Laporte Water Softener Companies

in Laporte, CO

Local Articles in Laporte

Sizing the water treatment equipment before purchase is essential, as not all systems will fit in every home, Finn says. (Photo courtesy of Kinetico Water Systems of SWFL)

3 tips to select the best water treatment

Don't overpay for the wrong water treatment system. One highly rated provider offers some tips to help you choose the right system for your home.

Water softeners

Even if your tap water comes from a reservoir, chances are it previously passed through underground caverns where it absorbed mineral deposits. Water with a high concentration of minerals is referred to as "hard" water. It's safe to drink but can harm your plumbing and appliances.

A glass shower door is one of the hardest things to keep clean. Be sure to wipe it clean after every use to help prevent hard water stains. (Photo by Brandon Smith)
Housecleaning, Water Softeners

Tired of hard water stains clouding your glass shower door? It takes diligence, but it is possible to keep a glass shower door clean. Find out how.

If you can't find a copy of your manual, most local water dealers can help you to identify your equipment, says LeGault. (Photo courtesy of Angie's List member Brian C. of New York)
Water Softeners

You just bought a home that came with an unused water softener. How do you turn it on? One highly rated provider breaks down the process in five easy steps.

Water softeners are beneficial because they can extend the life of your water-using appliances, plumbing and clothes. (Photo courtesy of Angie's List member Kevin F. of San Antonio.)
Water Softeners

Do water softeners need routine maintenance? Many are fully automatic, but others might need service if there's a noticeable difference in water quality.

You'll notice the difference in your skin, clothes and dishes right away when you switch to soft water, says Knippa. (Photo courtesy of Angie's List member David L. of Las Vegas)
Water Softeners

Softening your water can bring with it a whole host of benefits, but here are three things you’ll notice improving right away when you make the switch.

Angie's Answers

?

I actually just replaced my Pelican Natursoft "water softener" with an more-traditional ion exchange model.  I used the natursoft for a little over 4 years, and I can say it worked as advertised.  When remodeling a while back we decided to get a tankless water heater.  All the documentation indicated that hard water with the tankless heater is a no go.  We had to do somehting, but since I'm lazy (didn't want to deal with the salt or plumbing in a drain) and my wife didn't like soft water, the salt-free model looked attractive.  I too was somewhat skeptical, but the reviews I found looked good, and I know enough about the science of nucleation (I was a material science major in college) to know that what they said made sense, so I bought one.

 

One thing needs to be made clear - the natursoft system is NOT a water softener!  It contains a media which nucleates some disolved metalic salts out of solution.  These crystals, once formed, remain in the water, and still react with oils, detergents, etc. in the same manner as the disolved salts.  They also continue to form scale wherever water is allowed to evaporate, such as faucet nozels and shower heads. In fact, it's possible that evaporative scaling was even worse than before we installed the system.

 

Importantly, however, once in crystaline form, these salts do not stick to pipes, or in my case, heat-exchangers.  My tankless heater has a sensor to indicate when it needs to be descaled, and the manual indicates that for my water hardness and hot water use I should have had to descale approximately every 6 months.  In four years with the natursoft the descaleing indicator has never gone off.  For further evidence, when I installed my new softener a few weeks ago, I had to cut sections from the copper pipe on both the inlet and outlet side of the natursoft.  Both sections of pipe were installed at the same time as the natursoft, but while the pipe on the inlet side was green and rough on the inside, the outlet pipe looked and felt like new.

 

As such, if you want or need a salt-free system for some reason (low-sodium diet for blood pressure, don't like the feel of soft water, can't easily plumb a drain into the softener location, or can't carry heavy bags of salt to the softener), then I can unequivocably recommend the natursoft.  If, like my wife and I today, you want soft water, that feels soft on your skin, creates less soap scum, rinses cleaner in the dishwasher, etc., then the natursoft probably isn't for you.

?
?
?
?
?

Water Softener Installation And Repair reviews in Laporte

A

Rating
Overall very good, although a runoff valve started leaking after a year, and sent our water bill sky high. It took us some time to realize that the water was draining unchecked.
Laporte Water Softener Companies Provider Name Locked
had it fixed after we called him. He has been responsive to our calls, including a no charge visit to check on the water softener.
- Amit M.
A

Rating
I called, got price quote on phone arranged to have work done that day. Very accommodating and worked with us because we had a large number of people coming to stay at our home for the weekend.
The technicians
Laporte Water Softener Companies Provider Name Locked
&
Laporte Water Softener Companies Provider Name Locked
arrived on time to our home. They were friendly, professional & very helpful in explaining what work needed to be done. They used quality material (no cheap plastic) . Everything was cleaned up after the work was completed. We would highly recommend them. Thanks for a job well done!
- John W.
A

Rating
This company is amazing! I called this morning for service on my
Laporte Water Softener Companies Provider Name Locked
system. You sent
Laporte Water Softener Companies Provider Name Locked
out this afternoon who installed a brand new system. He was very pleasant and knowledgeable and left my kitchen exactly as he found it :) Great company with one amazing employee!!
Laporte Water Softener Companies Provider Name Locked
was fantastic!
- JAY K.
A

Rating
Laporte Water Softener Companies Provider Name Locked
the repairman was on time. he explained the above. he finished the job in a reasonable amount of time and left a clean job site
- Wallace M.
N

Rating
We were out of town when our tenant called at 10pm to say the water had trickled to a stop.
I called
Laporte Water Softener Companies Provider Name Locked
and left a message, as it was not an emergency.
They went out the next morning, determined the problem, called us with an estimate and had it fixed within an hour!


- Faye S.
N

Rating
It’s not usual for me to post bad comments when it involves a persons company or livelihood. But I have been lead round in circles for about a month with this contractor that ultimately walked away from the job with no solution, no communication that he was not going to take on the job, totally avoided phone calls and texts from my wife and I....More />
Granted this contractor was the last in a long line of water filtration people that have not done right by us and they will also get negative comments from us. I personally am in awe in the lack of respect and attention this person showed to us in our time of need.

I think i owe a description of the unfortunate encounter with this contractor. We had a recent issue with our well pump that ended up possibly causing a change in our water quality. We called our current water filtration company who charged us $3000 to rebed our filtration system while putting in a new small cartridge filter that was supposed to help us with our water. Our tubs, fixtures, clothes, appliances, hair and skin have been stained with red (iron). We were told we would have to live with it and replace filters every 8 days. While the $3000 we spent on a re-bed did nothing to change the quality of our water. After a month of not getting any ideas or solutions they proceeded to say we need to spend another $5000 to put in a chlorine super system that would help. We then decided that we would look into other options since we had no faith in our current filtration person. We called better well systems and
Laporte Water Softener Companies Provider Name Locked
came out and promised us that our current system was to small to fix our problem and that he would come and put a system in for $2100 and if it did not work that he would take it out. I was a little skeptical of this deal and wanted to know more information to why he thought this solution would work. He had not done any water testing after 3 requests from me, I was just not sure how he can recommend a solution without knowing what our water chemistry was. I got a lot of runaround and open promises. I called another company that is reputable and got a quote and I showed this contractor what the other company had recommended and I never heard back from
Laporte Water Softener Companies Provider Name Locked
.
Laporte Water Softener Companies Provider Name Locked
told me he wanted to contact the manufacturer of this media that was recommended and was going to find out if it would work for us. He promised he would get back to me within hours but never contacted us. After a week of texting and phone calls he tells me that he had been told to walk away from the job. This has been close to a month of no communication false promises and no ideas. I
Laporte Water Softener Companies Provider Name Locked
’t understand how he could treat his potential customers.

Due to the urgent water situation I was hoping for a quick solution but got none. I was extremely patient and understanding but a few days ago my wife sent him a text as to why he had not responded. This was their communication


Laporte Water Softener Companies Provider Name Locked
! I am really disappointed from a business perspective that to date you have not responded to my or my husbands various communications in regards to getting a proposal from you to fix our water problem. I do have to say for such a "reputable" company within our community this experience has been disappointing to say the least. I will be going on Angie's list, and the pound ridge working mothers sites and letting everyone within the community know what a let down this has been, as I wouldn't want someone else to be given the runaround. Sorry we wasted your time.


Sorry. Was confirming katolight would work. Your water is very bad. I was told by my supply house to walk away from the job. I still continued to research for something that would work. I was also given different information from yourself and your husband as to the timing of the water issues showing up. That added to the confusion as to why your water "changed". I also gave you pricing so you could hopefully recover some of your funds from other company. I hope he receives a poor review as he is the one who truly worked you over. I will gladly accept your comments on the sites and will rebut them with the information pertaining to the situation. If you would also note on the web sites I fixed your system a couple of years ago for free when the backwash line was frozen over your basement window as well as pointing out the illegal drain tie that other company did for your filter system backwash. Thank you and I wish you the best,
Laporte Water Softener Companies Provider Name Locked



Oh well thank you for getting back to me so swiftly to protect your name when called out. I’m sorry that you do not have any solution because your supply house told you to walk away.

First off you told my husband last Thursday that you had spoken to your Katolight rep that you would of gotten him a proposal within 2 hours. Hence from your text that you were confident that the solution would have worked. after that text no communication was received from you after many text from my husband looking for a response

I would like to know the different information that was given to you from us about the timing of the water issue showing up.

Thank you for giving us a break on pricing of a system that you had no idea what you were going to put in. To this day we were not informed of your “system” that was going to fix all of our problems and if it didn’t work you would have taken it out free of charge. For god sake you didn’t even do a water test. You refused to do one after 3 requests from my husband. You are a lot of talk with no action.

Our relationship with the other company is none of your concern. If you thought that we were taken advantage of thank you for your thoughts, it didn’t help us recoup money from the other company and left us again with another contractor that has given us the run around

I’m glad you’re more than vocal now, when we are upset and unwilling to give you praise. You can rebut our comments but i want you to know if I
Laporte Water Softener Companies Provider Name Locked
Angies list and see people that are posting unhappy comments and the contractor has to defend himself then that contractor is more than likely am major part of the issue, and I would be more than likely to stay away

Thank you for your help with noting our illegal drain tie and your help with the frozen backwash line. See that’s how a contractor that cares about his business acts. Doing favors and getting it back in referrals and jobs is the way a true business man acts. No communication or ideas, is not the way.

Sorry you have nothing for us and you walk away. We will never recommend you.


That was the last time we spoke to
Laporte Water Softener Companies Provider Name Locked
.
- Jaime R.
A

Rating
I will provide an update after we move into the house and the actual work/install is complete but I have no reason to believe it will be nothing short of the very best from
Laporte Water Softener Companies Provider Name Locked
and his team.
- Paul F.

All Water Softener Companies in Laporte, CO

Companies below are listed in alphabetical order. To view top rated service providers along with reviews and ratings, Join Angie's List Now!

Agape Plumbing & HVAC, LLC

305 W Magnolia St
Fort Collins

Arrowhead Services LLC

204 Commerce Dr Ste A
Fort Collins

Benjamin Franklin Plumbing

485 Denver Ave
Loveland

Chuck The Water Man

7205 Gilpin Way
Denver

DirectBuy of Indianapolis

8450 Westfield Blvd

DrinkFromTheRock.com

7181 Eagles Perch Dr

fisher high country plumbing

34217 wcr 23
Windsor

Gentleman Handyman LLC

7250 Fort Morgan Dr
Fort Collins

Hi Peak Plumbing and Heating

PO Box 1561
Loveland

Jones Plumbing Inc

7217 W 11th St
Greeley

Lighten Up Electric & Plumbing, LLC

549 E Garden Dr.
Windsor

McComb Plumbing & Heating, Inc.

367 W. 1st Street
Loveland

Noble Plumbing Service

13340 CR 88
Pierce

RS Construction

2033 27th Ave
Greeley

Shop Local Water Softener Installation And Repair Services in Laporte, CO

Join Angie's List to get the best local reviews in Laporte.

What Does My Membership Include?
  • Instant access to reviews for 700+ services
  • Exclusive service discounts - up to 70 percent off!
  • Top-notch support from our live call center
How does Angie's List work?
1. Say you need a Water Softener Maintenance
2. Angie's List has tons of detailed, local reviews.
3. Find a winner, and book them.
4. Angie's List is there to resolve any issues.
CBS
Good Morning America
Fox News
USA Today
The Wall Street Journal
MSN money