-Find top-rated Service Providers

Find Top-Rated Walker Auto Sales

Angie's List helps you hire the best - and avoid the rest!

Auto Sales to Avoid


Top Rated Auto Sales


Prevent buyer's remorse with us

  • Over 3 million people trust Angie's List to help make the right choice
  • Be informed to avoid costly mistakes
  • Shop with us to ensure a fair price
  • Our complaint resolution team will help if a project goes bad
+See Verified Local Reviews

Over 193 reviews for
Walker Auto Sales from people just like you.

"It was just to delightful to purchase from them, we use the service true car and were able to come in and the entire transaction only took about an hour. The prices are great too.

-Carl P.

"My car needed extensive work and I know this dealership was rated the best for auto service. I took it to them and they did a really great job. I will recommend them.

-Nick V.

+Join 2 Million People on Angie's List

Over 2 million people trust Angie's List.

  • Your Membership Includes:
  • Instant access to top rated businesses covering 700+ services
  • Our Complaint Resolution Team to help when a project goes bad
  • On-the-go access to our iPhone, Android, & iPad apps
Find top-rated Service Providers
See Verified Local Reviews
Join 2 Million People on Angie's List

Local Articles in Walker

Buying a car

You must take certain steps when buying a car to protect yourself. Whether you buy a new or used car, there are common procedures which will help you avoid a lemon and maximize your investment.

car inspection
Auto Service, Auto Sales, auto repair

Taking a used car to a mechanic before you buy it can help you avoid a car with damage or problems. But do dealerships allow you to have a used car inspected?

When shopping for a new car or truck, you want to be sure to get prices from at least three or four different dealers. (Photo courtesy of Angie's List member Steven L. of Champaign, Illinois)
Auto Sales

With a little effort you can take control of the new car buying process and come out with the best deal.

buying a car from a dealership
Auto Sales

You're ready to buy a new car. Should you purchase it from a dealership, or browse the classifieds for a private seller?

Honda Pilot
Auto Sales

In the market for a vehicle that's affordable and has good safety ratings? Read on to learn about the safest vehicles and some common themes of safe cars.

Angie's Answers


For donation options, here is a link to a prior response -


For sale, here is another answer I previously gave to same type question -



Sounds like your biggest problem will be narrowing your list to a limited number of models, and deciding what brand names you are willing to consider to narrow the field.

You can search for websites blogging complaints for each model you are considering to see how they rate with users, and you can also go to the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration website at     www.nhtsa.gov     to see how many recalls there have been on a specific model and year.

Most dealers these days have websites with their listed prices for new and used cars that you can browse to get an idea of available listed prices.

I would also recommend that you check out the used car values (free) for models you might be interested in on    www.edmunds.com    and on Kelley Blue Book  -  www.kbb.com

Those 2 sources will give you a lot of negotiating power, because they list what the dealer pays the manufacturer on new cars, shows what people have been paying for each vehicle model and model year, and shows used valuations also. There are undoubtedly other such sources also - these are just the ones I have used and seem to be the best known.


Car Sales reviews in Walker


They are a very good company in sales and service. I have spoken with a sales representative and I have not purchased a car but I have been happy with them for 4 years of service.
- Karen S.

They were fine. I was referred to them by a friend. It was low pressure; it was very laid back. With regard to punctuality, it was a very busy weekend that we were in there. They could have provided a little bit more information on timing, because we ended up spending a lot of time just waiting after we had decided to purchase the vehicle. If I was looking at buying another Ford, I would definitely go to them.
- Scott D.

Thankfully I didn't buy from
Walker Auto Sales Provider Name Locked
's Auto Sales. First off I would like to point out the prices they list for vehicles on their website is their "cash" price. Does it say this -anywhere- on the website? Nope. And they -freely- admit that.
I went in looking at a 2005 Mazada Tribute. It had low mileage and from the images online looked to be in decent condition. It was listed at 8,500$. It was in my price range and something I knew I could finance. Now, that being said, I knew I had -bad- credit, so I was not shocked at the 20% APR. I did however have a 3000$ down payment.
What I WAS shocked at was them telling me they have a "two program system", and now the 8500$ dollar car was now 11,500$. Which oddly enough was a direct
Walker Auto Sales Provider Name Locked
up amount for the 3000$ I was putting down on the car. Weird that there was that difference which had me paying the -full- website listed price.
Secondly the car on the website, which looks as if the pictures where taken -in house-, is -not- what the car looked like on the lot. It had incredible wear and tear in the interior, a cigarette burn hole in the front passenger seat, as well as a tear in the back seat! In several spots the paint was worn completely off console instruments, revealing the black hard plastic underneath.
Their line is: "We will do what it takes to earn your business! Come see why we are the fastest growing dealership in the Hill Country!"
Except give you the price listed on the website for the vehicle, even though it says our price right above the dollar amount. Nothing about it being our "cash" price.
This is a complete bait and switch situation. They get people into their lot, with false advertising, showing you online the cars that -seem- affordable. So when you get in there, needing a vehicle, they have you in the hot seat and you almost feel obligated to buy because you may have bad credit.
Well I have bad credit, and I am not willing to make it WORSE with a shady company. AVOID AT ALL COSTS. Now days most dealerships will work with you, even with terrible credit.
TL;DR: Scammy Place, False Advertising, Bait and Switch
- Charlotte S.

The experience was awful! Below is a copy of the letter I sent to the manager via email the day after picking up my vehicle. I waited a week for a response, but did not receive one. Receiving one now would imply that they are more concerned about bad publicity than customer satisfaction. Additionally, I was promised I'd be given a survey to complete following service. I haven't received that, either.
Copy of letter to manager:
I did not have a great experience having my car repaired at your facility, was far from satisfied throughout the experience, and would recommend that friends and family go elsewhere for similar service needs. I hope that I do receive a survey. Are negative points an option?
My car was hit on Thursday, 2/26. I filed an insurance claim and chose one of their preferred facilities to expedite the process. I chose your facility because of the options I was given, it was the closest to me. I called from work first thing Friday morning to make sure you had received the insurance information and that everything would go smoothly when I came in after work. I was told that as long as the insurance had submitted the claim I didn't have to worry about a thing.
I arrived at the facility in the 4PM hour; I don't recall the exact time. I walked in and had no idea where to go. There were numerous employees milling about, some conversing with each other, others just standing around. No one acknowledged my presence, so I approached the nearest employee and began explaining why I was there. He snapped at me that I needed to go down to the other end of the counter. I retorted that perhaps there should be a sign, and he snapped that there was as he pointed up. Well pardon me; how foolish of me not to look up for directions as I enter an unfamiliar building.
I walked down to the claims desk. Three employees were having a conversation. I waited several more minutes for attention. Then suddenly two people were talking to me at once about different things. I had no idea what was happening and quickly developed new frustrations. Both of them were asking many questions I did not know the answers to. I had to repeat several times that a claim had been submitted by State Farm. I knew my claim number and deductible, but was relying on that paperwork -which I had called about earlier and had been assured would be on hand when I arrived- to fill in the rest. Eventually they pulled that up and got things moving.
During the claims process I was asked to indicate my communication preferences. I requested regular email updates. Penny informed me that they were having trouble with the system, and told me that I should call if I didn't hear anything by Tuesday. I left certain that I had left my car in the wrong hands, but it was too late to change things.
I had heard nothing by Tuesday afternoon, so I called. The woman with whom I spoke had difficulty comprehending that I had heard NOTHING since dropping off my car on Friday. Eventually I got through to her and she dug up some info. She told me that my bumper was in paint, and that they were waiting on parts for the other repair. She also told me that she would leave me a voice mail on Wednesday morning when she found out more.
By Wednesday afternoon I had received no update, so I called and asked for
Walker Auto Sales Provider Name Locked
because I had taken his card when I dropped off the vehicle in Friday. Upon request he explained the damages that had been identified; I had not previously been provided with the complete results of the assessment or estimate. I was happy with this interaction.
Later I called back and spoke with the woman I had spoken with the previous day, questioning why she didn't follow up as she said she would. She said it was because I had spoken with someone else, but I reminded her that I called him AFTER I didn't hear from her during the specified time frame. She told me she had gotten busy. When I write my review on Angie's list I will be sure to mention that if you drop off your car on Friday, they may be too busy to get back to you by Wednesday. Tell me, when you spend hundreds of dollars on a service, do you appreciate the service provider informing you that they are too busy for you? I let her know how dissatisfied I was and that I would like to receive a survey upon service completion. She asked if I wanted to speak to a manager, but I declined. I clearly wasn't a priority, so why should I waste more of my time? I'm sure you would have thrown me a thousand apologies, but actions speak
Walker Auto Sales Provider Name Locked
than words, and those cannot be retracted. As a side note, she also told me during this conversation that my car was in line for the bumper to be painted. I told her that she had told me yesterday that it was in paint. She tried giving some explanation, but I simply laughed. I could not believe that a company with such lousy communication could manage to stay in business.
On Thursday I received three text messages:
Walker Auto Sales Provider Name Locked
Collision will be sending you repair status updates and a survey."
"Thank you for allowing
Walker Auto Sales Provider Name Locked
Collision to service your Subaru. You made the right choice."
"We have updated your estimated completion date from 03/05/2015 5:00 PM to 03/06/2015 5:00 PM. Thank you,
Walker Auto Sales Provider Name Locked
After a week I finally heard something, but there are two problems. First, two of these three messages are pointless and a waste of my data plan. Second, I requested email correspondence, not text.
I also receive a call from
Walker Auto Sales Provider Name Locked
, which was actually helpful. He is the only redeeming aspect of your facility as far as I'm concerned. My only complaint is that the background music on his end did make it difficult to hear everything he was telling me. Perhaps employees should turn down their music when calling customers.
I picked up my car yesterday, and the disappointments continued. This time I was greeted warmly as I was directed to the cashier. I explained that the form of payment was being changed; at the request of the person who hit me we were settling without insurance and I would be paying by check. A manager commented that it didn't matter as long as he got the money. It was intended to be a joke, but after my experience I believed nothing to be more truthful. When I was asked to sign off on the car I asked if I could see it and inspect the work. I was told that there was a lifetime warranty and I could bring it back if not satisfied. I was shocked and appalled. First of all, wouldn't it simply be decent customer service to walk the customer through the repairs? Second, why would I want to come back and relive this nightmare? I let it go and continued with the process. She then told me I owed my $250 deductible, and I had to repeat that I was not using my insurance; clearly she wasn't actually interested in listening to me. I finally got through everything, she handed me my keys, and she told me I was all set. Excuse me, where is my car? Not only do you not walk through the repairs, you don't even tell customers where on the giant property to find the vehicle? Just when I thought the service couldn't get any worse, it did!
When I inspected the vehicle I was disappointed to find the new mirror that was installed to be covered with nicks and scratches. It is obvious that no protective equipment was used as it was clamped and beaten with whatever tools were used. I know that I could have gone back in and complained, but this process had been so trying that I simply didn't think it worth it. I have been without a car for a week, and that week was full of hassles because of your lousy customer service. I'm not bringing it back in. Furthermore, now that I have seen the quality of your work, why would I want my car in your hands ever again? If you wish to make amends, send me a check refunding the labor portion of this job. It was poorly done, so I don't think I am out of line requesting a refund on that poorly done work.
- Kimberly P.

I purchased a 2000 Honda Civic from
Walker Auto Sales Provider Name Locked
automotive in late summer 2014. Car looked clean, Carfax was clean, and the salesman looked me in the eye and told me it was a good car.

He lied through his teeth.

The car they sold me is a lemon.

All of the repairs they made? Cheap parts that wear out and stretch very quickly. The items that they advertised about the car, i.e.cruise control, have never worked from day one. I asked them to fix it the day after I purchased the car and they refused.

Since purchasing the car I have had to sink about $2000 into it. So far I've had to have the rear main gasket resealed (something they actually delayed me from purchasing the car because they "fixed" it), a new clutch, new tires, a new
Walker Auto Sales Provider Name Locked
boot, a repaired brake line, and the altenator belt had to be retightened because of the cheapness of the belts the used. The engine that looked clean and rust free had been painted over. Now I am looking at having to find another car becuase the Civic is burning oil.

I would not recommend this dealership if my life depended on it. In fact I would warn you away from them. They use cheap parts, false advertisement, and hide behind a "no haggle" motto to get away with shoddy repair work.
- Rebekah R.

I last took my car here for a bumper replacement after someone had hit my car. They did keep the car a little longer than expected just to ensure that the color was matched correctly. I was very pleased with the work. We routinely did business with them for about fifteen years. They have been an employee owned company which gives them the incentive to do good work. They are very good overall and I would use them again.

I bought the car from this location about five years ago and have been using their services since. They have a shuttle service that will take me to work and pick me up when my car is ready. All of the people I have dealt with have been very responsive. I have had a very good experience with them.

This dealership came recommended by our insurance agent, but unfortunately we had a terrible experience.
We purchased a low cost, used vehicle... our only stipulation was that we wanted a car that was in good working condition with no immediate issues.
On the drive home, the check engine light came on. The car started pulling hard to the right. The pulling was caused by a low tire...
Walker Auto Sales Provider Name Locked
Auto didn't even bother to check the tire pressure.

It gets worse.
The first time we tried to turn the car on upon returning home, it wouldn't start. The starter was bad. We had to replace that. Then we realized the battery was shot. We had to replace that.
We obviously immediately called
Walker Auto Sales Provider Name Locked
himself - he sold us the car. He was no help and said "the car was fine when you left here", and insinuated that it was somehow our fault.
Later that first week of ownership, smoke came from the hood. We had the car towed... radiator needed to be replaced.
Another call to
Walker Auto Sales Provider Name Locked
... I'll paraphrase, "Tough sh*t."
We wanted to return the car - we even said we'd buy a different one and spend a few more bucks to make sure it worked. No
Walker Auto Sales Provider Name Locked
Then we asked for some of our money back to cover the immediate repairs needed on the vehicle (again... all within the first 3 days of buying it - battery, starter, radiator).
Walker Auto Sales Provider Name Locked
was unwilling to even offer that.

We were patient and reasonable, but apparently the only satisfaction we'll get is by letting everybody know what kind of experience to expect from
Walker Auto Sales Provider Name Locked
. And more importantly, what kind of guy he really is once he's got your money.
Steer clear of this place. I would never, ever in a million years consider dealing with this guy again.
- Amy M.

All Auto Sales in Walker, MN

Companies below are listed in alphabetical order. To view top rated service providers along with reviews and ratings, Join Angie's List Now!

Albany Chrysler-Dodge-Jeep

34650 225th Ave

Albertsons Auto Parts

216 Minnesota Ave

Alexandria Motors

3710 South Highway 29



Automotive Concepts

2731 Nevada Ave N

Bob Lowth Ford Inc

3010 Bemidji Ave N

Brandl GM


Dave Syverson Auto Center

2310 E Main St
Albert Lea

Dean's Northtown Auto

1513 N Riverfront Dr

East Side Auto & Muffler

413 Washington St NE

Eide Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM

715 Northridge Ct NW
Pine City

Enterprise Rent-A-Car

6876 Center St



Five Star Auto Sales

715 Highway 65 S

From Car to Finish LLC

451 Hungerford Drive


PO Box 268
Long Prairie

Heartland Motor Company

301 E Highway 28

Imgrund Motors

PO Box 703

Johnson Motors

214 S Main St

Kemna Asa Auto Plaza

1001 Hwy 71 N

Koppy Motors of Hinckley

320 Fire Monument Rd.




351 E HIGHWAY 60
Lake Crystal



Leech Lake Autoworks

8937 Jackpine Hills Trl NW

Midwest Auto Body & Sales

19910 Hwy 23 NE
New London

Mike Motors Chevrolet Buick

908 E Sheridan St



Nelson International Trucks

2700 E. Hwy 12

New Prague Chevrolet

939 280th Street West
New Prague

New Prague Ford Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

1185 280th St West
New Prague


425 HIGHWAY 10 E
Detroit Lakes


456 3RD AVE SE

Premier Auto Repair

13043 County Rd 11

Sam's Auto Body

PO Box 725

Shore Auto Lease Inc

1913 Atlantic Ave

Stocks Auto

1203 N Union Ave
Fergus Falls




909 1ST ST E
Park Rapids

Upsala Motors Inc

109 1st Ave W

Vern Eide Chevrolet of Albert Lea

2527 Bridge Ave
Albert Lea


6909 STATE 371 NW


PO Box 806


8537 STATE 371 NW


8322 STATE 371 NW


Walker Zip Codes

Join Angie's List to get the best local reviews in Walker.

What Does My Membership Include?
  • Instant access to reviews for 700+ services
  • Exclusive service discounts - up to 70 percent off!
  • Top-notch support from our live call center
How does Angie's List work?
1. Say you need a Auto Dealers
2. Angie's List has tons of detailed, local reviews.
3. Find a winner, and book them.
4. Angie's List is there to resolve any issues.
Good Morning America
Fox News
USA Today
The Wall Street Journal
MSN money