Eudora Home Inspectors

in Eudora, KS

19
Home Inspectors are
in Eudora

7
Home Inspectors in Eudora
are top rated

A
Rated by
Amy L.
"
was punctual, professional, informative and friendly. He gave the home a thorough inspection and noted all defects in his report. He also explained a great deal" of the report to me in person as we went through the house. I don't plan on moving and buying another home anytime soon, but if I did we'd hire
again. Definite recommend...
F
Rated by
John E.
"I made an offer on my home in Upper
in December of 2013, and shortly afterwards my real estate agent contacted
LLC to perform an inspection" of the property.
performed the inspection 12/7/13. Upon departure, Mr.
invited me to call him should any questions arise. After being in the home for a week it became apparent that water was backing up from the sewer line into the house. Investigation of the problem uncovered a long standing clog in the line, the absence of a stand pipe in the yard to access the sewer line, and a collapse of the sewer line under the street. I wanted to know (1) why the absence of a stand pipe (a standard for the area, and in an unobstructed location) was not noted, and (2) why a
water test was not conducted to verify clear lines. What follows is an abridged (for brevity) timeline of the “customer service” provided by
. 02/19/14 (Phone)
directed me to their online “client inquiry form” as the only available communication option. 03/01/14 (Letter) A
responded with a letter that did not answer my questions. No title, phone number, or email address information for Ms.
was provided in the letter. 03/05/14 (Letter) I responded in writing reiterating my 2 unanswered questions (see above). 03/06/14 (Email from info@houseinspect.com) AML, unknown
representative, emailed me a letter as an attachment. This was a copy of the letter received on 03/01/14, only with the date changed to the 03/06/14. 03/07/14 (Email) I replied to the email asking squarely if the attachment I received the day before was the same letter from 03/01/14 with the date
out and changed. 03/07/14 (Email) AML replied, “yes.” 03/23/14 (Email) I informed
of my decision to negatively review their services on social media and consumer service review websites as well as file complaints with the Better Business Bureau, Consumer Protection Agency and other state and federal agencies. 03/26/14 (Letter) Counsel for
informed me that “creating a false impression of the company (is) not protected speech” and that, I “should be guided accordingly.” 04/01/14 to 06/01/14 (Letters) I wrote 7 letters to Counsel for
, repeatedly and in different ways asking for answers to my same questions. None of these letters produced answers to those questions. HouseInspect and its legal counsel then discontinued communication with myself and all involved agencies. Given their correspondence, it is evident that Mr.
’s invitation for me to call HouseInspect with any questions was an empty one. Their decision to involve their attorney rather than have a conversation with me or answer
and clearly articulated questions makes did not satisfy my expectations for basic customer service,
A
Rated by
jane S.
"
completed our home inspection today and they did a fabulous job! Not to mention we were able to schedule the inspection within 24 hours of the request. We had" Milind perform the inspection and he was wonderful to work with. Arrived on time, was extremely professional, knowledgeable, and helpful throughout the process. He took his time and answered all of the questions we had so that it was understandable from a common mans perspective. I would highly recommend Milind and the
inspectors to any home buyer - well worth your money!

Eudora Home Inspectors

Eudora, KS

19
Home Inspectorsare in Eudora

7
Eudora Home Inspectors are TOP RATED

Eudora Home Inspecting Articles

Home Inspecting reviews in Eudora

A

Rating
Eudora Home Inspectors Provider Name Locked
has a solid background for the job. He is incredibly thorough. The inspection report provides not only a good understanding for the house but also a reference book for the future maintenance.
Eudora Home Inspectors Provider Name Locked
and
Eudora Home Inspectors Provider Name Locked
are a good team to get the job done. Thanks to them.
- Wayne C.
F

Rating
Was in the process of purchasing a two story, 5 bedroom home with a finished basement. Had asked for a complete inspection of the property. They spent less than 2 hours inspecting the home. Inspected the roof and the tops of the chimney with binoculars. Failed to do a thorough inspection of the electrical system. End result was that the inspector missed multiple, very expensive items around the HVAC, electrical, water leaks, window hardware, and roof damage. While
Eudora Home Inspectors Provider Name Locked
B showed up on time, was polite, and friendly, he failed to provide the detailed analysis needed. While you trust that the inspector is looking out in your best interest,it was clear that he was working for my real estate agent (Grodon C with
Eudora Home Inspectors Provider Name Locked
) and not for me.
- Jennifer K.
A

Rating
Eudora Home Inspectors Provider Name Locked
performed a contractor's inspection on our new home that was built by KB Homes less than a year ago. I debated whether it made economic sense to pay for such an inspection given the new home is under warranty, but I'm VERY glad we did!
Eudora Home Inspectors Provider Name Locked
was on-time and very professional; after several minutes of conversation about key areas I wanted him to look at, the way he responded indicated he's extremely knowledgeable and put me at east that I had made a good choice for a home inspector. I chose
Eudora Home Inspectors Provider Name Locked
based on Angieslist reviews rather than obtaining a realtor recommendation (I've had mixed experiences from that before), my key objective was to find someone that really knows their stuff, and can objectively report on findings, free from any conflicts of interest.
I let
Eudora Home Inspectors Provider Name Locked
do his thing for about an hour and a half, and we met after to discuss key findings. He covered all key areas and identified several things that I'm glad we caught early (about a half dozen roofing/flashing problems, a significant electrical problem with the wrong sized breaker, problem with the hot water heater vent, big problem with return air duct in the attic restricting air flow, areas that need to be caulked, etc.). I received a detailed report, complete with pictures of all areas that need attention 3 days afterwards, and
Eudora Home Inspectors Provider Name Locked
was easy to reach by phone to address a few follow-up questions I had after receiving the report.
Overall, I was extremely pleased with the inspection process and the value delivered and would not hesitate to use
Eudora Home Inspectors Provider Name Locked
again. My highest recommendation!
- Nancy R.
A

Rating
He spent three hours inspecting the home in great detail, i.e. the roof, foundation issues, flooring, windows, chimney, AC unit, sprinkler, hot tub, and much more. He also spent time talking with us at the end to shed light on the issues he would write about. He gave context to what would be written so we would understand that
certain things would be written about as issues but may not ever prove to be any real problem, versus other things that we
absolutely should have fixed or checked out further.
He is very nice to work with, seems extremely knowledgeable.
His report was very thorough and easy to understand and professional. I've had to call him a few times since the inpection over a few questions regarding one issue to do with this home and he has been extremely helpful and was willing to go back to the home for no extra charge to re-examine a particular issue. It has since turned out to be un-necessary.
I would highly recommend Zibby and
Eudora Home Inspectors Provider Name Locked
to anyone needed a home inspection.
- Linda M.
A

Rating
We are so happy with the job that
Eudora Home Inspectors Provider Name Locked
and his crew did. This is actually the second time we used them, as we ended up backing out of a contract on the first home we had a contract on because of the inspection findings. Both times we were extremely happy with the job that was done and the quick turnaround of the inspection report. Both times we had it in less than 24 hours - and it is a very comprehensive report. We highly recommend using
Eudora Home Inspectors Provider Name Locked
!
- Ron G.
A

Rating
Our inspector
Eudora Home Inspectors Provider Name Locked
was nice to work with. He explained everything to us and emailed us and EXTREMELY thorough report including pictures just a day after the inspection.
- Jill R.
A

Rating
I hired
Eudora Home Inspectors Provider Name Locked
to inspect the house we were considering buying. In my opinion,
Eudora Home Inspectors Provider Name Locked
did an outstanding job. He was very thorough. He came up with a list of things that needed fixed. After the owner repaired the problems on the list, he came and reinspected. I was very pleased with the service that
Eudora Home Inspectors Provider Name Locked
provided.

- Christopher L.
110% Guaranteed Money Back

We think we're the best, and we can prove it.

Try an annual plan and if you want to cancel in your first year, we'll refund you 110%

Annual Plans Only

All Home Inspectors in Eudora, KS

Companies below are listed in alphabetical order. To view top rated service providers along with reviews and ratings, Join Angie's List Now!

AirMD

7700 Congress Ave
Boca Raton, FL

Cahaba Scapes

2130 11th avenue north
Birmingham, AL

Construction Creations

2106 R.I
Lawrence, Ks

Danielsan Electric

721 Mississippi
Lawrence, KS

DOTec Engineering Corp

424 Jefferson St
Saint Charles, MO

Douglas A Hatfield

10001 Grunewald Rd
Yakima, WA

High Tech Home Warranties

PO Box 24881
Raleigh, NC

Insight Pest Solutions

10629 Widmer Rd
Lenexa, KS

Lester Inspection Services, Inc.

8243 SW 53rd St
Topeka, KS

McKinney Home Inspections, Inc.

3514 Clinton Pkwy
Lawrence, KS

National Property Inspections

PO Box 902075
Sandy, UT

Overseers

8 Casey Rd
Mc Donald, PA

Pinnacle Roofing, Inc.

4705 Northern Avenue
Kansas City, MO

Property Matters

965 W. US Hwy 50
Pueblo, CO

Quality Education Service

P.O. Box 568
Ottawa, KS

SimpliSafe Home Security

1035 Cambridge St
Cambridge, MA

The Haas Group LLC

2215 Plank Road
Fredericksburg, VA

Young Remodeling

P.O. Box 414864
Kansas City, MO

Join Angie's List to get the best local reviews in Eudora.

What Does My Membership Include?
  • Instant access to reviews for 700+ services
  • Exclusive service discounts - up to 70 percent off!
  • Top-notch support from our live call center
How does Angie's List work?
1. Say you need a Home Inspector
2. Angie's List has tons of detailed, local reviews.
3. Find a winner, and book them.
4. Angie's List is there to resolve any issues.
CBS
Good Morning America
Fox News
USA Today
The Wall Street Journal
MSN money