Access to trusted reviews, the best Sunrooms and exclusive discounts!

  • Memberships allow Angie’s List to certify that all reviews are real reviews from real members—no fake, bogus, or anonymous reviews here!
  • Angie’s List is a Community that you’ll use time after time. Research who to hire, learn tips and tricks, and consult with your neighbors
  • Members can choose from tons of deals and discounts for projects they need to do, like 30% off exterior home painting!
  • If a project goes badly, Angie’s List has a complaint resolution team standing by to help you.

Orlando Sunroom And Patio Articles

No husband, no go? What to do when contractors want both spouses present to seal the deal

Angie's List members say some companies decline their business when they learn only one spouse will be present for an estimate.

Stamped concrete adds appeal to your patio

More homeowners are opting for stamped concrete patterns that mimic stone, brick or tile, and other custom designs. Resurfacing concrete is also a popular option.

Which works better: a delightful deck or perfect patio?

Both decks and patios increase a home’s outdoor living space and its value. Before embarking on your project, be sure to evaluate your needs by considering your budget, topography and maintenance.

Protect your patio furniture

Properly preserving outdoor patio furniture during the winter weather will help retain its appearance and structural integrity for when your'e ready to use it again in the spring.

Angie's List In The Press

Orlando Sunrooms Reviews

D
"I contracted with Window Pros (also knownas Universal Home Exteriors) on May 16th, 2013, to enclose my screened-in lanai. The contract called for framing in the lanai and installing 7 windows and 2 doors. Additionally, concrete was to be poured to raise the floor to be level with the interior. The contract required 50% down and then progress payments when the job was 2/3 and fully completed. Initially, everything went well and the salesman (
Orlando Sunrooms Provider Name Locked
Foster) was very responsive to my questions. After the contract was signed and initial 50% payment provided,
Orlando Sunrooms Provider Name Locked
handed me off to
Orlando Sunrooms Provider Name Locked
who then became my point of contact for the project. I came to find out later that
Orlando Sunrooms Provider Name Locked
is part owner so I thought I could have full confidence in him. It took a while to get the permit approved, but the project slowly started to take shape.
Orlando Sunrooms Provider Name Locked
was initially responsive and took my calls, but about halfway through the project the communication and customer service took a nose dive. I consider myself a reasonable and patient individual, but when
Orlando Sunrooms Provider Name Locked
began ignoring my calls and not responding to voicemail, then I began to get worried that the project would not be completed and I would
Orlando Sunrooms Provider Name Locked
money trying to finish it with another contractor. The only communication I was receiving at this point was via email from
Orlando Sunrooms Provider Name Locked
's daughter (Mercedes) who apparently handles some of the admin side. The emails I received were never apologetic for any inconveniences they caused me with schedule delays. I received many excuses, but never an apology. At one point, the project was delayed because a sub-contractor they hired failed to file paperwork properly. Weeks would go by without any response from Window Pros. At one point, I got frustrated and ended up calling the salesman who sold me the deal. As it turns out, the salesman left the company but he still returned my call anyway as a courtesy. However, I could never get
Orlando Sunrooms Provider Name Locked
to call me back. In fact, there were several instances when I would leave a phone message for
Orlando Sunrooms Provider Name Locked
, only to get a 1 or 2 sentence email response from Mercedes. The email never had any header or footer with contact information so I had no other way to communicate other than receiving generic unprofessional emails which made me feel like Customer Service was not in their vocabulary. I never knew when anyone would show up to do work because they would not provide any type of courtesy call in advance. There were several instances when I'd get an email saying someone was going to show up, and then they would be a No Show. When I pushed for answers, they would find excuses like they got rained out or it was the sub-contractor fault. Again, I would never be offered any apology for delays or poor service...but only excuses. As a customer, this was unacceptable. Toward the end of the project, the concrete sub-contractor that Window Pros hired was threatening to file a
Orlando Sunrooms Provider Name Locked
against my property because he had not received payment from
Orlando Sunrooms Provider Name Locked
. At my own inconvenience, I was able to resolve this issue by paying the concrete sub-contractor directly and deducting it from the final payment to Window Pros. I then got release of liens from the electrical and concrete sub-contractors. When
Orlando Sunrooms Provider Name Locked
finally decided to show up and finish the project, the last task was to seal all the gaps and finishes with caulking. The caulking job looked like a circus bear did a drive-by using a caulking gun while riding a unicycle. There were gaps everywhere along the windows and around the doors after the project was declared "finished" by Window Pros. I spent many hours of my own time inspecting every inch of the project and fixing the poor caulking job the way it should have been done in the first place. I could not wait for
Orlando Sunrooms Provider Name Locked
to show up to fix it because he again failed to return any of my calls to his cell phone. Additionally, when I attempted tocall the number listed on the permit, it went straight to voicemail, but the voicemail box was full so I couldn't even leave a message. Because it was summer and we were experiencing rain by this point on an almost daily basis, I had a high urgency to fix the gaps immediately to prevent rain from pouring into the walls and causing other problems such as wood rot or mold or even bug infestation. When I later presented Mercedes with over 20 pictures of the gaps that I caulked , her response (via email of course) was very defensive and unapologetic. In addition to the gaps, water was accumulating on the window sills and not draining properly away from the windows. I had to spend more of my time fixing that as well. This project took over 4 1/2 months to complete. I withheld some funds from the final payment to account for my time and materials that I spent fixing their poor workmanship. I ended up negotiating a release of
Orlando Sunrooms Provider Name Locked
from Window Pros in exchange for a final payment so that we could all put this behind us. I believe Window Pros could use some help on their soft skills and learn how to treat their paying customers with a little more respect. Sadly, this experience left a bad taste in my mouth and I hope this can be a warning to others on what to expect for service...or lack thereof.
"
A
"I don't write a ton of reviews, however in this case I felt it necessary.
Orlando Sunrooms Provider Name Locked
was hired to remove and replace a very VERY poorly engineered
Orlando Sunrooms Provider Name Locked
roof for my covered porch. This job was like a onion of problems. Each time
Orlando Sunrooms Provider Name Locked
repaired something, another problem appeared.
Orlando Sunrooms Provider Name Locked
's patience in dealing with this job was amazing. He not only did a great job on the actual job itself, he went above and beyond in dealing with other gutter issues, roof problems, leaks, and so on. I am extremely happy with the work done.
You really cannot go wrong with these guys because, I am pretty sure, your job isn't as convoluted and difficult as mine. If
Orlando Sunrooms Provider Name Locked
could fix MY jacked up roof, he can CERTAINLY handle yours.
Just my 2 bits.
"
A
"The wonderful experience of dealing with
Orlando Sunrooms Provider Name Locked
began with our first call to them when
Orlando Sunrooms Provider Name Locked
answered the phone. She took all of the details over the phone and generated a sketch and a quote within a couple of days. What an amazing difference from the other vendors we contacted. They were true professionals from the start to the end of the project.
Orlando Sunrooms Provider Name Locked
explained the entire process,including the permitting required. Their quote clearly showed the additional cost of the permitting from the city. They were not only very competitive on their cost they were most definitely the most thorough. On the day of the install
Orlando Sunrooms Provider Name Locked
and his helper showed up and made the frame on site, installed it, and then installed the 20x20 screen and a door. Everything was done according to code so when the city inspector arrived he promptly signed off on it. The thing I liked most about working with them is that they set clear expectations, kept us informed along the way, and everything went as planned and scheduled. Only wish that we could have had it installed before the love bug season!
"
A
"I contacted
Orlando Sunrooms Provider Name Locked
and from the time they picked up the phone to the time they finished the project they were the most professional Construction company we have had the pleasure to work with. Heater was great to answer all my questions. When work was being done the on site Project Manger
Orlando Sunrooms Provider Name Locked
was so easy to talk to and make suggestions to allow for longevity of the work done. They put in extremely long hours to get this project done before my family came back from the beach. "
C
" I had the salesman come by to do an estimate for a small screen enclosure to replace our old onein the back yard. He was a really nice guy and even honored our old estimate that I had him do3 years prior. We were never able to get it started due to my wife's cancer.That was back in mid-May we had our new contract signed. This is the end of
Orlando Sunrooms Provider Name Locked
and we still have no porch. I had torn down most of the old porch and the plan was they would secure the permits, and come out to tear down the old porch. After over a month I never heard from anyone so after calling, leaving messages, and finally not getting a response from the office I called the salesman who said he would make a few calls and get back to me. Not long after that I got a call from the office and scheduled the demo. I took the day off for the demo and prepared the back yard. The day of I sat and waited around... no show no call. I called the office and spoke to the project manager and she said that one of their crew's wife went into labor and he was out with her at the hospital. Okay, can't do much about that if they don't have any resplacements for such an established business. But they could have at least called me instead of just left me hanging. So the demo was reset for another day which they did arrive and remove the old porch. Back to waiting around to hear something. A few weeks later a rep called and said they were still working on permits then would call to set up install. Weeks went by and got a call from the project manager who stated they could come out to install Thurs or Fri. I said Friday because I'll take it off for the weekend. She informed me if it rained Friday they will do it Monday. Okay.I spent a few days of the week working on prep I installed new face boards on the porch so it would be ready by Friday. I planned a get together of my wife's coleagues for Saturday for our first get together since her being out of work, (Major Law firm in
Orlando Sunrooms Provider Name Locked
). Friday morning I get up early, move the furniture off the porch slab, mow and clean up the back yard, then sit around twiddling my thumbs.After 10am I called the office twice to speak to someone with an answer who said we're sorry Mr. xxx we don't show your job listed for today. What, please don't say that!! She says she remembers seeing it but maybe they did some shuffling around because of the rain yesterday. I asked to have someone call me that is responsible for this no-call No-show again.
Orlando Sunrooms Provider Name Locked
called me and apologized for the mix up and said it would be addressed, but still wont be able to come out until August 4th!! Oh my god, after everything I've got through in preparation for the weekend festiviteis, aside from the fact that I have a tremendous daily 'to do' list due to taking care of a permantly disabled wife due to the malignant brain tumor, and they say.. sorry. No call, no show, screwed me royally in regard to major plans made, expenses, time off, etc.. Ugh I wanted to scream. We'll see what Aug 4th brings and will update. If they actually install I'll report back on quality. No call No Show, it don't get much worse than that.

Okay it's Aug. 5th and the porch is done. The friday before someone from
Orlando Sunrooms Provider Name Locked
showed up at our front door unannounced. (no call). My sick wife was home alone and looking at our security cameras saw someone she didn't know at the front door, in shorts and a t-shirt no markings, so she didn't answer it. With no answer this person proceeded to the side of the house and began tugging on the wood gate trying to get in. Having had a burglary attempt to our home a month prior, she was terrified. She banged on the window and yelled at him to get away from there. He darted back to his truck in the street and sped away at a high speed. She called police and they began an area check. Meanwhile, after some thought, I called
Orlando Sunrooms Provider Name Locked
and asked them to check to see if someone had come by our house. Sure enough they called me back and yes someone had come by to get other measurements. Nobody called to give us a heads up. All this could have been avoided with a phone call.

Porch is done. The crew that came out were terrific guys. They worked very hard all day, eleven hours, and it was screaming hot outside. The new screened enclosure looks wonderful, excellent quality, I couldn't be happier with the final product.
Obviously the only issue with this company is they need to address their failure to keep their client updated. The lack of which caused us great grief. Otherwise, they would have five stars from us.
"
A
"It was my first experience with contractors, so I was a little wary. My experience with them was good. It went well and everything was done. The main contractor always kept in touch with me and let me know what was going on. Everything was pretty much done on time. Everything went well. It was done as it was explained and on time."
A
"Great ideas to share, great with cost cutting methods, good workers on site, works around your schedule, fully equipped with own tools. "
B
"The estimate was reasonable, the work started within a week and was completed to my satisfaction. Workmen took an extra day to complete, which was unexpected but not a problem."
A
"Estimator arrived on schedule, price agreed to. Worker arrived on schedule, work completed in a timely fashion, work was excellent. Very professional. Company requires 33% down payment. This company was checked out with friends who live in the area & I received a favorable report from all. I will recommend this company for any of the services the perform."
A
"We contacted
Orlando Sunrooms Provider Name Locked
after a neighbor used them, we checked them out at the Better Business Bureau and they had no complaints. They always keep you informed of the construction process with your own on-line construction web page.
Orlando Sunrooms Provider Name Locked
and
Orlando Sunrooms Provider Name Locked
are the best always keeping you up to date and the construction on time. The entire project only took 3 months and we are completely pleased with the result. The only change I would make is that I would have purchased the gas fire pit instead of the wood burning fire pit. I would definitely recommend them to anyone!"

All Sunrooms in Orlando, FL

Companies below are listed in alphabetical order. To view top rated service providers along with reviews and ratings Join Angie's List Now!
List View
Map View
View locations from page 1 of OrlandoSunrooms

A & H Windows Plus Inc

289 Walnut St
Ormond Beach, FL

A & R Landscaping & Lighting Inc

739 Long Lake Dr
Oviedo, FL

A First Class Aluminum Company Inc.

597 Pleasant St
Lake Helen, FL

A Revelation Remodelng Inc

1265 sheeler hills dr
Apopka, fl

A Screen Repair Inc

2200 Winter Springs Blvd
Oviedo, FL

A-Z Building Contractors Inc.

po box 183
Sumterville, fl

A.R.M. HOME IMPROVEMENT & REPAIR INC

1032 SYLVIA DR
Deltona, FL

AAA Handyman Specialists LLC

5810 Elon Dr
Orlando, FL

Ability Wood Flooring, Inc.

2941 Staten Ave
Orlando, FL

Absolute Lighting, llc

4490 S.W. 34th Street
Orlando, FL

Accurate Window & Door

3500 Aloma Ave
Winter Park, FL

Ace Solves It All

1692 Dolores Dr
Kissimmee, FL

ACT Construction, LLC

PO Box 732
Gotha, FL

Advanced Hurricane Protection

4517 SE Commerce Ave
Stuart, FL

ADVANCED SERVICES

102 timbercove Cir
Longwood, FL

Affordable Solutions

12834 Sunset Ave
Clermont, FL

AGA Sons Construction

12636 Maribou Circle
Orlando, FL

AKO Framing & Construction, Inc.

468 Waterfall Dr
Spring Hill, FL

Albert Robbins lawn Care and Home Maintanance

1506 Truewood Lane32730
Casselberry, FL

All American Pool-N-Patio, Inc.

2021 Curry Ford Road
Orlando, FL