providers in Laurel, MS

Companies below are listed in alphabetical order. To view top rated service providers along with reviews and ratings, Join Angie's List Now!

AK Security Solutions

29720 Quinkert St
Roseville, MI

Comcast Corinth

115 South Cass Street
Corinth, MS

Comcast Fulton

101 West Wiygul Street
Fulton, MS

Comcast Laurel

1225 West 5th Street
Laurel, MS

Comcast Meridian

2417 10th Street
Meridian, MS

Comcast OXFORD

1301-1399 Harrison Ave
Oxford, MS

Comcast Starkville

1014 North Jackson Street
Starkville, MS

Comcast Tupelo

353 North Gloster Street
Tupelo, MS

Comcast Tupelo

100-198 Troy St
Tupelo, MS

Direct TV

Cincinnati, OH

Dish Network Authorized Retailer

1710 Fortview Rd
Austin, TX

Dish Network Tupelo

210 W Main St
Tupelo, MS

INTEGREATORS LLC

7092 Hwy 98
Hattiesburg, MS

Low Cost Satellite TV

461 Tyler Ct
Cottontown, TN

One Vision TV

Houston, TX
Laurel Zip Codes

Join Angie's List to get the best local reviews in Laurel.

What Does My Membership Include?
  • Instant access to reviews for 700+ services
  • Exclusive service discounts - up to 70 percent off!
  • Top-notch support from our live call center
How does Angie's List work?
1. Say you need a Satellite Tv Provider
2. Angie's List has tons of detailed, local reviews.
3. Find a winner, and book them.
4. Angie's List is there to resolve any issues.
CBS
Good Morning America
Fox News
USA Today
The Wall Street Journal
MSN money