Indianapolis Hardscapers

in Indianapolis, IN

Hardscaping Reviews in Indianapolis

D

Rating
inspected my patio on 8/22/13 and said he would get back to me with an estimate. I never heard from him again until the estimate arrived via email 60 days later on 10/21/13. We decided to delay the service until spring and contacted
on 4/14/14 to ask if he was still interested in the job. He said yes and
would contact me to schedule the service. We never heard from
but my wife came home on 6/9/14 to find a man pressure washing our patio. We asked about the repairs and he said that would be done by someone else. On 6/12/14 someone showed up to do the repairs, again without notice. To top it all off, they added $75.00 to the original estimate for the repairs. I called
and she told me repairs were not included in the estimate even though the entire purpose of having them come out was to do the repairs. She told me she would have
call me. He never called but he did send a revised invoice to delete the $75.00 charge.
- AL M.
F

Rating
He spent 8 hours putting liner membrane.. I had some left over liner from I did the patch on my pond before. We gave the leftover liner.l He cover and tape the leak area. He assured me that the leak was fixed. He left. I filled up the pond to make the pump would run. After filling the pond.I Turned on the pump. After 2 hours the pump was gurgling and the original place that was still leaks. I emailed Mr.
and called him on 6/30/14. I have not heard anything from him. He should be professional by returning my phone call.I want him to return to finish the job. He made an estimate. He needs to stick with it. I hope to get this resolve by Angies List and/ or
/
.
- LARRY B.

Indianapolis Hardscaping Articles

Hardscaping reviews in Indianapolis

A

Rating
The prep work takes the most time to finish, making sure the fill is packed down and at the correct height. That part took around 5 days to complete, but when they started lying the stones they were completed in just a couple more days. The patio is 30ft by 25ft and it took one installer 1 day to
Indianapolis Patio Pavers Provider Name Locked
all the patio stones once he could start placing them down. The rest of the crew would stack the 6 different size stones and the installer would just take which stone he needed and would just keep on moving until he was finished.
- Jennifer D.
D

Rating
Ended up hiring someone else seven months after our initial meeting because never could pin them down as to when they could do the work. I think this firm can do basic work but cannot handle any custom jobs.
- Julie B.
N

Rating
Indianapolis Patio Pavers Provider Name Locked
was professional, friendly and explained in great detail the entire process. He provided a quote to us and even suggested a very distinct stamping pattern and color in order to look unique.
On the day of the install he was here on time and ready to work. They worked straight through only breaking in small increments in order to get the job done before incoming storms. They were very detailed and meticulous during the installation. It started to storm very badly in the afternoon. He had 2 installers under a makeshift plastic tent finishing what they could and made sure to cover all the work done
Indianapolis Patio Pavers Provider Name Locked
the day to protect it. They stayed through the pouring rain and lightning to make sure the material was holding up to the storm.
He returned on Friday, May 23rd to complete 2 tree rings and the electrical box and to seal and complete the installation as I had rock for the beds delivered that day. He worked fast to complete the job so that we could work on the new gardens and prep them for rock and plantings.
The results were outstanding. Everything looked perfect. The materials, the stamp, the color and the sealer made the gardens look perfect. they are very distinct and unique and will last a lifetime.
Indianapolis Patio Pavers Provider Name Locked
stands behind his work. He and his crew work tirelessly to provide you with something that you can take pride in. I can definately say it changed my
Indianapolis Patio Pavers Provider Name Locked
appeal and likley the value of my property. When everything was completed the results are astounding. In just a few short days it has transformed the look of my home to a natural yet tailored and neat clean look.
Indianapolis Patio Pavers Provider Name Locked
is friendly, punctual, professional and takes ecxtreme pride in his work.
I would definately reccomend his services to anyone considering a project that requires bordering anything around your home. The cost is very reasonable if you consider the cost of reatining wall or border pavers and the time and energy involved in doing it yourself.
I could not be more pleased with the final result!

- Jon W.
A

Rating
I contacted
Indianapolis Patio Pavers Provider Name Locked
by telephone. I had to leave a message to which he responded in a timely manner. We set a time for him to came and survey the area I wanted turned into a small paver patio and loose decorative stone. We also discussed a redo of the sidewalk. He showed me pictures of his previous design work to help me get ideas of what I might like. Approximately two weeks later he called to say he had finished the hardscape design. A time was set for him to come to my home to present it. He showed me a computer model of what the area would look like when it was completed and took time to answer all my questions. Though I ended up choosing to employ a different contractor, I would highly recommend
Indianapolis Patio Pavers Provider Name Locked
as a company to consider for your hardscape needs.
- AMY R.
A

Rating
He arrived on schedule and got straight to work. He may not have been the fastest worker but it was because you could telll he takes great pride in his work and wants everything to be perfect. Any problem that arose he explained my options thoroughly and I love what we ended up with. I would certianly reccommend this company (
Indianapolis Patio Pavers Provider Name Locked
) to anyone and plan on using him again to expand my patio-paver!
- Angelo P.
C

Rating
Complete lack of professionalism....
Hired
Indianapolis Patio Pavers Provider Name Locked
to replace an existing retaining wall. There price was a little high, but selected them due to their write-up in the Angie's List magazine. They did an excellent job of building the retaining wall and that is why I ranked them as an "A" in quality. Unfortunately, that is where my positive comments will end.
Upon completion of the job, we agreed to meet so that I could review their work and settle the obligation. Unfortunately I made the mistake of paying him in full with the agreement that he would return and remove the waste created from breaking up the old retaining wall. Between 2 and 3 weeks later I followed up with a text and asked if they would come remove the waste as agreed. I indicated that I was concerned my young daughters could be hurt and the owner responded with "OK". Another 3 weeks passed and I again follow up via text. I reminded him that I had paid him in full with the understanding that he would complete the agreed upon task. To this follow up he responded with "lol".
I sincerely hope that all Angie's List members remember this complete lack of professionalism before making their final contractor selection. If they do, we will see how long he will continue to laugh out loud.
As I said before, they did excellent work in the construction of the wall. If they would come and complete their efforts with the removal of the waste I would be glad to change my review; however, at this time I feel an obligation to let others know of my poor experience.

- Gary V.
A

Rating
Contacted us right away to schedule the estimate, provided the quote at the time of our appointment, and informed us the work could be done within a few weeks. We scheduled the work to be done prior to the 4th of
Indianapolis Patio Pavers Provider Name Locked
, and in spite of unexpected rain, the guys were able to get it done so we could enjoy the new patio with family over the 4th of
Indianapolis Patio Pavers Provider Name Locked
weekend. The owner stopped by every day to check on the progress of the job, and communicated with me regularly with updates on the timeline.
- Ashley P.
A

Rating
It was a pleasure to deal with professionals like
Indianapolis Patio Pavers Provider Name Locked
Delaby and
Indianapolis Patio Pavers Provider Name Locked
Guard and the rest of their crew.
Indianapolis Patio Pavers Provider Name Locked
Delaby came out to our home shortly after we contacted
Indianapolis Patio Pavers Provider Name Locked
and we went over what we wanted to do and asked for some suggestions from him. He had
Indianapolis Patio Pavers Provider Name Locked
Guard come out then and do a walk around with us and wrote down what we wanted and made suggestions on some things he saw that we hadn't thought of, and then went back and
Indianapolis Patio Pavers Provider Name Locked
up a a Landscape Design for us to look over and make any changes that we wanted. We were able to make changes and add a couple of things and within a week, they had a crew out here working. Their crew is knowledgable, hard working, promptly at work early in the morning and stay until evening. They always clean up in the evening before leaving, blowing dirt, dust and mulch off of the driveway, sidewalks and patios. It was nice having people come and be working when they said they would be there and not come late and drag a project out for 3-4 weeks. We had 3-4 plants not make it through the winter, which they replaced, and a couple of lights quit working and they promptly came out and replaced those too. I definitely would recommend them.
- MONTE C H.
110% Guaranteed Money Back

We think we're the best, and we can prove it.

Try an annual plan and if you want to cancel in your first year, we'll refund you 110%

Annual Plans Only

All Patio Pavers in Indianapolis, IN

Companies below are listed in alphabetical order. To view top rated service providers along with reviews and ratings, Join Angie's List Now!

ASPEN OUTDOOR DESIGNS INC

11010 E 156TH ST
Noblesville, IN

Avon Gardens

6259 E County Rd 91 N
Avon, IN

B & H Custom Landscaping

PO Box 214
Zionsville, IN

B DAVIS REMODELING COMPANY

2123 ROSEDALE DR
Indianapolis, IN

B&B Lawn Maintenance LLC.

PO Box 557
Danville, IN

Backyard Blessings

8119 E. 30th St
Indianapolis, IN

BAM OUTDOOR INC

2919 STATE RD 32 E
Westfield, IN

Barnette construction

6516 E. U.S 136
Brownsburg, In

BARTON POOL COMPANY, LLC

6849 Hawthorn Park Drive
Indianapolis, IN

BAST & SONS LAWN CARE INC

4250 N ST RD 421
Lebanon, IN

BECKER LANDSCAPE

3749 N KITLEY AVE
Indianapolis, IN

Beeson Custom Homes

2372 Forest Hills Blvd
Greenwood, IN

Bellscape

213 Sycamore St
Brownsburg, IN

BENNETT'S CUSTOM CURB

2435 EAST RD 300 S
Danville, IN

BERGER HARGIS LANDSCAPE MGT

1740 S. High School Rd.
Indianapolis, IN

Bergstrom Home Improvement

1435 S Park Ave
Kokomo, IN

Beyers Concrete Construction

8112 North 300 West
Fortville, IN

BILL BROWN LANDSCAPING

12631 N WEST RD
Zionsville, IN

BLM Landscaping

26040 CAL CARSON RD
Arcadia, IN

Blue Marble Design LLC

405 Massachusetts Ave
Indianapolis, IN

Shop Local Hardscaping Services in Indianapolis

Join Angie's List to get the best local reviews in Indianapolis.

What Does My Membership Include?
  • Instant access to reviews for 700+ services
  • Exclusive service discounts - up to 70 percent off!
  • Top-notch support from our live call center
How does Angie's List work?
1. Say you need a Paving Contractor
2. Angie's List has tons of detailed, local reviews.
3. Find a winner, and book them.
4. Angie's List is there to resolve any issues.
CBS
Good Morning America
Fox News
USA Today
The Wall Street Journal
MSN money