Access to trusted reviews, the best Kitchen And Bath Remodelers and exclusive discounts!

  • Memberships allow Angie’s List to certify that all reviews are real reviews from real members—no fake, bogus, or anonymous reviews here!
  • Angie’s List is a Community that you’ll use time after time. Research who to hire, learn tips and tricks, and consult with your neighbors
  • Members can choose from tons of deals and discounts for projects they need to do, like 30% off exterior home painting!
  • If a project goes badly, Angie’s List has a complaint resolution team standing by to help you.

Raleigh Remodeling Articles

Member says Durham home repair company took money, didn’t perform bathroom remodel

Penalty Box, Resolved or Stalemate? Find out what happened in this Angie's List complaint resolution case against T & R Drywall and Home Repairs.

'A marvelous bathroom transformation' to a North Carolina home

Highly rates remodeling contractor W. D. Smith Construction of Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina, "delivered a marvelous bathroom transformation on time and on budget."

Remodel turns moldy master bathroom into relaxing oasis

A newly purchased home is discovered to have mold and mildew in the master bath, rendering it unusable. A remodel repairs the space and adds a timeless, spa-like aesthetic.

What questions should I ask when interviewing contractor references?

You're supposed to interview contractor references before making a hiring decision. Angie Hicks explains what you need to ask.

Angie's List In The Press

Raleigh Kitchen And Bath Remodelers Reviews

A
"This job was part of a larger remodel. My contractor uses a different company for his granite work, but after trying unsuccessfully to work with that company to get decent remnants for the vanity tops, we struck out on our own and found Natural Marble and Granite. We liked their selection much better than the builders' go-to company, and despite the mom-and-pop feel of the place, everything about the fabrication and installation was professional and efficient. And elevating this company to the customer service hall of fame: We decided that the (undermount) sinks were too small AFTER the sinks and tops were installed, and
Raleigh Kitchen And Bath Remodelers Provider Name Locked
worked with us to coordinate with our cabinet guy to remove and refabricate the tops to fit bigger sinks, then reinstall. Not a fun job, but perfectly executed - the fragile quartz didn't chip or break, and the reinstall with the bigger sinks is flawless. These guys know what they're doing.
"
A
"Our experience with
Raleigh Kitchen And Bath Remodelers Provider Name Locked
was excellent.
Raleigh Kitchen And Bath Remodelers Provider Name Locked
was always punctual and met all of the project timelines. The work was of excellent quality. We are very happy with our updated kitchen. I would recommend
Raleigh Kitchen And Bath Remodelers Provider Name Locked
to family and friends.

"
D
"Third time using
Raleigh Kitchen And Bath Remodelers Provider Name Locked
- unfortunately, this was the single worst home repair experience in my life. After having to gut half of our master bathroom due to long term water leaks, we decided to replace it with a new, much higher-end master bathroom. Gone was the cheap white ceramic tile, vanilla garden tub, and metal & glass prefab shower enclosure. We bought over $2000 of nice travertine tile and accessories, along with a 60" whirlpool bath and a design for a frameless glass shower enclosure. This was a significant upgrade and we were looking forward to its completion. This turned into our worst nightmare. My first and most prevalent request was to point out the structural imperfections that were going to have to be addressed in order to put in a base for the tile and shower that would be nice and square and flush. I repeated how critical it was that the surfaces be flush especially with a new frameless glass shower going in. Instead, the construction was done recklessly and without craftsmanship of any kind. The red flags started going up when we began to see right
Raleigh Kitchen And Bath Remodelers Provider Name Locked
that were 1/2 to 3/4 of an inch off square. Some of this was fixed, but we began to find others. Obviously, the structural imperfections were ignored, some not even brought to our attention. Upon completion, the tile vendor and I completed a thorough inspection with a level, carpenter's square, and right angle. We were appalled. There wasn't a right angle or flat, level surface in the entire room. Some of the construction was so bad it could easily be seen from a distance. I've seen better structures in a Doctor
Raleigh Kitchen And Bath Remodelers Provider Name Locked
book. This was craftsmanship not fit for a picnic table. We were told there was no way tiling could proceed. We were forced to hunt for another construction vendor and pay a significant amount of money for much of this to be torn out and redone, along with the original structural concerns that still needed to be addressed. It was finally repaired by another vendor and with much better results, but the delays in construction and additional costs were very upsetting. I would not, under any circumstances, ever use
Raleigh Kitchen And Bath Remodelers Provider Name Locked
again.
"
A
"They were very professional and took care to listen to my concerns and what I wanted. Everyone in the business was very nice and helpful. Although I did not decide to do the renovation, I will contact them again if I decide to go through with it in the future.
"
B
"I purchased a web deal for 3 hours of labor from Handyman Solutions, which I gather from the website (http://carolinahandyman.com), is the same company as this. I mentioned the deal when I called, per the voucher instructions. The
representative seemed very
Raleigh Kitchen And Bath Remodelers Provider Name Locked
. She asked what kind of work I needed
done and I said I had a bunch of small jobs (tile, trim repair, drywall
repair) and without inquiring further as to how much work, she advised
someone would be here the following day at 10:30. I asked if it was
just for a quote or to actually do work & she said that with the
vouchers, they just show up to do work. I was skeptical since most jobs
are not precisely 3 hours and it would be difficult for them to do
scheduling without knowing how much potential over-run a given job might
have, but with them having availability the following day, I thought
maybe scheduling was not an issue. I was surprised she didn’t ask
whether or not I had materials.
About 45 min before arrival, a
worker (who I later deduced was the owner) called to get more details
and I described the jobs to which he responded it would be more than 3
hours and I acknowledged I was aware. He also advised that grouting
could not be done the same day and I advised I was aware and could
possibly do that myself. He said he would send someone over w/ a helper
and asked if I had somewhere for them to cut tile since it was raining
and he didn’t want them walking through my house wet. I suggested there
was a small overhang in front or they could work out back where there
is no protection but is direct entry to the kitchen where the tiling was
being done. Given that they seemed to be offering to re-schedule the
job due to rain, I was surprised they showed up 30 min late. I was also
surprised it was both the guy on the phone and the 2 workers he said he
was sending. Since the voucher was only for 3 hours and I had never
worked w/ this company before, I was trying to keep this first job
limited so I could judge quality before deciding whether to give them
the rest of my work, so 3 people seemed a bit of overkill, but I had
not explicitly stated my intentions to keep it limited. There was a lot
of standing around by the two helpers. Although, I now understand why
he came with them, because he seemed to be the most knowledgeable (at
least about tile). But even with his oversight, they still did a poor
job.
They didn't use spacers whey laying the tile, just eyed
it. I could understand if they were hesitant to use their own spacers
since I had not committed to them doing the grout work and thus would
Raleigh Kitchen And Bath Remodelers Provider Name Locked
the spacers if they did not return. Or perhaps they didn't have
spacers, however, they had to make a store run because I did not have
the mastic or drywall necessary to patch a hole in the backsplash and
they could have purchased the spacers then. Aside from the spacing,
they also didn't do a very good job to keeping the tiles level with each
other (i.e. some
Raleigh Kitchen And Bath Remodelers Provider Name Locked
closer to the wall with a thinner coat of mastic
and others stick out further with a thicker coat of mastic). They also
did a poor job of edging, both on the floor and the backsplash. On the
floor, what should have been a L shaped cut to go around a corner ended
up being 2 pieces. And on the backsplash, they didn't follow the
Raleigh Kitchen And Bath Remodelers Provider Name Locked

of always placing the cut
Raleigh Kitchen And Bath Remodelers Provider Name Locked
of the tile at the outside where it
would be
Raleigh Kitchen And Bath Remodelers Provider Name Locked
by caulk.
In addition to the hole in the wall that needed repair before tiling, the
counter installers had ripped the paper surface of the drywall above the
bar and I asked their opinion as to whether to patch or
tile over. The owner commented that they could patch and make it look smooth but paint
match would be difficult and agreed w/ my idea to tile. However, they
then caused a similar rip in the drywall at the end of the backsplash
where the refrigerator is. I can only assume it was an accident, but
they did not acknowledge it nor offer to repair. Perhaps this was
because it was approaching the end of the work day and there would not
have been time to patch and paint, but they should have at least
acknowledged it.
I showed them the trim repair I needed done and they indicated
replacement would mean damaging the wall which would need to be fixed
and then touching up the paint would likely be difficult so the whole
wall would need to be painted. They suggested it would be better to try
patching the trim. Similarly, they suggested epoxying & buffing a
deep cut in my cultured marble sink would not be worth the effort, that
it would likely be fine (not discolor) and if not, cultured marble is
cheap enough to replace. I appreciated this honesty since it meant they were missing out on a potentially more complex job.
Although the 3 of them were here for almost 6 hours, they only charged
me for 4 hours of labor over the 3 covered by the voucher. Given the
quality of the work, I think this was a fair price.
"
A
"We recommend
Raleigh Kitchen And Bath Remodelers Provider Name Locked
of Affordable Renovations. We wanted
to completely redo our master bathroom. It is not a large room and we wanted it
to feel less cramped by removing a large tub and reconfiguring the vanities. He
oversaw the completed gutting of the room and put in a new tile floor, new
toilet, two vanities and a lovely tiled shower. He completed everything within
the estimated time and cost and we are very pleased with the result. The old
cabinets and fixtures were delivered to the Habitat Restore. The bathroom and
bedroom area were kept as clean as possible. He and all of his subcontractors
were courteous and did excellent work.
Raleigh Kitchen And Bath Remodelers Provider Name Locked
was always available via phone
and email, responding promptly when we had questions. We chose our own tile,
vanity cabinets and tops and plumbing fixtures so we were able to cut costs on
some things and splurge on others. We would use
Raleigh Kitchen And Bath Remodelers Provider Name Locked
again if we had other
renovation projects.

"
A
"We needed some updates made to our kitchen before putting our house on the
Raleigh Kitchen And Bath Remodelers Provider Name Locked
, and we were beyond pleased with the service provided by
Raleigh Kitchen And Bath Remodelers Provider Name Locked
. Not only did they make the process extremely easy and hassle-free, but we couldn't have been more impressed with how the countertops and door looked. The only drawback was that our kitchen was so beautiful we didn't want to move out. We will definitely be contacting ARS for any work needed on our new home.
"
F
"Then after 2 hours of wasting my time..........I did pick colors & items just to move the meeting to closure. Then he said he couldn't finalize the price because he had to check on the glass for the shower. We scheduled a 2nd appointment.
Raleigh Kitchen And Bath Remodelers Provider Name Locked
then called the next day to cancel the appointment because he did not have the cost for the glass. At this point he said "I checked with management & since we believe all you are looking for is an estimate, so based on your selections it would be between $25K & $30K". Seriously? And this is without doing the floor or the "esthetics" (mirrors, painting, etc). Basically that's for a shower in tile, standard tub, toilet and a 2 sink vanity.
Even if the price was reasonable, I don't think I would have gone with them because of
Raleigh Kitchen And Bath Remodelers Provider Name Locked
's attitude.
Unless you are rich & like to throw money on a project WITHOUT GUIDANCE/SUGGESTIONS AT ALL from the company doing the work, I would not recommend
Raleigh Kitchen And Bath Remodelers Provider Name Locked
! 1/2 of the battle on construction is having a good relationship with the vendor. I'm really surprised that they are in business & that they have received favorable reviews on Angies List!
"
F
"In early Sept, 2013, after a great deal of research and homework and having read his glowing reviews on Angie's List, I entered into a contract with
Raleigh Kitchen And Bath Remodelers Provider Name Locked
of
Raleigh Kitchen And Bath Remodelers Provider Name Locked
. The work to be done consisted of painting my kitchen cabinets, which had their original finish in very good condition, replacing the cabinet doors with new ones, new granite countertops, replacing an exterior door from our garage to the outside, and installing a new range hood and and tile backsplash which I had purchased. Paint color and pattern for countertop material had been selected well in advance. Also, the vanity in an adjacent guest bath was to be painted in the same color. How
Raleigh Kitchen And Bath Remodelers Provider Name Locked
that seemed at the time. I had had a number of meetings with
Raleigh Kitchen And Bath Remodelers Provider Name Locked
and felt confident in our discussions that the job was one which would present no problems whatsoever to him, his workers, or to me. The start date of our contract was Sept. 23 and the work was to be completed by Oct.11. It is now Nov. 27, the day before Thanksgiving, there is plastic hanging over where my cabinet doors should be, and the original drawers that I am forced to use in order to function in my kitchen have no finish on them. Since my cabinets had to be emptied for this project, we have been without its use most of the time since early Sept.
A week late, the painters came in, primed my cabinets with a roller and painted two coats of paint on them, leaving them with what
Raleigh Kitchen And Bath Remodelers Provider Name Locked
called and "orange peel" effect, meaning a visible rough texture and feel, certainly not acceptable. The new doors were delivered directly to him to be sprayed in his shop and the same thing was done to them. This entailed re-sanding the entire cabinet frames in the kitchen and bath creating dust everywhere even though the kitchen was draped in plastic.
In the interim, the countertops were installed, without benefit of a template having been made. They were uneven,seamed in the middle of the sink and the seam didn't even match, to say nothing of the backsplash, which was not on the same level where they were joined. I was told by
Raleigh Kitchen And Bath Remodelers Provider Name Locked
that I had gotten the "B" team which were not supposed to be installing. At this point, this was not of great comfort. The next day, another crew arrived to make a template and replace the just installed countertops. In removing the backsplash, the wall behind was so damaged that it necessitated having someone come and completely redo the drywall before the final countertops were installed.
Sometime during this period, a worker was sent to replace the exterior door and in so doing, failed to pre-drill the holes in the frame, splitting it beyond repair, making it necessary to replace the entire door yet again.
Raleigh Kitchen And Bath Remodelers Provider Name Locked
's comment that
Raleigh Kitchen And Bath Remodelers Provider Name Locked
's Law seemed to be in effect was, again, no comfort.
In case this is beginning to sound a little like a
Raleigh Kitchen And Bath Remodelers Provider Name Locked
dog story, believe me when I say that this is all well documented and my family and friends are appalled at what was happening here.
To wrap this up, after waiting 5 days, anticipating that the repainted doors and drawers were finally going to be installed and the job completed,
Raleigh Kitchen And Bath Remodelers Provider Name Locked
arrived with one of each to show me and say that he knew that I wasn't going to like them. After one look, I agreed that they were poorly done and totally unacceptable. At this point, he offered to refund my initial paymentand leave the job unfinished. After asking him where this left me, his reply was "I don't know". I accepted his refund and have been left with a kitchen disaster that I would not wish on anyone and a stress level that is beyond description.
Raleigh Kitchen And Bath Remodelers Provider Name Locked
is as nice a person as you will meet, his manner is pleasing and helpful, and his communication, for what it's worth, is excellent. His results, however, on our project were a complete (or rather incomplete) failure. Why this is the case is an utter mystery to me and my family. In all good conscience, I feel it necessary to alert anyone who is looking for a good contractor, as I was, to be very careful in your choice and by the way, Happy Holidays.

"
D
"Completely confusing, that is what I can say about the in person follow up with
Raleigh Kitchen And Bath Remodelers Provider Name Locked
at
Raleigh Kitchen And Bath Remodelers Provider Name Locked
. Our initial phone inquiry to stopping by for an estimate on woodwork around our house was responded to promptly as well as his arrival to our property for review. I can't say that the professionalism or punctuality continued. I was initially a bit frustrated by the apparent disregard to both owners of the home, with a focus, seemingly on the male counterpart, but I continued to stay open minded given the positive reviews found on Angie's List for
Raleigh Kitchen And Bath Remodelers Provider Name Locked
, through
Raleigh Kitchen And Bath Remodelers Provider Name Locked
. We were told by
Raleigh Kitchen And Bath Remodelers Provider Name Locked
that an estimate would be sent in about a week. An understandable timeline given the number of projects that we requested.
A week passed and an e-mail was sent apologizing for the delay and stating that estimates would be sent later that weekend. We received one estimate on November 5th for one project with a promise for more estimates the following day. It is now November 19th, no follow up, no additional estimates. So one can only think that either this person is too busy for new projects or unorganized. Either way, unfortunately, we are not in the business of gambling when it comes to timeline or quality on our home projects for which we need help.
Thank you Angie's List for providing my family with a forum with which to share our concerns, hopefully it will help someone else.
"

All Kitchen And Bath Remodelers in Raleigh, NC

Companies below are listed in alphabetical order. To view top rated service providers along with reviews and ratings Join Angie's List Now!
List View
Map View

Bathrooms by Bonnie,LLC

9515 Hwy 15-501
Chapel Hill, NC

BCS,LLC.

PO Box 13473
Durham, NC

BCS,LLC.,

PO Box 13473
Durham, NC

Belle Tile, Inc

4008 Truelove Dr
Apex, NC

Bennett Electrical Maintenance and Construction

1346 Winslow St
Fayetteville, NC

BERCON Building Company Incorporated

P.O.Box 73064
Durham, NC

Bethany Homes

600 S Camellia St
Chapel Hill, NC

Better Home Remodelers, LLC

609 Chapwith Rd.
Garner, NC

Big Sky Homes Inc

1087 Woodland Church Rd
Wake Forest, NC

Bill Zielinski's Kitchen & Bath

60 Vineyard Dr
Louisberg, NC

Bill's Handyman Service

41 Christys Way
Roxboro, NC

Bill's Hire-A-Hubby

4220 Old Graham Rd
Pittsboro, nc

Bill's Plumbing

9475 Main St
Castalia, NC

Billings Construction, Inc.

4504 Greenbreeze Ln
Fuquay Varina, NC

BILTWEL HOMES INC

720 TREBOR DR
Garner, NC

BISHOP'S CUSTOM KITCHENS

179 DANIEL BOONE ST
Hillsborough, NC

Bizzy Bee Plumbing Inc

659 Cary Towne Blvd
Cary, NC

Black River Woodwork

41 Woodland Ridge Dr
Fuquay Varina, NC