Lakeland Water Softener Installers

in Lakeland, FL

99
Water Softener Companies are
in Lakeland

30
Water Softener Companies in Lakeland
are top rated

A
Rated by
Paul D.
"
installed a iron filter into our house since our well water showed shockingly high levels of iron. I called to ask to talk to someone about the systems. Someone" called promptly back and scheduled a consultation. They arrived on time and were extremely professional. I was convinced that technically there are very proficient and I could trust them to do the work professionally and properly. We set up an installation date and they were EXTREMELY professional the work was top quality. They are very good at documentation and their records indicate if any future work may be necessary. I would definitely recommend them if any water conditioning work is required.
F
Rated by
Roxanne B.
"We received an orange card in the mail to "remind" us that we needed to change the filter. We had purchased the home with the system already installed and did not have a" history with the company but responded to this card based upon the perception that we would void a warranty if we failed to act upon it. Mind you, they have all the information they need that tells them how old the unit is, what service has been done etc... based upon the prior homeowner. I had called them when we moved into the home to let them know any further service calls would be our responsibility and asked them to reflect this in their records. When I made this call, I originally spoke to a guy named
. I discussed the fact that I really preferred to NOT have soft water as I have thick hair and to get the soap out of my hair and off my skin was difficult. It's a personal preference but one shared by my family members. Anyway, he was awesome and told me he understood and to just continue to use the unit as usual but do NOT add any salt and it would simply run out and the water would no longer be soft but the water filtration system would continue to work. At some point in the future I would simply need to change the filter to keep the water filtration system working even if we didn't want the water softener part. I thought this was great and it was working fine. So, in response to the card, I called and made arrangements for them to come out to change the filter. I was told the filter would be around $250 and made arrangements for them to come out on Sept 15 at 3:00. The day they were to come out, someone called to remind me of the appt at 3:00 and I told them that was fine. They asked if it would be possible to come out earlier that day and I said "no, 3:00 works best for me." So, 2:25 rolls around and someone is knocking on my door. It's the
guy. He said he knew he was early but asked if he could come in. I was home and figured it was fine...in spite of the fact I was in the middle of something else. I stopped what I was doing and let him in. He came in and wanted to test the water which I figured was just part of the filtration system even though he did not explain much about the testing. I then began to tell him about my conversation with
awhile back and that I wasn't a soft water fan which is why I wasn't using the salt. This guy then decided that I apparently was simply ignorant about my preferences and that I could save a lot of money if I just used less soap and was attempting to demonstrate this by washing his already dirty hands in my kitchen sink. With his hands dripping all over, I handed him a paper town and advised my concern wasn't about saving money on soap but merely my personal preference. He persisted in telling me how great soft water is yadda, yadda...and I pretty much told him to stop talking at that point as he would not be able to change my mind. I then
him to the basement where the filter is located so he could change the filter I had ordered. As we were going to the basement, it became clear that his agenda was more focused on sales than service. He started with a comment about how the life span of these units are usually about 15 years. Since I had not installed the unit but became the owner of it once we purchased the home just one year ago; I had no idea how old the unit was...but
certainly knew (or should have known) based upon their holding the records of our unit. This seemed very much like a bait and switch tactic - which is also frowned upon by Consumer laws. Once downstairs, he proceeded to remove the plastic cover of the unit that holds some dates with details about installation and service dates...something I certainly could have done on my own if they didn't already have that information prior to coming to the house. However, since they were already allegedly bringing in a proper filter for that unit, they already knew the unit was an older unit and according to them, past it's service capabilities as it had been installed in 1989, 25 plus years ago! So...as he's poking around, he begins to initiate the drama of typical (but illegal) sales practices such as telling me that it's likely that the unit will flood soon and/or catch fire since there was some "issues" he noticed in the wiring. I said "Well, I don't think a new filter would help with that!" I indicated further that it wouldn't behoove me to invest an additional $250 for a filter on a unit that was so old and way past it's typical life span. With that, I thanked him and said I was no longer interested in the purchase. He then called his office to get some information and began writing all over a sheet of paper. I was kind of milling about the basement while he did this as it took him a bit of time. I then asked him what he was doing. He said "they" needed some numbers and additional information. He then produced some scribbled numbers that apparently pertained to some of the systems they offered...with the general focus being on the bottom line payment plan that seemed to have no original cost associated with it. I reiterated the fact that I was not a fan of soft water and that I would not be interested in joining a club or financing any major purchases at this point for something I didn't want and that he really needed to just leave. He THEN told me I would owe him $89 for a service call. I said "for what?" I chuckled and said "do you mean a sales call?" I told him that I had absolutely no intent of paying him to try to sell me a new system when it was clearly something I didn't really want in the first place. He then returned to writing feverishly on this work sheet and I asked him if he was trying to "justify" his "alleged service call." He mumbled something and at this point I'm angry because he won't leave after me asking him to on at least two separate occasions. Finally, I asked him what it would take to get him out of my home. He responded that I would need to sign the paperwork and give him payment for the service call. I asked him if he would take a credit card. He said "yes." At this point I figured I would simply dispute the charge with the credit card company as he wasn't going to leave without it. (It was really getting uncomfortable even though I'm not easily intimidated....I was just furious at this point and wanted him out of my house.) I gave him an American Express card and he put the information onto the form he had been writing on. He presents me the form that contains a bunch of line items and places for me to initial whether I "accept:" or "decline". He said "you need to initial all the areas that you decline all these things - none of which we discussed - and only accept on one line where it noted I agreed to the service fee." I said, "But I don't accept that I owe you this fee and I have explained that...what don't you understand?" I then took the form and crossed out all my credit card information and told him to have someone above him call me to discuss it as our conversation was over. He then said, "Well, they will turn you over to collections for non payment." At that point I wanted to punch him in the face! I had him call his office so I could speak to his supervisor and have him removed. He did and I told his supervisor that I was so angry that I did not want to discuss the matter right now but needed this man to leave my home. We agreed that someone would call me to discuss it later. With that, the guy finally begins to leave and can't find his way out the front door he entered about 15 minute prior. I redirect him as his boss apparently called him right back to see what was going on. As he is stepping off my front porch, well within earshot, he says to his boss "You know how some people act like their 13..." I suppose this was an attempt to avoid responsibility for his lack of professionalism. This was the most unprofessional situation I have EVER encountered and would caution anyone considering this company to be prepared for high pressure sales - even when it's clear there is nothing they offer that you want. I was willing to pay the $250 to maintain the unit but the guy shot himself in the foot when he tried to go big with a new unit and used outdated and illegal tactics to persuade me, which obviously didn't work. Mind you, I am a strong consumer, neck deep in spending big bucks on home improvement items (windows, siding etc...) and I do the necessary homework to find the right people for the job for the right price; often times paying the higher of the estimates because it coincides with the quality and value I want. Unfortunately, too often, drama and intimidation are the tactics used by unprofessional sales people who
on people who don't know any better. I hope this helps warn others. Oh, and by the way, the reason why I am writing this review is because they poked the hornets nest. They are indeed trying to collect the $89 bucks they think I owe but the really, REALLY, REALLY bad part is that the documentation they sent me to support the "past due" payment contains the paperwork of another couple AS WELL AS THEIR CREDIT CARD INFORMATION!!! I am going to let these unsuspecting folks know where their information landed as well. Good thing I'm honest,
? I letter will be sent to this company as well as the parent company and perhaps the Ohio Attorney General as well who monitors this type of situation. Should be interesting.
A
Rated by
Elizabeth P.
"
was prompt, efficient, professional and had our needs as the customer a the top of his list. this is unusual and we very much appreciated his efforts.

Lakeland Water Softener Companies

Lakeland, FL

99
Water Softener Companiesare in Lakeland

30
Lakeland Water Softener Companies are TOP RATED

Lakeland Water Softener Installation And Repair Articles

Water Softener Installation And Repair reviews in Lakeland

A

Rating
Overall very good, although a runoff valve started leaking after a year, and sent our water bill sky high. It took us some time to realize that the water was draining unchecked.
Lakeland Water Softener Companies Provider Name Locked
had it fixed after we called him. He has been responsive to our calls, including a no charge visit to check on the water softener.
- Amit M.
A

Rating
I called, got price quote on phone arranged to have work done that day. Very accommodating and worked with us because we had a large number of people coming to stay at our home for the weekend.
The technicians
Lakeland Water Softener Companies Provider Name Locked
&
Lakeland Water Softener Companies Provider Name Locked
arrived on time to our home. They were friendly, professional & very helpful in explaining what work needed to be done. They used quality material (no cheap plastic) . Everything was cleaned up after the work was completed. We would highly recommend them. Thanks for a job well done!
- John W.
A

Rating
This company is amazing! I called this morning for service on my
Lakeland Water Softener Companies Provider Name Locked
system. You sent
Lakeland Water Softener Companies Provider Name Locked
out this afternoon who installed a brand new system. He was very pleasant and knowledgeable and left my kitchen exactly as he found it :) Great company with one amazing employee!!
Lakeland Water Softener Companies Provider Name Locked
was fantastic!
- JAY K.
A

Rating
Lakeland Water Softener Companies Provider Name Locked
the repairman was on time. he explained the above. he finished the job in a reasonable amount of time and left a clean job site
- Wallace M.
N

Rating
We were out of town when our tenant called at 10pm to say the water had trickled to a stop.
I called
Lakeland Water Softener Companies Provider Name Locked
and left a message, as it was not an emergency.
They went out the next morning, determined the problem, called us with an estimate and had it fixed within an hour!


- Faye S.
N

Rating
It’s not usual for me to post bad comments when it involves a persons company or livelihood. But I have been lead round in circles for about a month with this contractor that ultimately walked away from the job with no solution, no communication that he was not going to take on the job, totally avoided phone calls and texts from my wife and I....More />
Granted this contractor was the last in a long line of water filtration people that have not done right by us and they will also get negative comments from us. I personally am in awe in the lack of respect and attention this person showed to us in our time of need.

I think i owe a description of the unfortunate encounter with this contractor. We had a recent issue with our well pump that ended up possibly causing a change in our water quality. We called our current water filtration company who charged us $3000 to rebed our filtration system while putting in a new small cartridge filter that was supposed to help us with our water. Our tubs, fixtures, clothes, appliances, hair and skin have been stained with red (iron). We were told we would have to live with it and replace filters every 8 days. While the $3000 we spent on a re-bed did nothing to change the quality of our water. After a month of not getting any ideas or solutions they proceeded to say we need to spend another $5000 to put in a chlorine super system that would help. We then decided that we would look into other options since we had no faith in our current filtration person. We called better well systems and
Lakeland Water Softener Companies Provider Name Locked
came out and promised us that our current system was to small to fix our problem and that he would come and put a system in for $2100 and if it did not work that he would take it out. I was a little skeptical of this deal and wanted to know more information to why he thought this solution would work. He had not done any water testing after 3 requests from me, I was just not sure how he can recommend a solution without knowing what our water chemistry was. I got a lot of runaround and open promises. I called another company that is reputable and got a quote and I showed this contractor what the other company had recommended and I never heard back from
Lakeland Water Softener Companies Provider Name Locked
.
Lakeland Water Softener Companies Provider Name Locked
told me he wanted to contact the manufacturer of this media that was recommended and was going to find out if it would work for us. He promised he would get back to me within hours but never contacted us. After a week of texting and phone calls he tells me that he had been told to walk away from the job. This has been close to a month of no communication false promises and no ideas. I
Lakeland Water Softener Companies Provider Name Locked
’t understand how he could treat his potential customers.

Due to the urgent water situation I was hoping for a quick solution but got none. I was extremely patient and understanding but a few days ago my wife sent him a text as to why he had not responded. This was their communication


Lakeland Water Softener Companies Provider Name Locked
! I am really disappointed from a business perspective that to date you have not responded to my or my husbands various communications in regards to getting a proposal from you to fix our water problem. I do have to say for such a "reputable" company within our community this experience has been disappointing to say the least. I will be going on Angie's list, and the pound ridge working mothers sites and letting everyone within the community know what a let down this has been, as I wouldn't want someone else to be given the runaround. Sorry we wasted your time.


Sorry. Was confirming katolight would work. Your water is very bad. I was told by my supply house to walk away from the job. I still continued to research for something that would work. I was also given different information from yourself and your husband as to the timing of the water issues showing up. That added to the confusion as to why your water "changed". I also gave you pricing so you could hopefully recover some of your funds from other company. I hope he receives a poor review as he is the one who truly worked you over. I will gladly accept your comments on the sites and will rebut them with the information pertaining to the situation. If you would also note on the web sites I fixed your system a couple of years ago for free when the backwash line was frozen over your basement window as well as pointing out the illegal drain tie that other company did for your filter system backwash. Thank you and I wish you the best,
Lakeland Water Softener Companies Provider Name Locked



Oh well thank you for getting back to me so swiftly to protect your name when called out. I’m sorry that you do not have any solution because your supply house told you to walk away.

First off you told my husband last Thursday that you had spoken to your Katolight rep that you would of gotten him a proposal within 2 hours. Hence from your text that you were confident that the solution would have worked. after that text no communication was received from you after many text from my husband looking for a response

I would like to know the different information that was given to you from us about the timing of the water issue showing up.

Thank you for giving us a break on pricing of a system that you had no idea what you were going to put in. To this day we were not informed of your “system” that was going to fix all of our problems and if it didn’t work you would have taken it out free of charge. For god sake you didn’t even do a water test. You refused to do one after 3 requests from my husband. You are a lot of talk with no action.

Our relationship with the other company is none of your concern. If you thought that we were taken advantage of thank you for your thoughts, it didn’t help us recoup money from the other company and left us again with another contractor that has given us the run around

I’m glad you’re more than vocal now, when we are upset and unwilling to give you praise. You can rebut our comments but i want you to know if I
Lakeland Water Softener Companies Provider Name Locked
Angies list and see people that are posting unhappy comments and the contractor has to defend himself then that contractor is more than likely am major part of the issue, and I would be more than likely to stay away

Thank you for your help with noting our illegal drain tie and your help with the frozen backwash line. See that’s how a contractor that cares about his business acts. Doing favors and getting it back in referrals and jobs is the way a true business man acts. No communication or ideas, is not the way.

Sorry you have nothing for us and you walk away. We will never recommend you.


That was the last time we spoke to
Lakeland Water Softener Companies Provider Name Locked
.
- Jaime R.
A

Rating
I will provide an update after we move into the house and the actual work/install is complete but I have no reason to believe it will be nothing short of the very best from
Lakeland Water Softener Companies Provider Name Locked
and his team.
- Paul F.
110% Guaranteed Money Back

We think we're the best, and we can prove it.

Try an annual plan and if you want to cancel in your first year, we'll refund you 110%

Annual Plans Only

All Water Softener Companies in Lakeland, FL

Companies below are listed in alphabetical order. To view top rated service providers along with reviews and ratings, Join Angie's List Now!

A & F Construction Inc

5546 Lavender Ave
North Port, FL

A-1 Solutions

6804 Washington Place
Bradenton, FL

A-stone Plumbing Company of Hillsborough County

11028 Black Swann Ct
Seffner, FL

A-Team Underground

Sarasota, FL

ABSOLUTE SPRINKLER PUMP & WELL REPAIR CO.

1299 PINEHURST DR
Spring Hill, FL

Ace Solves It All

1692 Dolores Dr
Kissimmee, FL

Advanced Plumbing Systems

5013 Pilgrims Path Way
Tampa, FL

AL's Handyman Services

springhill
Springhill, FL

Aqua Home Service LLC

8715 Ashworth Dr
Tampa, FL

Aqua Systems

2907 N Florida Ave
Tampa, FL

Aquarius Water Refining, Inc.

5914 SR 674
Wimauma, FL

Aquatech Systems LLC

8135 Old Pasco Rd
Wesley Chapel, FL

Atlantis Custom Pools, Inc

2564 Pemberton Drive
Apopka, FL

B & W Plumbing, LLC

5605 N DAUGHTERY RD
Lakeland, FL

Bay Area Pump And Well Service LLC

2017 Jaudon Rd
Dover, FL

Beneficial Water Systems

P.O. BOX 271711
Tampa, FL

Branch Water

6016 Forest Ln
Lakeland, FL

Branch Water Inc.

6016 Forest Ln
Lakeland, FL

Branch Water, Inc

6016 Forest Ln
Lakeland, FL

Branch Water, Inc

6016 Forest Ln
Lakeland, FL

Branch Water, Inc.

6016 Forest Ln
Lakeland, FL

BUSTO PLUMBING SERVICES

1702 W ST LOUIS ST
Tampa, FL

C&W EQUIPMENT REPAIR AND MAINTENANCE, INC.

912 ROBERTS RD
Haines City, FL

CAROLINA'S FINEST PLUMBING INC

5821 ORR RD
Charlotte, NC

CARTER'S PUMP & WELL DRILLING SERVICE

9089 CARTER RD
Brooksville, FL

Carter's Pump & Well Service

9089 Carter Rd
Brooksville, FL

Certified movers

14206 Grubbs lane
Riverview, FL

Clay County Master Plumbing LLC

449 Arthur Moore Drive
Green Cove Springs, FL

Clearwater Softeners

734 Timuquana Lane
Palm Harbor, Fl

Crowell Plumbing

7305 N Florida Ave
Tampa, FL

Culligan Water

2703 Airport Rd
Plant City, FL

Culligan Water Conditioning of Pasco/Hernando

10020 Us Hwy 19
Port Richey, FL

D & B Plumbing Inc.

6606 Gator Ranch St
Plant City, FL

DAVID E ALBAUGH PLUMBING LLC

9819 CRISTINA DR
Riverview, FL

DAVID'S PUMP SERVICE and Well Drilling

1104 OLD HILLSBOROUGH AVE
Seffner, FL

DirectBuy of Indianapolis

8450 Westfield Blvd
Indianapolis, IN

Dr. Don's Handyman Service

25929 Commendable loop
Wesley Chapel, FL

DrinkFromTheRock.com

7181 Eagles Perch Dr
Jacksonville, FL

DSI Construction/ David Spence Inc.

PO Box 3695
Riverview, FL

DuncanAmerica

4479 45th St S
Saint Petersburg, FL

Ecowater Systems of Plant City

1508 Sammonds Rd
Plant City, FL

Eric's Plumbing Inc.

P.O. Box 1660
Auburndale, FL

EveryDayPlumber.com

3912 W. South Ave.
Tampa, FL

Experts Plumbing Services

12335 Witherridge
Tampa, FL

Fetty Partnership, Inc.

440 S. Combee Rd
Lakeland, FL

Florida Water Treatment Inc

1398 Main St
Dunedin, FL

FRANKLIN MULLIS III

4900 MLK BLVD
Plant City, FL

GLASS WATER SYSTEMS

PO Box 13971
Tampa, FL

Green Lantern, LLC

13101 Rachael Blvd
Alachua, FL

High Low Plumbing Services LLC

Po Box 944
Sefnner, FL

Home Makeover Systems

1608 N Ronald Reagan Blvd
Longwood, FL

Kinetico Quality Water of Polk County

3006 Lake Alfred Road
Winter Haven, FL

LA PURE WATER Products Company

9171 128th Ave North
Largo, FL

Living Water Pump Service

1360 Virginia Lee Cr
Brooksville, FL

LLona Plumbing, Inc.

1523 W. Grace Street
Tampa, FL

Lord General Contractors Corporation

Post Office Box 99
Indian Rocks Beach, FL

Meares Plumbing

8425 Arcola Ave
Hudson, FL

Mr. Rooter Plumbing of the Suncoast

4693 19th St Ct E
Bradenton, FL

Mr. Water Company

8225 Still Pond Ct
New Port Richey, FL

N & M Cool Today

6143 Clark Center Avenue
Sarasota, FL

Olin Plumbing Inc

2123 S. 86th St.
Tampa, FL

Optimum Plumbing & Water Treatment

4022 Land O' Lakes Blvd #104
Land O' Lakes, FL

PENINSULAR PLUMBING CO INC

5518 ARMENIA AVE N
Tampa, FL

Plumb Crazy Plumbers

57 Harbor Oaks circle
Safety Harbor, FL

PREMIER PROPERTY MAINTENANCE SERVICES INC

P O BOX 2832
Winter Haven, FL

Pro-Tech Plumbing LLC

801 Burns Ln
Winter Haven, FL

Progressive Services 24hr Plumbing Service

1064 west highway 50
Clermont, FL

PROTURN Property Solutions

634 Blue Taverna Ln
Clearwater, FL

Pure Water Solutions LLC

35168 U.S. 19
Palm Harbor, FL

Qualitywaterservices

39585 Meadowood Loop
Zephyrhills, FL

R L Vail Plumbing

8450 County Rd 561
Clermont, FL

RAY DUNCAN PLUMBING INC

620 UNION ST
Dunedin, FL

REEDY PLUMBING Inc.

5186 STATE RD 674
Wimauma, FL

Refrigeration & Electric Service Inc

435 6th St SW
Winter Haven, FL

Repipe 1

27281 Las Ramblas Ste 200
Mission Viejo, CA

Rite Flo Plumbing

2303 McGee Rd.
Plant City, FL

Riverview Plumbing LLC

13237 Prestwick Dr.
Riverview, FL

Rob's Repair Service

1010 Sunshine Drive E
Lakeland, FL

Samco Plumbing Inc

3837 Progress Dr
Lakeland, FL

Service One Plumbing

18 North Ring Avenue
Tarpon Springs, FL

Smart Home Improvements

406 Henley Ave
Carthage, IN

Sun-Tec

19321-C US Hwy 19 N, Ste 500
Clearwater, FL

Tampa Bay Plumbers LLC

6091 Johns Rd
Tampa, FL

Terry's Plumbing of Central Fl Inc

P.O. BOX 907
Eagle Lake, FL

TOP TO BOTTOM HOME INSPECTION INC

16005 PENNINGTON RD
Tampa, FL

Trinity 1 Construction LLC

16057 Tampa Palms Blvd
Tampa, FL

Turning Point Electric

4527 Crescent Rd
Spring Hill, FL
Lakeland Zip Codes

Join Angie's List to get the best local reviews in Lakeland.

What Does My Membership Include?
  • Instant access to reviews for 700+ services
  • Exclusive service discounts - up to 70 percent off!
  • Top-notch support from our live call center
How does Angie's List work?
1. Say you need a Water Softener Maintenance
2. Angie's List has tons of detailed, local reviews.
3. Find a winner, and book them.
4. Angie's List is there to resolve any issues.
CBS
Good Morning America
Fox News
USA Today
The Wall Street Journal
MSN money