Orlando Sunroom And Patio Articles

Sunroom And Patio reviews in Orlando

A

Rating
This was the second time I used this company and they did an excellent job both times. I recommend them and would use them again if I needed screen work done.
- Sharon S.
A

Rating
The were prompt, professional and responsive to any questions or concerns I had. There price was comparable to others I received, except there quote included details that others did not - like a drain, and finishing off the stucco where they removed the existing screen.
- Robin H.
A

Rating
Last year
Orlando Sunrooms Provider Name Locked
May did a phenomenal job of installing both a screen porch and a pool enclosure at our house and today I contacted him about referrals for other work I needed around the house. I went on Angie's List and was surprised to discover the someone had given
Orlando Sunrooms Provider Name Locked
an "F" rating just for telling them the truth that any repairs have to be done to bring the house up to code. I live in old house which was built in 1960 and have discovered that electrical, plumbing, and roofing repairs for example , must all be done according to current code. I would rather have an honest professional like
Orlando Sunrooms Provider Name Locked
May who will tell you the truth about what you need to do, rather than perform some repairs at a very cheap price that you think you got a great deal on until you go to sell the house and find out that the work was a code violation and has to be redone.
Orlando Sunrooms Provider Name Locked
May did not create the building codes and did not deserve the "F" rating. I hope the individual who posted it can find a way to rescind such an unfair grade. Is is bad enough that there are truly incompetent construction companies who truly deserve an "F" and it is a shame that someone would rather trash an honest professional than realize he is just telling you the truth. It's like smashing a fire alarm because you don't like the noise, when all it's doing is letting you know that the houses on fire!
- John P.
C

Rating
I requested an estimate on Friday, May 23 through
Orlando Sunrooms Provider Name Locked
’s online “Estimate Request Form". Realizing it was the Memorial Holiday weekend, I waited until 11:00 AM on Tuesday, May 27 to follow-up since I still had not been contacted. I did receive a reply from
Orlando Sunrooms Provider Name Locked
at 2:44 PM on Tuesday, May 27 requesting my address to schedule an appointment as they schedule appointments by area. I wrote
Orlando Sunrooms Provider Name Locked
back at 9:01 AM on Wednesday, May 28 with my address and submitted a photograph of the damaged patio roof which was in need of replacement. After no response, I followed-up again at 9:24 AM on Thursday, May 29 and again at 9:10 AM on Friday, May 30. I am still waiting for a response.
I have provided an overall letter grade of a "C" because at this time, I am still hoping to receive an estimate due to the other reviews on Angie's List..


- Susan M.
A

Rating
This is the second time I have used
Orlando Sunrooms Provider Name Locked
and they do a good job. They have been in the community a long time and I trust them to do things right and for a good price. The crew here (
Orlando Sunrooms Provider Name Locked
,
Orlando Sunrooms Provider Name Locked
, and
Orlando Sunrooms Provider Name Locked
) got my carport done quickly and made sure it was done the way I wanted. I give them the highest recommendation.
- Debbie D.
A

Rating
We lost our lost our pool enclosure due to a wind storm in August. We had at least 5 estimates and many ideas and opinions as to how and when to proceed because the enclosure had to be coordinated with the roof replacement also.
Orlando Sunrooms Provider Name Locked
was very prompt with returning phone calls and was available numerous times to talk in person. The installers were professional, arrived when they said they would and did a good job. The fact that 3 other neighbors used
Orlando Sunrooms Provider Name Locked
tells you that the price was right. We would use them again and would not hesitate to recommend
Orlando Sunrooms Provider Name Locked
to friends, family and neighbors.
- susan D.
D

Rating
I contracted with Window Pros (also knownas Universal Home Exteriors) on May 16th, 2013, to enclose my screened-in lanai. The contract called for framing in the lanai and installing 7 windows and 2 doors. Additionally, concrete was to be poured to raise the floor to be level with the interior. The contract required 50% down and then progress payments when the job was 2/3 and fully completed. Initially, everything went well and the salesman (
Orlando Sunrooms Provider Name Locked
Foster) was very responsive to my questions. After the contract was signed and initial 50% payment provided,
Orlando Sunrooms Provider Name Locked
handed me off to
Orlando Sunrooms Provider Name Locked
who then became my point of contact for the project. I came to find out later that
Orlando Sunrooms Provider Name Locked
is part owner so I thought I could have full confidence in him. It took a while to get the permit approved, but the project slowly started to take shape.
Orlando Sunrooms Provider Name Locked
was initially responsive and took my calls, but about halfway through the project the communication and customer service took a nose dive. I consider myself a reasonable and patient individual, but when
Orlando Sunrooms Provider Name Locked
began ignoring my calls and not responding to voicemail, then I began to get worried that the project would not be completed and I would
Orlando Sunrooms Provider Name Locked
money trying to finish it with another contractor. The only communication I was receiving at this point was via email from
Orlando Sunrooms Provider Name Locked
's daughter (Mercedes) who apparently handles some of the admin side. The emails I received were never apologetic for any inconveniences they caused me with schedule delays. I received many excuses, but never an apology. At one point, the project was delayed because a sub-contractor they hired failed to file paperwork properly. Weeks would go by without any response from Window Pros. At one point, I got frustrated and ended up calling the salesman who sold me the deal. As it turns out, the salesman left the company but he still returned my call anyway as a courtesy. However, I could never get
Orlando Sunrooms Provider Name Locked
to call me back. In fact, there were several instances when I would leave a phone message for
Orlando Sunrooms Provider Name Locked
, only to get a 1 or 2 sentence email response from Mercedes. The email never had any header or footer with contact information so I had no other way to communicate other than receiving generic unprofessional emails which made me feel like Customer Service was not in their vocabulary. I never knew when anyone would show up to do work because they would not provide any type of courtesy call in advance. There were several instances when I'd get an email saying someone was going to show up, and then they would be a No Show. When I pushed for answers, they would find excuses like they got rained out or it was the sub-contractor fault. Again, I would never be offered any apology for delays or poor service...but only excuses. As a customer, this was unacceptable. Toward the end of the project, the concrete sub-contractor that Window Pros hired was threatening to file a
Orlando Sunrooms Provider Name Locked
against my property because he had not received payment from
Orlando Sunrooms Provider Name Locked
. At my own inconvenience, I was able to resolve this issue by paying the concrete sub-contractor directly and deducting it from the final payment to Window Pros. I then got release of liens from the electrical and concrete sub-contractors. When
Orlando Sunrooms Provider Name Locked
finally decided to show up and finish the project, the last task was to seal all the gaps and finishes with caulking. The caulking job looked like a circus bear did a drive-by using a caulking gun while riding a unicycle. There were gaps everywhere along the windows and around the doors after the project was declared "finished" by Window Pros. I spent many hours of my own time inspecting every inch of the project and fixing the poor caulking job the way it should have been done in the first place. I could not wait for
Orlando Sunrooms Provider Name Locked
to show up to fix it because he again failed to return any of my calls to his cell phone. Additionally, when I attempted tocall the number listed on the permit, it went straight to voicemail, but the voicemail box was full so I couldn't even leave a message. Because it was summer and we were experiencing rain by this point on an almost daily basis, I had a high urgency to fix the gaps immediately to prevent rain from pouring into the walls and causing other problems such as wood rot or mold or even bug infestation. When I later presented Mercedes with over 20 pictures of the gaps that I caulked , her response (via email of course) was very defensive and unapologetic. In addition to the gaps, water was accumulating on the window sills and not draining properly away from the windows. I had to spend more of my time fixing that as well. This project took over 4 1/2 months to complete. I withheld some funds from the final payment to account for my time and materials that I spent fixing their poor workmanship. I ended up negotiating a release of
Orlando Sunrooms Provider Name Locked
from Window Pros in exchange for a final payment so that we could all put this behind us. I believe Window Pros could use some help on their soft skills and learn how to treat their paying customers with a little more respect. Sadly, this experience left a bad taste in my mouth and I hope this can be a warning to others on what to expect for service...or lack thereof.
- Dennis M.
A

Rating
I don't write a ton of reviews, however in this case I felt it necessary.
Orlando Sunrooms Provider Name Locked
was hired to remove and replace a very VERY poorly engineered
Orlando Sunrooms Provider Name Locked
roof for my covered porch. This job was like a onion of problems. Each time
Orlando Sunrooms Provider Name Locked
repaired something, another problem appeared.
Orlando Sunrooms Provider Name Locked
's patience in dealing with this job was amazing. He not only did a great job on the actual job itself, he went above and beyond in dealing with other gutter issues, roof problems, leaks, and so on. I am extremely happy with the work done.
You really cannot go wrong with these guys because, I am pretty sure, your job isn't as convoluted and difficult as mine. If
Orlando Sunrooms Provider Name Locked
could fix MY jacked up roof, he can CERTAINLY handle yours.
Just my 2 bits.
- Brian W.
A

Rating
The wonderful experience of dealing with
Orlando Sunrooms Provider Name Locked
began with our first call to them when
Orlando Sunrooms Provider Name Locked
answered the phone. She took all of the details over the phone and generated a sketch and a quote within a couple of days. What an amazing difference from the other vendors we contacted. They were true professionals from the start to the end of the project.
Orlando Sunrooms Provider Name Locked
explained the entire process,including the permitting required. Their quote clearly showed the additional cost of the permitting from the city. They were not only very competitive on their cost they were most definitely the most thorough. On the day of the install
Orlando Sunrooms Provider Name Locked
and his helper showed up and made the frame on site, installed it, and then installed the 20x20 screen and a door. Everything was done according to code so when the city inspector arrived he promptly signed off on it. The thing I liked most about working with them is that they set clear expectations, kept us informed along the way, and everything went as planned and scheduled. Only wish that we could have had it installed before the love bug season!
- David V.
A

Rating
I contacted
Orlando Sunrooms Provider Name Locked
and from the time they picked up the phone to the time they finished the project they were the most professional Construction company we have had the pleasure to work with. Heater was great to answer all my questions. When work was being done the on site Project Manger
Orlando Sunrooms Provider Name Locked
was so easy to talk to and make suggestions to allow for longevity of the work done. They put in extremely long hours to get this project done before my family came back from the beach.
- Ben M.
110% Guaranteed Money Back

We think we're the best, and we can prove it.

Try an annual plan and if you want to cancel in your first year, we'll refund you 110%

Annual Plans Only

All Sunrooms in Orlando, FL

Companies below are listed in alphabetical order. To view top rated service providers along with reviews and ratings, Join Angie's List Now!

A & H Windows Plus Inc

289 Walnut St
Ormond Beach, FL

A & R Landscaping & Lighting Inc

739 Long Lake Dr
Oviedo, FL

A First Class Aluminum Company Inc.

597 Pleasant St
Lake Helen, FL

A Revelation Remodelng Inc

1265 sheeler hills dr
Apopka, fl

A Screen Repair Inc

2200 Winter Springs Blvd.
Oviedo, FL

A-Z Building Contractors Inc.

po box 183
Sumterville, fl

A.R.M. HOME IMPROVEMENT & REPAIR INC

1032 SYLVIA DR
Deltona, FL

AAA Handyman Specialists LLC

5810 Elon Dr
Orlando, FL

Ability Wood Flooring, Inc.

2941 Staten Ave
Orlando, FL

Absolute Lighting, llc

4490 S.W. 34th Street
Orlando, FL

Accurate Window & Door

3500 Aloma Ave
Winter Park, FL

Ace Solves It All

1692 Dolores Dr
Kissimmee, FL

ACT Construction, LLC

PO Box 732
Gotha, FL

ADVANCE CONTRACTING SERVICES

285 Jackson Avenue
Cape Canaveral, FL

Advanced Hurricane Protection

4517 SE Commerce Ave
Stuart, FL

ADVANCED SERVICES

102 timbercove Cir
Longwood, FL

Affordable Solutions

12834 Sunset Ave
Clermont, FL

AGA Sons Construction

12636 Maribou Circle
Orlando, FL

AKO Framing & Construction, Inc

468 Waterfall Dr
Spring Hill, FL

Albert Robbins lawn Care and Home Maintanance

1506 Truewood Lane32730
Casselberry, FL

Join Angie's List to get the best local reviews in Orlando.

What Does My Membership Include?
  • Instant access to reviews for 700+ services
  • Exclusive service discounts - up to 70 percent off!
  • Top-notch support from our live call center
How does Angie's List work?
1. Say you need a Sun Room Contractor
2. Angie's List has tons of detailed, local reviews.
3. Find a winner, and book them.
4. Angie's List is there to resolve any issues.
CBS
Good Morning America
Fox News
USA Today
The Wall Street Journal
MSN money