Seattle Drywall Repair And Installation Articles

Drywall Repair And Installation reviews in Seattle

A

Rating
I emailed them yesterday, they returned the call within an hour and set up appointment for this morning between 7 and 8am. He arrived at 7am and and he has already finished (9am). I had only requested that one wall be fixed, but while he was here I remembered two other spots that needed repair. He did all three without hesitation. The work is great, he cleaned up, done! Definitely will use them again.
- Marnie M.
N

Rating
I recently had some rewiring done on a property that I manage that has 18 residents who live there. The rewiring was done through a highly visible area located in a common area of the property. The electrician put approximately 12 holes of various sizes in the
Seattle Drywall Contractors Provider Name Locked
to route new wiring. I was not expecting this extensive amount of damage at all, so had planned on doing the repairs myself. When I saw the mess the electrician had left, I knew the job was too big for me.
We had an inspection scheduled in a very short time, and I needed the damage repaired prior to the inspection. I called several
Seattle Drywall Contractors Provider Name Locked
companies, and found three that were willing to do bids who thought that they could squeeze our project in. However, two of those companies reps said they would not have time to come out to the site to do a bid, and asked for me to send pictures of the holes and they would do bids based on the pictures.
Teak from
Seattle Drywall Contractors Provider Name Locked
was the only one that was willing to actually come on site with that short notice to do a bid.
I received e-mails from the other two companies with bids, one for $1300.00 and the other for $2200.00. Both of those bids had a whole lot of "assuming" comments, and left a lot of room for them to be able to tell me why the job would be more when they actually came out to do the work. Teak responded with his bid, approximately $1800.00. His bid came in with tight language, without all that "assuming" language. Teak's professionalism and responsiveness easily won out over the cheap bid.
Being a business with some particular accounting needs, I needed Teak to make some changes in his bid language so that I could submit it to accounting, and he did so. He presented me with a detailed contract that spelled out exactly what to expect from him. He had a preferred method of payment, but worked with me to appease our accounting department.
Most impressive was that he was able to schedule the work with such short notice. It would be a two day job. We worked out the days.
The man who came out to do the job was professional and polite. He had to work around and above our computer lab and near our kitchen. I was completely impressed with the care he took to
Seattle Drywall Contractors Provider Name Locked
out the work area to prevent construction and dust damage. He took a great deal of care to continuously clean up behind him and to make his "footprint" as small as possible while doing his work. The area he was working in was a high traffic area with two offices in the middle of it, and no one was inconvenienced in the slightest. He even took care to make sure his masking plastic looked neat when he rolled it up and taped it to the wall after his work was done the first day.
I was not at the building the second day he was there, but got the same type of reports about him. When he left, there was not a speck of dust or dirt from his work.
The quality of the work can only be described as outstanding. You could not tell at all where all those holes were.
I could not be happier with the work that was done. Highest
Seattle Drywall Contractors Provider Name Locked
for quality, cleanliness, customer service and care. I will not bother calling other
Seattle Drywall Contractors Provider Name Locked
companies in the future for bids, Teak has won me over. Now, can anyone recommend a good electrician to replace the guy who put all those holes in my wall?
- Doug M.
A

Rating
A very good paint job at an excellent price, done by a small, quiet, courteous crew of career professionals whose experience showed. The final bill was right in line with the quote; although some items could not be estimated until the job was done (e.g., replacement of damaged boards), there was no price gauging. The job took a little over a month (just a little longer than originally estimated). They sprayed the main body of the building (and there were a few small spots where the spray got beyond the well-taped/papered parts of the structure, including a few shingles on the roof, a stair railing, etc.), and did all the trim and fence work with a brush. Given that the final cost was about 20% less than our 2012 Reserve Study estimate for this project, we are very happy with the work and I anticipate going back to
Seattle Drywall Contractors Provider Name Locked
when our building needs its next re-paint.
- Jane S.
A

Rating
We replaced our entry door and in doing so, moved the door forward to the front of a small vestibule. This meant we had new framing around the door that had to be finished. The exterior needed stucco to match the existing on the house, and the interior needed to be stucco or a stucco-like product to finish off the interior. These guys were fabulous! They arrived on time, completed the work on time, and the work was beautiful. They were able to add a pigment to the products to match existing, and to give me the look I wanted. This meant I didn't need to paint the new areas. This was the wonderful finishing touch to our beautiful new entry!
- Paula M.
A

Rating
If you have ever painted yourself - even on a small project - you know how tricky it can be to get straight paint lines with different colors and along windows, walls or ceilings. I don't know how they did it - but I've never seen a more perfect paint job. They painted the exterior of my house (using three different colors) and it looks absolutely flawless.
Seattle Drywall Contractors Provider Name Locked
was very professional, kind and considerate. He and his crew were very thorough with every detail. They arrived on time and always cleaned everything up each night before they left. I highly recommend them if you have any kind of painting project. A++
- Cheryl B.
N

Rating
We first used
Seattle Drywall Contractors Provider Name Locked
when we remodeled our 1925 Craftsman house. After we re-wired the house and insulated the walls, we needed someone to re-plaster the walls matching the variety of textures in the house.
Seattle Drywall Contractors Provider Name Locked
and his team did an outstanding job of plastering and did the work on a timely basis. Several months later, we had a problem with a water leak that ruined the plaster in a bedroom and our living room ceiling. We were concerned that
Seattle Drywall Contractors Provider Name Locked
would consider the repair to be "too small" a job but
Seattle Drywall Contractors Provider Name Locked
very willingly undertook the work. He again did a great job and was very careful to make sure that the patch matched the textures in the ceiling and the wall. He was also was very prompt in doing the repair, rather than making us wait until he had a slow spot in his scheduling. Besides his great workmanship,
Seattle Drywall Contractors Provider Name Locked
is also one very nice guy.
- Richard M.
A

Rating
Great! They started on time ( within 3 days of initially contacting them and getting a bid) and finished in less than a week (including drying times). Finished surfaces look great.
Seattle Drywall Contractors Provider Name Locked
and
Seattle Drywall Contractors Provider Name Locked
are easy to work with.
- Jeffrey H.
A

Rating
Excellent. I got an estimate they stuck to; they showed up when promised; they were careful of my plants, windows and patio paving and cleaned up every day after working and at the end of the job. The final result was beautiful. They are pros.
- Marie D.
A

Rating
Seattle Drywall Contractors Provider Name Locked
was just fantastic, and easy to work with. He actually fit our job in on top of another one, knowing we really needed a hand. After some electrical work we had about 20 patches needed throughout the house. He took care of each one with skill, care, and attention to detail. He really does quality work and I would not hesitate to hire him again. The rate was reasonable and I feel like I got a great job for a fair price by a good
Seattle Drywall Contractors Provider Name Locked
he’s a nice guy on top of it all.
- James D.
C

Rating
If you want a job done very quickly, hire Mason
Seattle Drywall Contractors Provider Name Locked
. If you want it done well, I would pass on hiring this firm. Mr.
Seattle Drywall Contractors Provider Name Locked
was very polite at first and prompt with his reply. The materials should have been about $300, and I believe time to pick up materials and install the roof was one day. He charged me $900. When my husband checked on the job we found a number of problems. 1) The brand new metal roof had several long scrapes. When asked about this Mr.
Seattle Drywall Contractors Provider Name Locked
said that because there were obstacles in my yard, when he carried the roofing material through my yard it got scratched. So, he said the scratches were my fault, even though I never touched the roofing material. 2) He cut 2 x 6s with an angle cut that should have matched existing 2 x 6s and one of the cuts was not at the same angle. When asked about this Mr.
Seattle Drywall Contractors Provider Name Locked
said that his measure must have slipped. So, this also was "not his fault." 3) The ends of the 2 x 6s were not cut to the same lengths as existing 2 x 6s. His partner came back to correct this problem after the install. 4) He used too long screws so they came through the underside of the roofing plywood. His partner came back to replace the screws with the appropriate length. 5) Even though he was explicitly told NOT to put a front trim on the roof, he put one on anyway. We apparently paid for it, even though we had very clearly told him not to put it on. His partner removed the trim and replaced it with the trim of our choice after we asked him to remove the trim that he installed. They left the original trim in our yard, which we apparently paid for and for which I have no use. 6) When my husband told him the job was unsatisfactory and we were unwilling to pay $900 for the shoddy workmanship, Mr.
Seattle Drywall Contractors Provider Name Locked
agreed to return $200 but he was very nasty about it and called it extortion money asking us if we were happy to have our extortion money back. He believed that by paying us $200 we would not give him a bad review on Angie's list. He mentioned this several times, expressing concern about a bad review before it even occurred to me that I would have a
Seattle Drywall Contractors Provider Name Locked
to review him on Angie's list. Is that how it works? If you do a bad job and you give people money back, you can get away with doing bad work??? I thought the whole point of Angie's list was to get honest feedback on companies. 7) When he was complaining about returning any money to us and I explained all of the problems with the job, he made excuses for each one, ending by telling me he didn't know how to install a metal roof. I noted that he should have told me that when I first told him I wanted a metal roof. In response he said, "Well, it's not rocket science." So, apparently it is easy to do, but he did not know how to do it and did not bother to find out. My husband spent about 45 minutes researching how the roof was supposed to be installed and told Mr.
Seattle Drywall Contractors Provider Name Locked
how to do it (overlap of the metal pieces had been done backwards, also corrected after we pointed out the error). 8) Another thing that was frustrating was that I had to ask for a receipt for the work. Anyone who owns a home and makes improvements knows that you need to keep records for when you sell the house. The receipt I got was handwritten and not detailed at all. I expected to see a professional receipt noting the cost for materials and labor, along with tax, etc. No such thing. Just a piece of paper with the date and the total charge, which was $900. This seemed very unprofessional to me. I don't know if he was mad at me, or just does not keep records of what he charges for materials vs. labor or keep track of taxes. 9) Finally, Mr.
Seattle Drywall Contractors Provider Name Locked
made sure to let us know that we would never be able to find anyone to work with us because we are unreasonable. If expecting the job to be done properly is unreasonable, then I guess I am unreasonable. I read another very bad review of Mr.
Seattle Drywall Contractors Provider Name Locked
's company that also noted he was unable to take responsibility for any of the problems that occurred. I had the exact same experience. If you are not concerned about details, and want it done in a hurry,
Seattle Drywall Contractors Provider Name Locked
seems to have general abilities to do general construction tasks. But, if you care about how the final product looks and want it done correctly, I would not hire this company. My delay in posting this review is that I have concerns about repercussions from the contractor. My whole reason for going through Angie's list was to find a competent contractor, who lived in my neighborhood as I prefer to use local people when I can. I was hopeful that
Seattle Drywall Contractors Provider Name Locked
would be a good fit, but unfortunately, there were too many problems with the install, and too much anger and nasty response from Mr.
Seattle Drywall Contractors Provider Name Locked
when the problems were pointed out.
- Karen F.
110% Guaranteed Money Back

We think we're the best, and we can prove it.

Try an annual plan and if you want to cancel in your first year, we'll refund you 110%

Annual Plans Only

All Drywall Contractors in Seattle, WA

Companies below are listed in alphabetical order. To view top rated service providers along with reviews and ratings, Join Angie's List Now!

*After Hours* painting & maintenance

11629 45th Dr SE
Everett, WA

1st Choice Home Construction Co.

21215 58ave w apt #1
Mountlake Terrace, WA

2 Dogs NW

1025 S 15th St
Mount Vernon, WA

24/7 Flood Response

307 S 309th St
Federal Way, WA

3-D Construction Inc

16306 W Lake Goodwin Rd
Stanwood, WA

A & B CUSTOM DRY WALL

17505 RUSSIAN RD
Arlington, WA

A & I Galiaf Co. LLC

7411 89th Pl NE
Marysville, WA

A & J Heating and Handyman Services

910 126th St SE
Everett, WA

A 1 Rockey Landscaping

16247 NE 51st St
Redmond, WA

A A DRYWALL

11821 SE 206TH ST
Kent, WA

A Better Handyman

9713 215th Ave SE
Snohomish, WA

A Custom Fit Construction

6710 205th St Ct E
Spanaway, WA

A D REPAIR

2111 12TH AVE NE
Olympia, WA

A Fine Fix Home Improvement Inc

4914 243rd St SW
Mountlake Terrace, WA

A PERFECT PALETTE

15031 72nd Dr SE
Snohomish, WA
Seattle Zip Codes

Join Angie's List to get the best local reviews in Seattle.

What Does My Membership Include?
  • Instant access to reviews for 700+ services
  • Exclusive service discounts - up to 70 percent off!
  • Top-notch support from our live call center
How does Angie's List work?
1. Say you need a Drywall Contractor
2. Angie's List has tons of detailed, local reviews.
3. Find a winner, and book them.
4. Angie's List is there to resolve any issues.
CBS
Good Morning America
Fox News
USA Today
The Wall Street Journal
MSN money